Right time to have kids after marriage

Why do desis have children right after marriage? I.e. 9 months?

a) They should atleast wait till a year or so because if they end up separating after a year and if a woman is pregnant then that will create huge problems

b) Spend time..alone. :chai:

Discuss (don’t kill me)

Re: Right time to have kids after marriage

The sole purpose of marriage is procreation.

And halal manners for getting ones freak on.

Don't know - the modern/new generation are waiting and going to travel, etc. But I think most people wait about 2 years.

Old school desi's have children straight away to tie them into a marriage - a sort of no escape claus I guess. Another is the mentality is that - children bring the parents together.

They should have kids whenever they want to. Even 7 months is ok if its a premature one.

what if you don't have a life, or a social life. A child may do you good after shadi :D

In my family , new couples are under this insane pressure to have children. They get married, a week later aunties are joking around "Muna kab a raha hai" I think people should wait and get to know one another.

There is no thing as a right time to have kids,
You can (try to) have them whenever you want.

I am in favor of making them before marriage - why wait :@:

people should wait, spend time with your SO - learn about each other, set some mutual goals for life ... travel .. enjoy ..and if you don't have any social life so you will definitely going to feel the pain.. so plan for kid, and then have it.

or if planning fails.. and she still get pregnant for whatever reason.

Tell the kid we were planning to have you after few years but .. Trojan break and you are here..you can sue the company. Not our fault mate.

i want one NOW! :hinna:

mai toh inshAllah hee keh sakta hoon aap ko

If you're not having kids because you might end up separating after a year, you made a bad decision to marry in the first place.

and hence not having kids after making a bad decision would prove to be a good thing which was my point :D

whenever MIL waves the green flag...

why you want kids what is the reason ?

Well people born back home have the mentality to breed due to it being the social norm. Also they don't know what contraception is generally speaking.

People from the west generally wait a year or two to have kids. They have careers or want to do certain things before having kids.

The way I see it, desis losing their virginity at the age of 30 don't want condoms getting in the way :D

It is true though, you see us Pakistanis getting married and 9 months on the dot there's a baby. My personal preference is no kids for at least two years, you've got to have some time for yourself before you start reproducing. Of course during that time your relatives might start wondering if there's something wrong with your weener.

The family normally goes mad asking "ab khush khabri kab millay gi?" everyday starting from the walima. It isn't a bad thing if the wifey doesn't have a job, at least she can avoid all the stupid questions.

For a couple that works it's probably better to have kids later, 3 years perhaps? Although they would have to suffer the endless taunts.

I can see my future right now when my MIL will say "Ab pata nahi ab humari zindagi main aur kitnay saal hai, hum apnay potay ka chehra dekh bhi pay gay ya nahi?" UGH!!!!

cuz iv been having severe mommy-feelings and my hubby has been having severe daddy-feelings … sometimes we resort to baby talk :hinna:

Right time to have kids after marriage? NEVER.