Since they have the new centralized printing facility in Islamabad, how long do you usually have to wait until they issue a new Pakistani passport, if your old one has expired? The application would be done from the passport office in Lahore.
Re: Renewal of Pakistani Passport
Umer, when did you move to Dubai?
Bhai sahab I moved to Dubai almost a year ago. Aap ko ab patta challa?
I had even opened a thread about it back then. Here you go.
Umer bhai, I know about Karachi, but it was last year, urgent request take about 10-15 days and regular request (they say) 3 weeks, my guess is 4 to 5 weeks.
[quote="acrobi123, post:577, topic:160323"]
Umer bhai, I know about Karachi, but it was last year, urgent request take about 10-15 days and regular request (they say) 3 weeks, my guess is 4 to 5 weeks./QUOT
Do they really send the passport back to Pakistan to get them re-rewed?
For most people staying abroad to get their passport re-new have to wait a long long long time to get them, in this case does it take as long as 4-5 months?
[quote="acrobi123, post:577, topic:160323"]
Umer bhai, I know about Karachi, but it was last year, urgent request take about 10-15 days and regular request (they say) 3 weeks, my guess is 4 to 5 weeks.[/QUOT
Do they really send the passport back to Pakistan to get them re-rewed? For most people staying abroad to get their passport re-new have to wait a long long long time to get them, in this case does it take as long as 4-5 months?
Nahi yaar Mirzajamila, Umer bhai said that the application will be done and send via Lahore office.
Umer bhai, I know about Karachi, but it was last year, urgent request take about 10-15 days and regular request (they say) 3 weeks, my guess is 4 to 5 weeks.
10-15 days for an urgent request? That is crazy!!!! The computerization has made the whole thing very inefficient in this case.
When my wife got her passport made in 2003 (when they were still issued manually) it was done in 24 hours (on an urgent request)!!!!!!
10-15 days for an urgent request? That is crazy!!!! The computerization has made the whole thing very inefficient in this case.
When my wife got her passport made in 2003 (when they were still issued manually) it was done in 24 hours (on an urgent request)!!!!!!
I think it is 1 week for urgent. 10-15 days is normal processing. My experince is from 2006. However no one encourges urgent processing as the regular is just about the same time.
The passport has to go to Islamabad and can't be made in Lahore or Karachi like previous hand written passorts.
In Karachi you have to go to Awami markaz for submitting form and then go to sadar office for collection of passports. Sometimes, they have objection and need more information before the passport is released from Sadar.