Rigging in 2013 elections

Re: Rigging in 2013 elections

Will you go ?

Atleast ary digital ate pointing k ghalt hua hi and honestly I have seen ppl who were supporting n league now they are wth imran, after what happened I think Imran's popularity increased.

ARY has finally opened their eyes to the obvious rigging.

15 Election Rigging Videos From Pakistan That Went Viral on Social Media!

this link was posted before too but people have been adding their videos of rigging too. its very alarming to say the least.
and according to EC khushi ka din hai!

Imran Khan on tv :naak::naak:

A very crafty and wise move by PTI of releasing a white paper regarding the rigging. This effectively releases all the information, without disrupting the process. It should be an eye opener.

By most standards, more rigging took place in Punjab than did in Karachi. People are right in saying that PML-N is fast becoming the MQM of Punjab…a curse.

***Hina Manzoor PTI (official )

(PTI Candidate for NA 54)

**PLEASE SHARE!
"NA 54 PML N scores more with less actual voter turnout in polling stations."

Every possible practice was adopted for rigging to stop PTI from winning.
• It was 11:00 am when I went to poll. My turn; in line came after 3 hrs in Westridge polling station.
Only two old women (picture uploaded), very slow and absolutely no check on polling booth were performing duty. (Who could not see and hear properly)
The room arrangement was deliberately mismanaged to facilitate rigging.
Too much delay by saying one of the ballot paper book is finished.
The stamp was placed un checked; free for all in polling booth.
• Mr. Malik Abrar entered Westridge women polling station at sharp 5:00 pm and forced the gates to be closed with his team and polling stopped.
• One hour extended time was not allowed in any polling station, presiding officers said they have not received any official letter. (video uploaded)
• ECP violation: In maximum polling stations voters were sent back to bring ‘shair perchee’ and only then they were allowed to enter.
• The results were not handed over to polling agents nor displayed on doors for public and media; saying they were short of stationery, especially in women polling stations, where women agents left after waiting for hours.
• ECP violation: The result was not sealed in polling stations but was taken open to district courts, where Mr. Malik Abrar was sitting from evening 5:30 till morning 6:00 am.
• Only 40% official result was handed over to polling agents.
• In some polling stations two lists, were being maintained by the presiding staff one with picture and one without picture.
• There were reports of fake votes added to ballot boxes.
• Due to absence of PML N voters their supporters started violence on PTI voters to delay and stop the polling. In the process some of our voters were injured still in hospital, vehicles damaged, their shops and godowns looted, voters harassed with intense aerial firing.
(Evidence available to support the stated facts)

Ultimate silence and delay in result! To manipulate actual result!**

OK guys finally heard Imran Khan...in so many words, he has accepted the defeat. Asad umar has made several tweets as well and has accepted the defeat. White paper and such things are part of the game. I appreciate the gesture. But for me the biggest thing is that IK is not going to run a huge boycott assemblies movement. He is not boycotting anything and moving along and PTI supporters shd do the same. PTI shd go to court for some seats and try a re-contest. Anyway I have heard IK, which I was waiting for and I am ready to move on to the next phase...

the bottom-line is that outside urban Lahore, PTI was a unfortunately a disaster in both urban and rural areas. That is what PTI shd think. What went wrong so much? maybe PTI focused too much on a specific class, a campaign to ressonate more with ordinary people would have yielded better results..that worker in sootar bazar Faisalabad did not vote for PTI? why.....I knew that PTI is not going to win in rural and semi uran areas..PTI lost each and every seat in semi urban Faisalabad...why?

And please stop calling people jahil and paindoo......respect the verdict whatever it is....

Lets focus how to rule in KP now and show people how good PTI is.

what was the manifesto of PMLn? Imran had a lot of support. why that didnt translate into votes is for the EC to answer

manifesto aur support sub bhar mei gai,i need answer for all these rigging videos, yeah yeah pti ne ki haik humay vote na do humay vote nhi chahye, iss lye hum apne vote phar rahay han n polling agents say kaha sher de thapa lagao

The way all these tried and tested crooks are elected again and again I'd think calling the people even jaahil and paindoo is too polite

then that is not democracy..it is dictatorship meray bhai

shak same people have rejected PPP...completely....PPP is wiped out of punjab....

mujhe noon league supporters batai gay about all these videos jasos n deser bird , n don't say it was in Karachi, it was in punjab, Lahore, multan, pindi,narowal and all small cities. plz give anwer for this, phr jitna celebrate krna hai kr le

devi, imran is not stupid....he has many many resources....he will go to court, wherever needed. and if rigging was as massive as you want to believe, Imrna khan would have never accepted the verdict and wud have never ever sit in this Assembly...we know the man...

so stop making so much noise and have some trust in your own leader. Every election has some fall out and it will be dealt accordingly...but stop living in bubble that PTI was going to win 120 seats in punjab and PMLN did rigging to stop it....please be intellectually honest.Imran has decided to move on..time for his supporters top do the same. White paper will take care of your allegations.

All the rigging videos shared so far are from Karachi except two, where one fake voter got caught (Dawn news video) he was probably arrested and can be investigated, another video with two women in there titled rigging in punjab. i think it needs to be dealt with case to case basis. but in Karachi it was all mess, complete mess, and its not new, this happens every time and it needs to stop.

this campaign of protest on rigging should have direction and a target to achieve, a clear demand on what PTI (and other parties) want and then fight for it, not like this "i dont accept result if you dont explain why i lost, or was expected to win i dont accept this" its pretty childish of some members here

PD: I hear what you say. IK has accepted. PTI has accepted. Mandate is PMLN's with huge margin and all.

but we and by we I mean PTI team MUST make sure that these big incidents in lahore, khi, pindi, multan, narowal are documented and fought against on proper channels. Why? Because these are common practices in Pakistan and these practices MUST stop! how to stop those? Create deterrents for corrupt awaam. How to create deterrants? Document the evidence and take to courts without nullifying mandate for PMLN! It will be another service to democracy by PTI.

So far this is what PTI intends to do by the looks of it

we never thought k pti will get 120 seats but they took abrar narowal seat and hamid khan na 125 seat, they were confirm seats, I am just saying why they did this, being ppl of this country we have every right to ask this, I know Imran khan will do something, but I am asking for pml n supporters here tht they are so blind tht they cant condemn this, they are just happy tht their leader won.

why cant we think like one nation, when system is wrong point it. many pti supporters here have criticised Imran for his wrong campaigning attacking other leaders, even when Imran fell from lift we all blamed pti for lack of security. don't you know we should have courage to speak n admit wht is wrong n right. or like a selfish citizen we should just care about ourseleves and close eyes to wrong.

I 100% agree wth this, we want the EC n judiciary should known take notice of this thing and should take some necessary step, so tht this is not repeated agin in future in next elections.

PS: hope you guys have seen videos where blind, deaf , illiterate ppl are selected as residing officiers :smack:

****KARACHI: The workers of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) allegedly stuffed ballot boxes with duplicate votes for the MQM and threatened voters to give extra votes to the party, The Express Tribune has learnt.
Only MQM workers were seen at the AU Islamiya School polling station in Rizvia society.
The voters who had already cast their votes were being handed extra “slips” by MQM workers to vote for the party, a witness said.
When the presiding officer was informed of the incident, he denied all claims and refused to file an official complaint.
NA-247 Karachi being rigged by MQM: Witnesses – The Express Tribune

Yeh Hai MQM ki aukaat !

Has the ECP made any official statements regarding rigging in these elections? They're not going to take any note/action, are they?