remind me again...

Re: remind me again...

I am not starting anything I am just saying if someone is feeling down you don't have to make fun of them. Sometimes you should consider ppl's feelings, I know you are old enuff to understand that.

beside there was a time I used to respect you, but lately I have been seeing ur posts that makes me think if u r the same person.

Re: remind me again…

Oh…shinnizt. Another mid-life crisis :smack:

What is wrong with the women of GS? Some got periods, cramps, wax…crap :stuck_out_tongue:

I can’t believe men would have to spend their whole life listening to this :bukbuk:

Remind me again…

is there any, ANY AT ALL, positive aspect to being a ‘desi male’??? cause i really, REALLY don’t think so :mad:

ps: Seriously girls…chill out and be a saport :stuck_out_tongue:

You don’t like being a woman cuz you have to go thru your periods?

Okay, 714, can I introduce you to :

Aunty Rolaids anti-bloating, anti-gas
Aunty Pamprin PMS symptoms relief

I think there is another one that starts with “M” — the name of the pill isn’t coming to my mind, but it works wonders…just that you have to be careful of using it because your body comes to tolerate it really fast, so after some months of using it, it wont work well anymore. I don’t use it for that reason.

Also meet Aunty Watch-your-diet.

Often, elements in your diet can increase the pain you feel from cramping and bloating.

At any rate, I don’t see what’s so negative about it all. You get loads of freebies, like a break from fasting, a break from reading namaz and other religious duties. You get breaks from the family…just say…“I’m in pain, I need to lie down” and you can sleep the afternoon away. You can skip class. You can skip washing dishes. You can skip cooking, and make the other lazy people in the house cook for a change. Be creative in punishing your relatives in this time of cloaked “misery” :k:

You get chocolate cravings as well, so feel free to binge on chocolate. Much of the chocolate is on post-Halloween sales these days, so rush out to buy your 50% off snickers bars, ladies. :hula:

again with justifications…

well, i guess here’s one positive-there are more idiots among the male gender of humans than any other species or gender

i let ppl put limitations? so i should just say FU to religion and parents and walk out and do what i feel…sounds good :rolleyes:

mid-life? i’m 21

using tears as manipulation? yes that definitley promotes how women are seen

and i’d rather skip out on the pain, the vomiting, the disgusting and excessive bleeding, and the other lovely symptoms and go for the other stuff…

you know, its so easy to say just ignore society and be yourself and do what you want…but how many ppl do you see doing that? and the ppl that do, look at the responses they get? well you all know what i’m talking about

pd :hug:

pcg :slight_smile: thanks anyways

lajjo-yes, i do think it would be nice to be a mother :slight_smile:

kaleem-you can say and think whatever you want…and i can ignore you

people talk about allowances…you’re only ALLOWED to do stuff in Islam if your husband LETS you…you can go on and on about what a husband should and should not do-but a the end of the day, the only thing he can’t dictate is something that goes against islam-like he can’t tell you not to pray

i believe in Islam and i accept every part of it, which is why i go with what God says…but no one has been able to give me a good explanation of women and our “rights” don’t sound much like “rights” to me…only rationalizations and doublespeak

i know people are rolling there eyes, etc at me right now, and i really don’t care…i’m venting and i’ve been struggling with this for a long time…you can give me all hte responsibilites men might have, but i still say it’d be a hundred times easier to be a male

people are shocked when they hear me say i dont want daughters-they think it’s b/c i don’t value girls…that’s not it…i want my children to have a good life, an easy life, a respected life…and while being male doesnt guarentee any of that, it sure gives you a leg up

You are just 21… it’ll definitely get better as time goes on. :hug:

714 :hug: honz I believe in religion and I respect my parents. But they know that I can do anything and will do anything to have it my way. And they also know that I am capable enough of making a right decision for myself. Noone is telling you FU to religion or the parents. We are just trying to tell you just because u r a girl and ur parents are putting restrictions on you, it doesn’t mean its the end of the world. If you know in ur heart that you can do something then go for it. As for the religious restrictions, look it all up. I have read the rights of women in Islam and we have rights. But they are not known to us. I believe we are still following hinduism on most of the points as our elder migrated from there, they brought their culture with them. And I am doing whatever I can to lift that cloud up from my family. And I suggest you study Islam and expend ur knowledge. :hug:

aisha, with the examples of our parents and their friends...when does it get better?

714 did we have Gupshup in 1969 and if u were a user in 1969 how could u be 21 :konfused:

people talk about allowances...you're only ALLOWED to do stuff in Islam if your husband LETS you...you can go on and on about what a husband should and should not do-but a the end of the day, the only thing he can't dictate is something that goes against islam-like he can't tell you not to pray

Actually you have to do what Islam tells you to do. If your husband tells you to do otherwise, he's in the wrong. You don't listen to him. If your husband tells you to follow Islam, then he still can't force you no matter what. You're asked to listen and follow what is good whether your husband agrees with that or not.

Sure, its a marriage, so most things you'll have to discuss together anyway, and I dont think Islam's rules that are that detailed that you will find yourself "listening" to your husband and "following" what he says like a frggin brainwashed deewani. Eh, its a fear most ladies have, but I think after marriage you find that its usually the hubby listening to his wife and following wifey's orders anyway. I'm sure God knows this, and I'm sure God designed it like this. whispers But you can't let the guys know that, let them think they're really in charge.

Yeah take it from PCG, she is the ultimate authority on marriage and marital issues..afterall she has been married at least zero times but she has a strong opinion about everything and gosh darn it she is right.

ohkaaaaay then…what u complaining about? according to that this life of unfairness is a test for u so u gotta take it girl.:smiley:

decide what your point is first. u r bothered by the ‘weak’ portrayal of women or the "manipulative’ portrayal of women? decide…are they weak? or are they a man’s weakness …and thus really strong?

there are ALOT of people that ignore what society tells them to do.
there is a certain extent to which u should consider other’s opinions of u…if u r going to let them dictate your life then its up to you but remember you effectively become PART of that very SOCIETY by doing that honey.

sorry thats just sick. u could very well raise your girls to stand up for their rights but i guess that would be the harder route.no other comments

i’ve got to finish hw, girls i’m grateful for your comments and would love to continue this

Kaleem, she studies and looks and learns…and if nothing else, she tries to help…plus a woman would better understand thesec concerns…what have you contributed? you just blabbered…if you don’t have anything constructive to add to the thread, please just leave

ps, shweetooo, i do appreciate your comments-don’t feel that i’m arguing with you or being mean…plus yeah i can raise my girls to be like me…i’m opinionated i think of myself as strong…i also get told repeatedly that no man is ever going to put up with me :hoonh: anyhow, why would anyone WANT to take the harder route? whatever life gives you, you take and deal with it, i’m not saying that i am going to kill myself or whatever…but that doesn’t mean i can’t complain or try to understand…just b/c life isn’t fair or easy doesn’t mean the desire for it to be so isnt there

714, that is exactly the kind of response I was hoping you will give. You know why, you just stood up for yourself and told the opposite gender (male) to go eff yourself albeit in a nice way. Now, remember this no one can make you do anything unless you let them.
You are your own person and it does not matter if you are a woman or a man.

Kaleem :hehe:

714: Oh please. You will find someone out there who is smart enough to marry a girl who knows where she stands. As of yet, I have yet to see a happy husband who married the sort of girl who has a weak spine or is fickle.

Sit at home all day, watch tv, eat, gossip, shopping with your husband's money.....and you're complaining? :D

Jokes aside, just don't be a doormat, being a girl in our society means you have to be just a little more assertive to get what you want. Otherwise next thing you know you'll be married off to some khala ka beta and I think you can take it from there....

*Beautiful. I wish I was a girl now :frowning: .

P.S.: Not!*

PCG-oh i fully intend to have things my way :hoonh: i’m just telling you what everyone else tells me

Kaleem :stuck_out_tongue:

anyhoo, i’m in a better mood now…i still think life is easier for men and therefore unfair, but i’ll always be the way i am :devil:

PCG-oh i fully intend to have things my way :hoonh: i’m just telling you what everyone else tells me

Kaleem :stuck_out_tongue:

anyhoo, i’m in a better mood now…i still think life is easier for men and therefore unfair, but i’ll always be the way i am :devil:

game don’t lie, you know you wish you bled like someone shot you once a month

u know wat sweety u r absolutly right.Men cant and they will never understand a lady or the problems of a woman,but u know wat ladies adn some of the guys of this forum are really nice and they give u mufeed mashwara.u have all the rights to complain to feel sad depress or anything,but u know wat,be proud for it that u r a woman.i think its everybody right to get depress or sad sometimes.but after that u need to get up and boost ur life from a new beggining.bcoz this is wat life is all about.aap chaltay rehte hain phir aap thak jatay hain mayoos hojatay hain aur phir naey siray se dobara chalna shuru kartay hain.and dont worry about these men in fact i have seen some ladies also who love to do the bak bak thing.u stay happy stay safe and enjoy ur life as a girl.
take care

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww faizy!!! that was the besttttttttt :hug: