Restricted img forum

Can we have a restricted img forum which is non viewable/readable by non register users.

I came across some issues regarding family picturs posted at internet/gushup.after that i dont think if i ll post pictures of family ever.If there is a place where all gs members can share their family pictures.that ll be good help.

Interesting idea. But then: Anyone could sign up for GS and watch them anyway. Or do you mean restricting as in, the one who posts the pic decides which guppies are allowed to see it?

*Originally posted by Umer: *
Interesting idea. But then: Anyone could sign up for GS and watch them anyway. Or do you mean restricting as in, the one who posts the pic decides which guppies are allowed to see it?

It'll do wonders with the number of registrations we get ;-)

Interesting idea indeed. Would people feel safer if this was done?

Gupshup registeration process is so restricted specially for non western people that i dont think it ll be that much easy then.Now just open the img gallery and save as pictures. But if the img are under restriction then there would be two things to consider

1: One would have to register first
2:If someone report abuse GS admin can block that nick

So chances can be reduce.

I dont think if it is a good idea to allow users to controll their threads it can be annoying too for other users who are not allowed by one user and sooner gupshup ll become a group of groups.Simply to change the status of forums to
view by =Reg
read by= Reg

ll work.

*Originally posted by who---me: *

Would people feel safer if this was done?

Surly not only people feel safer also some of them ll be more easy to post who are not posting yet because access to internet of images.

Gupshup can be true family site then.

Its an interesting idea.

How would our members feel, if the "Personal - Family and Friends" sub-forum of Image Gallery can only be viewed/responded by Registered members?

So, instead of creating a new restricted forum, just modify the current sub-forum to make it only for Registered members. I can think of no good reason, at this point, why we should not already have done that. These are personal pics, in any case. Should we have a poll on that?

*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Its an interesting idea.

How would our members feel, if the "Personal - Family and Friends" sub-forum of Image Gallery can only be viewed/responded by Registered members?

So, instead of creating a new restricted forum, just modify the current sub-forum to make it only for Registered members. I can think of no good reason, at this point, why we should not already have done that. These are personal pics, in any case. Should we have a poll on that?

Nahi nahi nahi nahi plz poll nahi. There is a common behalve to creat new and complicated problems.Bari baley baley hoti hey pakistan ke molvion ki tara ka

"waha maulana kia musla pesha kia hay subanhallah"

So us chuker mein sub sari raat beth ke soochtey hein ke kahin se koi point mil jay sahi aisi ki tesi pherney ki.

I think admin/mod team has every kinda personalities it can be decided there.

Thats true dont need to creat new forum.Modification of any img forum working previously ll work.Muqsad tu usi se poora ho jata hay.As who-me brother said some including me ll feel safer when posting family pictures.it ll also intiate others to post a picture who are not posting yet.

There are many Forums like that where u can't access useful stuff without becoming a member. But my question to all the folks will be "Is this going to guarantee that pictures are safe?"

Not At All

Here's an example (and it is just an example only)

• GS has restricted the pictures for guests but members can access it.
  • So as a guest I don't see pictures
  • Curiosity drives me to become a member
  • So here I am with GS membership and now I have access to WHAT U PREVENTED ME FROM WATCHING
  • Sooner or later I copy someone's picture
  • Use it in another site posing as my ex GF
  • Or altercate the picture to something really offensive

Can u stop this from happening? NO!!!!

BOTTOM LINE IS
Best not to post the picture of your loved ones specially your immediate family members on the internet. No matter GS or anywhere. Yeah Sure if you have your own website you can tell your friends to visit or may be u can restrict them from viewing. But certainly not on generic site like GS.

Thank You!

P.S. You know what I think, GS should disable right click option and prevent picture hyperlinks to foreign websites, picture saving options or setting them as wallpaper/desktop items on a local machine. But this will make lots of members angry.

There is no fool-proof mechanism. If all else fails, people can always do print screen. :~)

I agree completely with Salman. Anyone who posts something on the internet should do so with due thought. This is also clear in the Image Gallery policies, that this is a public forum and use your own best judgement when posting.

In any case, I am sure the Admin/mods will come up with a decision on this suggestion shortly. Either way, please think about it some more.

^ Exactly!!!

See , you were talking about poll.

My dear friend just tried to raize an issue.OK what if someone do that and we have a complain.

from a thread of general section about intellectual copyright

There was a message posted by pristine some year ago someone copied that message to another forum with his/her name.Now translate the above scenes to img section ofcoruse matter more then a message when u r posting family pictures.
If someone tweaked the picture as our dear friend said now what if i compalin that.Gupshup administration ll feel paralyize.and ll just sent me img policy.
In case we have restricted forum in that case we have at least one talwar at head that admin can warn/ban nick.So its more then a feeling of safe place.

Salman gs member ship isnt any "hulwa" it need administration authorization.So one wait two or three days to got a nick just to view img gallery and it matters.
And in that case we are not supposing that members ll post their pictures other then what they are posting now.

AIk tu engrazy aisi fazool zuban hay ke bunda us mein kisi ko yeh nahi sumja sukta ke us surat mein at least agla bunda register member tu ho ga.Means app ne gs personal pictures ko (own/family ) gs users tuk limit ker dia.Now the dirty mind of internet has nothing to do with them

isnt it matters?

*Originally posted by schahzad: *

There was a message posted by pristine some year ago someone copied that message to another forum with his/her name.

For your kind information: Faisal is the one, who was previously known as Pristine.

Errr… I think schahzad is referring to this.

:hehe: Theekh hey janab.

yeap i was quoting from same thread faisal bhai.

Cant we just do it so that people cant save the pix?

:eek: your Pristine.. I liked Pristine better…

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *

your Pristine.. I liked Pristine better...

Who can beat Master Majestion.Faisal bhai once You said "Naam mein kai rukha hay Bunda pehchana sekhoo"

Naam mein kuch na kuch tu hota hay :)

Kher i respect the Faisal in every form.

Sorry for the delayed response.

It appears prudent to re-emphasize that GUPSHUP is a public forum, and we intend to keep it that way. All forums, except the Administration forums are, and will continue to remain open for all public. If you feel uncomfortable sharing your personal pictures with general public, please use other medium (email, PM, etc) to share those with only the people you wish to share them with. GUPSHUP Administration accepts no responsibility for unauthorized use of pictures posted on our forum. Please use your own best judgement.

Thank you for your patience. This discussion is now closed. If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact the Administration.