Request to change my Nick

I would like to change my nick from T1000 to x.509.

Is it possible?

Re: Request to change my Nick

whts so special in x509 ? T1000 se u hav some identity ... ap na naaam bana howa hai ... its time to cash ur brand :D

i will make new identity with x.509 .. .. ;) ..

btw, you really don't know what x.509 is ?

yaar muge tou pta ho ga ub public mai kis ko pata ho ga its som kinda standard in cryptography, .... gs every1 acts lik a layman ... as all userssss r equallll ... . ;) .

PM Tariq Bhai.

Its mentioned here clearly:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/gs-support-help/483238-policy-update-for-your-reading-pleasure.html

I am going to deny that request even if you PM me. Sorry for that in advance.

so its notp ossible .. .. :| ..

customer care sucks everywhere ..

Lol. This made me lol :p

tlk bhai itna zulm tou na karai .. bachai ka dil rakh lai ... dil toot jie ga agar ap ne na kiya touu bus once n the last time T1000 ka dil rakh lai plzzz .

there is a difference between a customer and a muft khora ..

ok that was a joke. ZK will take it to her heart again if I dont explain.

Fusiaon, you've been long enough bud, feedback is not for flooding. :)y

agar ZK b tlk se request karai tou shaid tlk bhai jalde ker dai gainnnn ...hai na tlk bhaii :D

emm .. I don't know what and why these policies have been implemented. Probably people might have started asking it again and again. but technically, its not a big deal .. changing username string from database via an admin panel isn't that hard.

Anyways .. thanks

Technically, its a matter of 5 seconds for me to change your name. Our polciies are not governed by what is possible technically or not, but what is right to facilitate a fit environment for this forum. Changing nicks create confusion. You are more than welcome to create a new nick, however.

Its not an argument but just a suggestion that after changing a nick name .. you can put the old name as the description .. like in your case i can Director GupShup and let it be there for like 1 month. its just an idea if in future you guys want to revise your policies you can think over it.

What’s wrong with T1000…? :hmmm: It’s a pretty good name for a blue robot.

I think every member should have one more chance to change the nick, with previous nick announced as "Previously known AS"... PKA: ____
to avoid confusion.

Even some country laws allow name change.

yea.........people have been allowed to change nicks before too.........there was a recent case too...."shimmer" or something..

Can I change mine as well? I didn't realise when I signed up that I would be divulging so much about my family..

Change change change … :sadiyah:

Change is all good :slight_smile: