^^^ Rep Points: 50 People ^^^

I know we had a lower number for this before (I think it was 20). And then it was made to 50. But is it possible to make it like 20 again? :bummer:

Every now and then, I come across the same poster who has made a good point and want to give him rep points but I have to give it to 50 different people before I can come back to him/her. I think the number is really high and should not be more than maybe 20?

6 Likes

Re: ^^^ Rep Points: 50 People ^^^

50 seems ridiculously high number. We dont even have 50 unique guppies who regularly post outside of Cafe on a daily basis.

2 Likes

^ Not only in cafe but even if you count other forums, I think 50 is still a high number keeping in mind that we don't want to abuse this option by giving everyone Rep Points like crazy just to reach that 50 so that we can give it to the same people again. If we keep a high number, some might just stop using it because they don't want to keep searching (instead of posting) for people who did not recieve Rep Power yet just so that they can complete the cycle of 50 people. Hence, I think something like 15-20 seems like a good and fair number.

I wanted to rep HHL on this post above, but im confronted with this msg.

You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to Hum_Hain_Lajawab again.
because i had repped him 2-3 days ago on another post. now i cant rep him on this post in feedback unless i rep those 50 other guppies to first

rep me, u'll be one closer in gettin back to him

5 Likes

Agreed or bandy ko patta kaise chaly ga ke 50 pury ho gaiy ab Hajj ko chalo:D

3 Likes

:cb:…mee too…mee too…
i didn’t know we had to give rep to 50 members before giving it to the same poster…:hmmm:
well…i’m with HHL on this…:snooty:
rules ko revise kerlein aap loog plz…

3 Likes

baat tu Lajjjo nai chanGee kitte ay… :hmmm:

2 Likes

I agree with that the number shouldn’t be more than 20 people.

Gizzy bhaii please get the work done ASAP :chai:

2 Likes

yea the number shouldn’t be more than 20 :hmmm:

CB has 6 stars :phati:

its SO annoying i cant even explain it.

since this rep thing STARTED, iv been trying to give it again n get the same msg,

n iv "spread enough reputation around"

iss kee wajah say mujhaY sub saY ziadah nuqsaan huaa hai :naraz:

its all Gizzy’s fault :emmy:

kidnap him & teach him a lesson :asa:

Kis ki wajah sy:confused:

You know exactly why this number was increased to such high value. :)

Khair anyways...
the rep. system is to be updated and is planned for a review soon and then some changes might follow.

Sit tight.

ummm.. Gizzy bhai, after this update, will you still be able to give 5-6 rep points to the same person consecutively on the same day? :p

you who?

yar i might sound strange or perhaps newbie…
but wat is rep power ???
Meree to achanak kafee hogayee hai :confused:

2 Likes

makesure your update doesn’t eat my 7 stars :emmy:

and why sit tight. Do you want me to puke - i just had my breakfast :naraz:
:@:

yeah this sux

2 Likes