Munda Pakistani (Musab) ki shaadi ho chukki hai, mashallah say baap bhi ban chukka hai : ) he is fine, bas busy with life.
In late 90s i was too busy with That Mirc nixer ... ah good ol'days
*** Kevyan ([EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected]) Quit (Leaving)
LOL
Really i would love to see them again . So where is Aanchal , I haven’t seen her post anywhere .
I remember we used to have voice and text chat which used to be awesome.
Ah ! the good ol’ days !
Mashallah that is wonderful news !
I think he was engaged back then or rather had this huge crush on this girl i wonder if they ended up together !
Ok to saarey GS ke budhay budhay logo do you have screen shot ke 90's mein GS kaisa lagta thaa?
Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90’s
^ in 99/2000, the main page was something like this… some of the images might not be shown in the actual image…
Re: Reunion of Guppies from the 90's
Ah Memories !
Nice
hmmm…it looks like one of those spam sites. :s
haha! i remember that, i submitted my first site back in 99' into Pak.org - received few hits :)
funny thing is if u look at the posts on the right side of the portal page which were picked from forums one said is gupshupp dying? :) this was back in 1999
Jahan tak main ny GS ky purany safhy(panny:wink:) khangaly hain Amal, Amjad , ATA or Ullu ki hazri tu zarori hy 90s walon main nam tu bad azan badly na sab ny:hmmm:
Here’s moi (formerly, Umar Talib) eshtory:
It was during a regular Internet browsing and searching session on a lonely lunch hour afternoon in June 1998 when I happened to stumble upon Gupshup. I was just perusing through some search engine results for Pakistan related sites, I came across TOPP (The Official Pakistan Page), i.e. pak.org. Needless to say, it seemed like a kewl desi hangout place, albeit a quiet one. Discussion forums were sort of a novelty back then… and this was the first one that I participated in. I was starting to get a little bored of the IRC scene.
I remember there being four or five sub forums/sections on Guspshup – yeah dat was it!
My first conversations on GS were with Muzna and Boss, and sometime later with Hayaa, DesiBehna and Khalifa, and Shirarty. I really miss those unassuming, warm and friendly interactions with them – and for some odd reason, most of the ppl were in Canada! Even better I thought! I’d really found a virtual home. Later that summer, I got to meet Muzna, Boss and Khalifa. In addition to a few others, we became a pretty regular offline group meeting almost a couple of times a year.
In the early days, I was a hard core participant in the Poetry section. There were a few of us who posted regularly in the poetry section - NaikLarki, Sabah, Rameesha, Hayaa and Mahnoor being the other regulars. Sometimes, we used to hangout in the Poetry section all day!
So after being online for a few months… Muzna and Azkar sanctioned my authority over other becharey ginney-chuuney guppies, and I moderated the Café and the General sections for quite a while. At the beginning, Café was called “Meeting New People” ![]()
I continued very active participation in GS, both online and offline, for a good three years. In 2001/2002, due to time constraints, I became more of a passive member / lurker and assumed the role of a silent moderator. Starting 2004 onwards though, I became active again, especially with the overhauling of GS and all the new projects that were being planned for paklinks.
So looking back, I feel like I’ve grown up with Gupshup. Almost 11 years on the site, I’ve made a lot of acquaintances, extended relationships to the offline world, built strong friendships with a few gupsters, and had rather eventful episodes with other members. All in all, a worthwhile 11 years!
For those of you who’re wondering what Pak.Org andGupshup looked like back then, here’s a trip down memory lane (courtesy WayBackMachine). Click links below to check out the website interface starting 1998:
Here are screenshots from 1998 and 2000:
P.S. I’ve contacted some oldies via email requesting their contribution in this thread. If you’re reading this, please drop by… we’d all love to hear from you.
Umar: you made it… ![]()
pushes everyone out of the way…holds hayaa’s hands and jumps up 'n down… Aaaaa u’re here…u’re here ![]()
Lucid, ur provided time machine capsules, made me feel so nostalgic and now I miss Naik Larki all over
Where on earth is she I wonder.
Oh and Unki Exsh-tweemoo … where art thou ![]()
X2, now that I recal, u’ve always snubed me and apko Muzna baji kay postoN kay ailawa kam hee nazr ata tha ![]()
Therefore thanks to the links to ‘forgotten memory lane’ now I remember some clearly and can safely conclude that we were enemies but more like cold war type I think ![]()
Teee eL kaaaay: aaah I remember, I remember not the content but the caplocks, and I’m sure I must’ve sanctioned u with a lecture ![]()
also remember that you and Muzna ji used to fight like aaaaaaall the time ![]()
Clemy… it’d be nice if u could make do with those that are here for now atleast
~ Hum bhee tuo paray hain rahoN mieeee…
Confused…since you’ve been ofline, I wrote u a little poem.. here goes…
*“Come back already” *![]()
and I don’t see Mr. Ata anywhere in sight ![]()
who is host or anchor of ths get together
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/smilies/pagli.png
D V app hooo host :chai:
^ Lucid Chronic ![]()
I mean Lucid Chaotic ![]()
^U made me scroll up and down by under lining his nick, matching my spellings to his nick like 5 times
making sure I’ve not yet made another boo boo ![]()
and btw, U used to be sooo naiysh to me, when initially u assumed Daring is a guy’s nick ![]()
Vat happened now ![]()
412 view hits on this thread, but 42 replies…makes you wonder who the invisible ones were ![]()
Do we have GS ghosts?