Rice

So I made pulao and sadly the rice wasnt fully cooked:bummer:
I mean most of it was cooked but some was half cooked.
I always make rice and it turns out fine what could have gotten wrong with it here?

Re: Rice

Did you soak the rice before cooking them?

Did you use enough water?

Did you cook them for long enough?

If my rice have a little bite to them when the water has almost dried up, I use a damp dishcloth that I use only for this purpose - I wrap it tight around the inside of the lid and then seal the pot with this. This keeps the rice nice and fluffy.

jee I did all that you said above.
and most of it was fully cooked only some wasnt fully cooked:bummer:

lolz hehehhehehehehe :shoaby:

so happy right now

did any one passed any comment :@: plz share

:smilestar: u meanooooooooooooooo

:nahi: i told them pehle he ke kuch garbar ho gaye chawal mai aaj:bummer:

first wash rice 3 times then soak for 30 mins ....then boil or whatever you want to do. Insha Allah they will turn out fine.

hmm they wouldent ve commented on ur food !!!

ab to aadat si hai un ko aisay khanay kii :rotfl:

Did you have a mix bag of rice? Some bags contain only one type of rice, but others are mixed. Hope that makes sense.

diamond it always turns out fine pata nai iss dafa kya ghalat kiya:(
clad :mocking: aap paka dain na

ohh

never thought of that:hmmm:

we don’t get mixed rice bag in Pakistan …I never knew they existed :bummer:

OI !!!

all of you stop blaming rice uall know whoz fault it was !!:chai:

I want to know the reason of the fault :emmy:

use common sense :rotfl:

u use yours and tell me :chilly:

stupid use common sense when cooking :rotfl:

:smack: even you dont why it could have gone wrong:emmy:

Yes, we get them here in the UK. Shouldn’t really give you the results Little Princess has described, but could be a possibility. Little Princess - if your sack/packet of rice doesn’t state that it is mixed, then it won’t be.

**I just made pulao and the rice looks over-boiled :(

What was my mistake ?

The rice isn't like my mom's. It isn't the 'har daana alag' type :(

LP & Sadaf

:omg: rice ki ghalti hai :omg: