Poor Shilpa, she kept smiling.
Re: Richard Gere in trouble at Bollywood
^ she actually didnt mind - she was like he didnt do anything wrong i dont know why the indian media dragged this issue so much - before the show we discussed about the how and how to make it interesting and then i told him that i liked him alot in so and so movie of his hence on the stage he just did that dance step but kissed me on my cheek saying thank you - abb jab yeh shilpa ji aur richard ji aaise harkaton say raazi toh kya karay ga kazi - waisay bhi who says these bollywood actresses are pure and shareef so why would they care about such stuff and ofcourse they are impressed by the whites and hollywood so they have to show them that they are just like them inorder to get liked by them..
Indians are always rioting over small things and this yet another example
Well, he did get a little crazy with the hugging.
The problem is psychotic Indian fans worship these stars. Just like psychotic Pakistanis and Indians worship cricket teams. The moment you do something "wrong", they want you dead.
U didn't notice the stiff back she was trying to keep when he first started to bend her backwards? I would think that's resistence. But then to safe face she prob changed the statement?
^ they even showed bips clips when richard was trying to hug her but she kept on backing out and the guy then gave up thinking of hugging her and to think bips is the one who does the bold roles in movies (i guess the big brother craze still isnt over shilpa hence she has decided to act fake all her life now and i can understand since the woman wasnt getting any attention since so many years has suddenly come under the spotlight again) - i really dont care what happened and to whom but just stating what i saw in the news plus the way she actually took the guys side proved she didnt care it was only the crowd there who didnt like it.
Hes a horny one isnt he...
…Nothing wrong with it:D…its just funny
oh no, maybe we will not see richard gere as a bollywood hero now:(
I was so waiting to see him dance with some banjaras in some holi scene.
oh well
To be honest, I would be a bit freaked if someone who I don't know very well pounced on me like that. He did go a bit too far especially when he's in a foreign country. What was he thinking?????
Most go googoo over Richard Gere, so keep that in mind too (incuding u Mr. Fraudia). :)
Was she singing that amitabh song 'chooma chooma dey dey.........?' What's all this fuss over a kiss? These actresses are not strait-laced.
she was reluctant at his advances but couldn’t say much on stage ![]()
when he’s holding her hand u can see her trying to get it out of his grip but the pervert wont let her go and then when he was kissin her repeatedly she dint seem too happy about it either. and the comment she makes after the smooching session along with the hollow laugh also shows she wasn’t expecting it to go that far… woteva she says afeterwards ![]()
even BBC was reporting it…
but the guys who’r goin crazy about it, who cares… let him smooch her or do woteva else she is willin to let him do… she lets other heroes do it on a daily basis… only this time it was for charity ![]()
Double freaking standards. I think Gere was totally innocent and acted on a very light moment and she didn’t mind either. Now how many other freaking indians or others she has kissed or made out with? Who gives a crappppppp.