Respect for Durand Line: A must for peace in Afghanistan

Hmm! Nice maps!

** Respect for Durand Line: A must for peace in Afghanistan **

Durand line, the border between Afghanistan and Pakistan, the line that establishes limits on travel, the land of Pushtoons, the fierce, the tribals, and you name it.

Afghans have a history of making noise about this line. They have put maps online that show Pushtoonistan only in Pakistani territroy, while Afghanistan doesn’t lose even a square inch.

Read the rest at:
http://durand-line.blogspot.com/2006/04/respect-for-durand-line-must-for-peace.html

Re: Respect for Durand Line: A must for peace in Afghanistan

is this your blog?

It was afghan land, and the british should have rightfully given it back. If you were the king of Afghanistan, then you would have done the same. The durand line is a scar on pashtun history and unity, it will be eradicated inshallah and pashtuns(afghans) will reunite. That blog is quite interesting.

I think that blog site is blocked from Pakistan. I can't access it.

really thats surprising. Plus that blog's division is terribly done, since if pashtuns did seperate from Afghanistan(not saying that will happen, but for argument's sake), pashtun will take the afghan name with them.lolllll

Why don't they talk about Afghanistan instead of Pushtoonistan?

p.s. Simply based on your logic, Afghanistan takes precendence over Pushtoonistan. So why bother even talking about Pushtoonistan.

WHAT IS THE PROBLEM WITH AFGHANS!!! When paki pakhtuns dont wanna seperate why force them to - idiots. Pakhtunistan would be totally undemocratic. Not racist or anything but the paki pakhtuns think themselves above the afghans for being pakistanis.

Try this.

http://www.pkblogs.com/durand-line

Here is the proposed map of Pushtoonistan.

we do. PAshtunistan was the name initially for the pashtun(afghan) areas east of the durand line. The whole idea was that either the pashtuns(afghans) east of the durand line will initially be free and eventually join under the banner of Loy Afghanistan (greater afghanistan). Later on some suggested that the pashtuns make a land for pashtuns only, hence the later version of pashtunistan/afghania/pashtunkhwa. If pashtuns sperate from both nations, we tkae the afghan name with us, have you never seen the people in afghanistan, a lot of the times when they refer to pashtuns they will say afghans. Learn some pashtun history before you jump to nonsense like this.

Cool! Go work on it man!

Just figure out what you want to call yourself. Your raves remind me of an Urdu verse by Deputy Nazir Ahmad.

*Muzakkar kay lee-ay "HE" hai, or Muannas kay lee-ay "SHE"
magar hazrate Mukhannas na "HE-on" main na "SH-on" main

*I know it is going to kill the pleasure of reading in Urdu (a great language), but I'll translate it for non-Urdu speaking.

**For male, the Brits use "HE", and they use "SHE" for female.
But Mr. Eunich is neither in He's, or She's.

**A friend from Abbotabad used to joke about such confused people. He said it really depends on which side of the bed, Khan sahib woke up that morning.

He wakes up on the right side, he is Pakistani.
He wakes up on the left side, he is an Afghani.
He wakes up in the middle, then he totally clueless.

That's the time to get a helping of Naswar (chewing tobacco).

Was that your terrible attempt to mock or just one fo your lame cheap shots. Since you can't anything up, you have shifted gears glad to hear. I am perfectly in terms with reality, but atleast I am not pak military favourite poster boy, all you do is use terrible (although you might consider them witty) names for people. They don't impress anyone except your only fan, tmx.

Pakistan blocks all blogspot blogs, to punish blogspot for allowing blogs to contain the Danish cartoons.

As always there is a workaround.

Use www.pkblogs.com/yourblogname

In this case click on this link.

http://www.pkblogs.com/durand-line

What a stupid decision. All it does is block Pakistani bloggers from accessing their own sites. Soon google.com and yahoo.com will also be blocked for allowing search results with those cartoons. Someone had filed a petition in court for this.

are, are!! still stuck in that pashtoon hate? you should move on and get a life…really, why don’t you let pashtoon decide what they want??:halo:

exactly, i agree with parrasian noor and if u ask the pakhtuns or pahstoons or cartoons or whatever, u will see that the majority consider themselves to be pakistani and therefore dont want anything to do with the people in afghanistan who are desperately trying to convince the world that they're not uzebks and tajiks but white pakhtuns - GOOD LUCK! U will always in my heart be as black as ever my dear eastern muslim brothers.
Therefore, to conclude there shouldn't be an assumption that the pakhtuns want to seperate. If they did do u really think so many of them would be willing to die in the pak army?

right point…BUT i really wonder where it will get when Afghanistan will have get buildt again with indian, american funds…if afghanistan becomes as rich as pakistan…i wonder if pashtoons will still hold to pakistan that strong:halo:

look u can specualte all day but it aint gonna get u anywhere mrs smarty pants(sarcastic).
The bottom line is currently if a referendum were to be held, the pakhtuns would go for pak. This counteracts the view that they hold strongly to race, and shows they consider themselves part of the wider, indo-aryan, indo-greek race, not some fiction afghan race. If their views were to change, it would only be due to econmic reasons as u rigthly point out. BOTTOM LINE: PAKHTUNS DONT LIKE AFGHANS .PERIOD. SO LEAVE US ALONE FOR GODS SAKE!!!!!!! GO GROW UR POPPIES PLEEEEAAASE(NO RACIST SLUR INTENDED, JUST EXPRESSING AN OPININION).

Who you are to make that claim on behalf of Pashtuns?

Compared to your utopian Indo-Aryan, indo-greek identity , "Afghan" is an identity based on more concrete and immediate things like race, geography, language, and values. We uphold and practice Pashtunwali no matter where we are! Our heroes (Sher Shah, Ahmad Shah Baba, Mair Wais, etc.) are the same. And we have the same national poets (Khushal, Rahman, Abdul Hamid, etc.). The only things that kept us apart are the colonial divisions and economic disparity. But economic recovery in Afghanistan is very fast. I've heard that as far as infrastructure and development of modern urban localitities, even Jalalabad has surpassed Peshawar.

One good thing is, state in Afghanistan is exerting little control over economy. There is more autonomy to people in matters of enterprenuership, trade, business, industry, etc. And there is no white elephant there to feed. It is predicted that in coming years per capita income of Afghanistan would rise to US$s 1500. This all would have an impact on Pashtuns east of the divide, foremost on people of tribal areas.

antibol, what vision you have for Pakistan? If you want to construct a Punjabized Pakistan over the debris of Pashtus, Baluchis, Sindhis, etc., that would never happen because nations cannot be created artificially. The tide of time has now reversed. It is not Cold War era. Punjabis and Punjab should now think rationally.

The greatest challenge to global powers in coming years would be how to "stablize" Punjab in order to have a stable regional order.