Rind?

Re: Rind?

I think the root itself is rind

rind kardan?

Man, ignore the kardan part. That’s something else.

I ordered a cool dictionary though and hopefully it gets here today. I can check in that

For now, http://www.farsi123.com/?word=رند# Just the first one. It’s the same more or less as posted by TLK

Ok I’ll wait for that Cool dictionary

Yeah man, I'm pretty excited. I got the Masnavi and Attar's Mantaq ul Tair. I don't think I'd anywhere without a decent dictionary lol

you mean Manavi Rumi? Persian got treasure of literature

Yes. It's multi-volume though I think, and I only got the first volume.

It does, but the most interesting part is how much contribution non-persians have made to it.

Yes even maor part of Ghalib and Iqbal's poetry is in Persian, but the trend to learn Persian is on rapid decline in Pakistan

Yeah, interestingly I know of an uncle (now passed) who probably went to school in late 40's/early 50's (perhaps even earlier) and he wasn't taught Persian, but later on his son was taught it.

It's a useful language to learn in all honesty. It's almost equivalent to knowing Latin for English.

I think Farsi remained part of syllabus at school level in Pakistan, but currently in some parts ( Sindh) Arabic is the part of syllabus, but not Persian. The way they teach Arabic is of no use too.

is ko perhtay kaysay hain ?

Ahmed is this the same book you were talking about a few days ago?

Rind, Hind ka hum qafiya hai

I think it’s the same thing TLk bhai posted :hmmm:

Yeah man, I ordered 2-3 at once. I can't be ordering books all the time though....I'd just blow all the money I earned =(

But the link you gave me it was online book, why don't you read online?
Hahaha I remember you were saving for something :p
I have ordered few books from Pakistan too, they Are Urdu though.

which one?

I know about rind the baloch tribals, and I have heard about rind in munni begums ghazals but don't know what it means.

Kahay faqeer,
Will buy other book of same writer when I will come Pakistan insha Allah.