resisting a woman

wow
I mean wow. so true.

Re: resisting a woman

Yes wow. Exact reference is :

And man prays for evil like the way he seeks goodness; and man is very hasty [17:11]

*Choteyyyy... if you haven't learned to resist women by now... I don't think you ever will.... mein tou boolta hon... takiya aur chadr daal ke soli charh ja! :D *

X2, I didn't specifically mention you.. i'm speaking about majority of men :) they'd jump at the chance and thank their lucky stars too! It cud also be the other way 'round.. perhaps the guy was sending "signals" and the girl responded.

^He made me do it!

So many posts blaming men....Hummm.

Read Surah e Yusuf and u will know k aisi situation mein momineen ka kya reaction hota hae..

a serious note: for those people who think that it is very very difficult for them to resist temptatation and they have a strong fear to indulge into sin, nikkah/marriage becomes wajib/obligatory on them..

for those who can not, by some really strong reason, marry, following practices are sugessted by ulema/jurists

1- they should fast( zyada se zyzda roza rakhein)
2- they should daily spend some time in graveyard.( no joke and its proved that it helps )

these sugestions are for those who want to protect their imaan..

baqi aazad log jesa chahein karein..nafs k ghoray per sawar log b bhala kabhi rukay hein

If you're not married or committed to anyone then you only have to think of your personal morals and beliefs...if you can think of them at that moment.

If you're married then the blame lies directly on you - yes. Why? Because its YOU thats married, not this supposedly unresistable woman. She has no responsibility towards your wife and can have a hundred men without feeling guilty. She is not required to care about your family...you are.

well, i am not gulpham but have been point of attraction by a few at times. though the temptation was too much, i didnt gave in completely.... but then i faced more afterwards.. cause to her it was great moral quality and appealed her even more towards me. though she dared me to my wits. as i see this will not be good for us, the only solution I found just not to see her or have any contact with, it was initially a great anger and madness from her but it worked.

but having this experience, i can really say most of the men will give in! put this way how many guys will resist finding a girl by surprise in his own bed in middle of the night on a uni trip!

Yayyy I was right :D

i know, i was just using my own experience as example to say that most men will not go for it, many because of religion and moral consideraltions, others who may simply not want to go for it, personal choice bhi koi cheez hoti hai. ladies just think that just cuz they woud bat their eyelashes every man would go gaga..while in many cases its just "huh or "ugh"

Nah, I don't think batting eyelashes is enuff.. for some it's "ugh" for some it's "aha!"..

"some" being the key word :)

That was supposed to be read as "most" and that is the actual key word ;)

Not true. most men will not go for most women..
some men will go for some women..

lol X2..

Hahaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahhahahahhahahahha. :omg: :lajawab:

Oh and mehr1982, very good post lady! :slight_smile:

fraudia bhia,
i am so glad you said this. :>
it is much needed by actions of men, to identify and prove that what will be beneficial to men, is: elevating a man's status to a little more than an exploitative-chaser.
this will be a good change in the mind sets of people, so that a culture of refinement can ensue in terms of legitimate relations among women and men for friendship and then marriage purposes
not all men, indeed are bad or rotten men.
most women will not settle for every accessible man or men. also, most independent, self-determining women in this respect, will have better family values behind their decisions to be highly selective and offer their hand to a man of character, not just any man.
some women and men will be very, very selective & that could be a much more definitive and relatively probable reason for near-absolute affinity- based relations and their success afterwards.

Some men will resist some women...those who are dangerous to man's reputation or plain and simply ugly or un-attractive.

Most men will go for most women given very few situations and conditions met.

dushwari, thanks

its just that when we read things like this, its objectifying. women compalin about being objectified by men and complain that men dont see them as more than errr parts, well but when we are saying that men will just go for women, we are basically calling them brainless automatons only there to trasnport beans and weiner around, and that is insulting to me, as a man. Thats why I have to protest. I appreciate you see what I mean.