Re: Result of APC?
So what policies. Lets talk concrete actions since you want them. What are your ideas?
I am out, keep going.
So what policies. Lets talk concrete actions since you want them. What are your ideas?
I am out, keep going.
Its with attitudes like this we have no national unity. Complaining is a national pass time. Being constructive is something we know little about.
In any action against the militants, he said, there would be no distinction between "good and bad" Taliban.
Okay good. So its a waste of time. What would you brilliant Ivy league graduates suggest we do? Concrete actions please.
To start with Hang whatever Talibans are there on death row
Send out hunting teams to carry out a shoot out on all possible taliban hideouts through out the country
Heavy and i mean heavy cluster bombing in Taliban Sustpect Area in FATA
Sending resolutions in return of dead bodies is not going to make any difference to those beasts. In meantime they can make all the policies in 6/7 days... i don't mind but later implement those with full force and do not discriminate between the terrorists... be it the one who wear jeans or wear shalwar..
To start with Hang whatever Talibans are there on death row
Send out hunting teams to carry out a shoot out on all possible taliban hideouts through out the country
Heavy and i mean heavy cluster bombing in Taliban Sustpect Area in Taliban
Sending resolutions in return of dead bodies is not going to make any difference to those beasts. In meantime they can make all the policies in 6/7 days... i don't mind but later implement those with full force and do not discriminate between the terrorists... be it the one who wear jeans or wear shalwar..
Point 1 they seem to be doing.
Point 2 they are only doing a half assed job. They will target TTP and maybe the Afghan Taliban but no SSP or JEm.
Point 3 they seem to be doing.
Point 4. You need laws to be created to be enforced. Yes it will take time but a declaration of unit is important. The US did it after Sept 11th. India did it after Nov 26th.
This needs to be done. You may call it a waste, what I see is political parties that hated each other for 4 months sitting across the table talking to each other and working on the issues at hand. Putting aside their differences.
It may not be much, but it is definitely a start and something we can build upon.
Real question is what make them to delay execution.
EU trade policy. Access to EU markets. Its good for our economy and for us to get special preferential access to EU markets which makes our products cheaper than Indian and Chinese products.
Point 1 they seem to be doing.
Point 2 they are only doing a half assed job. They will target TTP and maybe the Afghan Taliban but no SSP or JEm.
Point 3 they seem to be doing.
Point 4. You need laws to be created to be enforced. Yes it will take time but a declaration of unit is important. The US did it after Sept 11th. India did it after Nov 26th.
This needs to be done. You may call it a waste, what I see is political parties that hated each other for 4 months sitting across the table talking to each other and working on the issues at hand. Putting aside their differences.
It may not be much, but it is definitely a start and something we can build upon.
I would have appreciated a lot if they have announced the hanging part, which they did later through news channel... i want them to go after SSP and others as well..
I call it a waste because if i am the enemy, and i see the body language of IK and NS, i would have laughed
IK could have announced to end his Dharna then and there... would have sent a strong signal... hanging terrorists and at least announcing that they are going to hunt them down in the cities would have sent a strong message across the board
and then they could have used 7 days to formulate whatever they want...
If the public do not rise against the military-jihadi nexxus after even this, it will be as stupid as the USA not enacting gun control even after the Connecticut school shooting.
The overall message of APC was good, IK attended and shaker hands with NS, the war was owned unequivocally, distinction between Taliban was abandoned.
Anti-terrorism action plan: Committee to meet on Friday
Death penalty implementation may begin in one week
Second ATC setup in Islamabad
دہشت گردی کے مقدمات کی سماعت کیلئے ملک بھر میں 5 نئی خصوصی عدالتیں قائم](دہشت گردی کے مقدمات کی سماعت کیلئے ملک بھر میں 5 نئی خصوصی عدالتیں قائم - ایکسپریس اردو)[RIGHT]دہشت گردی کے مقدمات کی سماعت کے لئے ملک بھر میں 28 خصوصی عدالتیں قائم کی جائیں گی[/RIGHT]
We can hope more
So we had an APC as a result of this barbaric attack which has created a consensus on acting against militants. What exactly is the result of this APC? Talks for the sake of talks or something concrete?
What APC? NS and his brother were supporting these monsters since Zia's time. Ch. Nisar mourned when Hakimullah Mahsood sent to heaven by American drone. No one is interested in their hypocrisy and shading crocodile tears.
In civilized countries, head of state and head of security normally resign the level of such tragedy and disastrous failure of ruling their countries.
@Zafra bhai…i posted this right after this attack happened. I think you missed it. Clear steps with clear actions. they will not happen in 24 hours but did we see something like this coming out of APC? or simple condemnation and an act of unity is enough?
It is about time our political and religious leadership take a clear position and show it by actions. Yes APC was good and act of unity is much appreciated but we had APCs before as well. No sir, just condemnation will not work. Political leadership has done nothing concrete. Army chief is begging them to do more and more. Let me be very specific:
**1) National assembly/senate shd do more than simply condemning these attacks…they shd work together to finally induct a constitutional amendment which will make it illegal to write or speak anything in favor of these terrorists. **We should have done this long time ago
**2) All those terrorists who are in our jails and should be hanged long time ago shd be hanged immediately…show us your seriousness and show your courage by doing this
3)All political parties should throw away those members who have known relationships with terrorist organizations. **Every party has bunch of them. Show us your seriousness and thrown them out
4) top leadership of every political party (Nawaz, Imran, Siraj ul Haq, Zardari etc) should write articles in newspapers and make speeches on national channels on a regular basis creating consensuses among masses about these terrorists… have they ever done it? no more external or conspiracy theories. Call it "“our war”.
**5) Political leadership should become serious about enhancing security in towns and cities by having a clear and disciplined anti-terrorism policy and institution..**where is that comprehensive anti-terrorism policy that PMLN was promising us?
**6) Finally, political leadership shd take clear actions against all toxic madrassas, toxic syllabus. show us on ground it is happening. **PMLN in Punjab aand PTI in KPK have the biggest responsibility
Army Cheif has said so many times that army cannot win this war on its own…political leadership needs to do a lot more than simple condemnation.
4) top leadership of every political party (Nawaz, Imran, Siraj ul Haq, Zardari etc) should write articles in newspapers and make speeches on national channels on a regular basis creating consensuses among masses about these terrorists... have they ever done it? no more external or conspiracy theories. Call it ""our war".
Sir ji, in main ratti brabar sharm hoti to yeh chilu bhar paani main jaakar dhoob martay. Why are they still there? They should have resigned on 16 Dec. and went home handing over their party affairs to sincere, young and honest people to tackle effectively the demons created in the eighties.
Role of NA and senate should be to amend the constitution without delay. Remove the word Islam or Islamic used anywhere in the constitution. Sooner the better to slap on the faces of demons who killed 132 innocent children and killed, burned innocent teachers and employees of the school.
I have given my views. it's in the purview of the government to formulate policies which is unfortunately lacking..these empty conferences don't mean anything, the government should take any action that is required to establish their writ. the consensus of political parties is already with them.
Zafra bhai....I am 100% with @Ali_Syed on this one.....Ali wrote an open letter to nawaz sharif in another thread which was spot on. Political leadership needs to do a lot more.
The way things run in our country, job of civil government is to provide political support for operation, own it, and to make sure the courts have what it takes to swift hanging of captured terrorists.
Counter Terrorism Strategy is out before the 7-day deadline: 1. Surveillance of tandoors. 2. Turn off cell communication[SUB]
[/SUB]
What a chuss by Chu Nisar
What If they have their own tandoor
I guess he forgot about that bit...obese sector will be hardly hit..