Is a husband wife relationship going to work even if both guy and girl’s parents do not respect one another?
Re: Respect
Yeah if the girl and guy are wise enough to not allow too much interference. That would only happen if the husband wife have a strong relationship themselves and are mature enough to handle negatives.
yea nikki i agree with u
Sometimes the parents involvement is overwhelming and can get hard for new young couples who are still adjusting.
Mami that was exactly what i was going to say before you wrote it youself after citrine, see if the girl's parents dont respect the guy's parents then we all know how MILs can be and they pressure the girl and guy both to not have good relations with her parents and his parents in law?
it might work out..but its not gonna be easy!
Agree completely with Niksik.
As long as both the hubby and wifey are content with one another and can filter out nonsense, things should be fine. Yes, it does create some bad-taste, but if u try ignoring it and focus on ur relationship, things will be fine, Inshallah
"larka larki razi, to phir kya karega kazi" :)
Armali but that is such a bollywood style comment because seeing the world and even this lifestyles forum i know for a fact that it is not longer the case that larka larki razi, tu phir kya kareyga kazi.
Soni27 you are right it is not easy, the funny thing is whatever topic on gs there is i can always relate it somehow to something that happens in my family and for this topic i have my mom and dad as the best example!
My dad's mom and dad did not respect my mom's mom at all! They were horrible with my mom and her family. However i will not say much as my dad's mom was my dadhee ammi and i do have respect and love for her but she did not do anything great for my mom either and i think she was one of the worst MILs ever!
it might, but bothe the spouses will have to work hard on their own personal relationship and endure their parents' shortfall in getting along together. this is a strain that no one should have to bear - choosing between own parents and spouse and her/his parents.
I agree, that is what my dad and mom did. Mashallah they are really happy with great kids like me:blush:
Even my mom said this, that this a strain that no one should have to bear.
good to know and i commend you for being there for your parents. familial issues are with all relatives.
the art is beating them at their petty games, without becoming like them.
Thank you, well i try to be a good support for them and now that i am growing up i have assumed quite a lot of responsibilities as well. Exactly, without sinking to their level.
if relatioves give so much trouble..isnt it better ot jus tlive as a hermit..?..:p
LOL we are so nashukre you know, we dont want to live as hermits and become recluses but then again we dont want to handle tension of relatives as well:cb: