Review of your favorite bars and clubs in Dubai.

Re: Review of your favorite bars and clubs in Dubai.

Does that look out of place though?

How does one purchase alcohol in bars and clubs? In one of the threads someone mentioned that it's only for non-Muslims, and the Pakistanis who buy it use their walayati passport to do so.

Everything I hear about Dubai is always conflicting. One person will say something, and the other person will say the complete opposite.

21 years or older... for alcohol. You have to have a liqour licence I think. not sure will google and research on bars etc and tell you

All those visiting tourists have alcohol licenses already?

who said that?

Nope dude you need nothing, just go to any bar/restaurant and ask for whatever you wanna drink. Their is no id/license required as far my experience concerned !

I don't drink :) Just curious.

^ that's a good thing, but you are missing something :)

Hi all- I have a suggestion.. all of the DUBAI guppies should have a nite out to celebrate our health, wealth, studies, jobs, and the fact that we guys are ssooooo COOL in some desi joint???? We cud then try and suss out which guppa or guppy is who!!!!!!!!! What do u think?? If this was a success- it could be done in other capitals around the world and then we do a learning log and share our expereinces on the site???? Kya kehte hai????????????

People here already do that. I have seen pics before.

Seeing pics is different to the actual experience and fun of doing it!!!??? As a relative NEWBIE it could be as an initiation ceremony????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOOOOOL I do not do clubs bars etc! :cb: … mama ki taubha.. am a good girl :@:

Honey buns whoppeee ur here!! I wasnt suggesting for a minute we go clubbing ( Even im a good girl!!!) but some place that has a nice ambience but has a desi crowd!! Kitna mazaa aye ga!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

[quote=“Aisha Dubaiwali, post:14, topic:199854”]

^which bar is this??:eek: wanna go too!

Like this one maybe!!!:wink:

Hold on for a second here... a desi crowd in Dubai is considered a good thing? Here in the US, a desi crowd means don't go there.

tdw.... U havnt cottoned on to my being facaetious!!!!

yeah i am here hehe...

like which place??

Hi, can you recommend any place for nice meal/lounge area/good atmosphere for 5 girls under 21 but over 18 who don't drink?

Thanks!

any place in bur dubai would be good or jumeriah don't mind...

They do look out of place.. some only come to dance (they don’t drink) some do both.. no one’s stopped at the gates unless u’ve got coconut oiled slicked in u’re hair and have forgotten to use deo.

All they need is the money.. most of the “desi” clubs here are pretty sleazy but there are some good one’s too such as “Kandy Klub”, “Jimmy Dix” and many more..

Aisha, even good girls go clubbing..no harm :halo:

Shakespear and Co. In the Jumeira Village has a great ambience.. :) it's a coffee shop though..

No my definition of good girl is different :)