remedy for cockroaches

earlier i had some cheeni pheeni (filipino) neighbors and they were used to cook sea-food on daily basis and then throw the trash out of their door..being on ground-floor ,cockroaches somehow arrived..and being their next door neighbor they were our guests as well and still not gone..any remedy for this?

i take very good care regarding cleanliness but the time they shifted next to us this crap is all around..plz anyone help? i have tried boric acid ..but to no avail..

Re: remedy for cockroaches

try that gel thing from raid and baits,,change baits every 3 month,,suub gyaeb

whats that baits? what kind?i dont think there r any baits here..only sprays from raid and baygon and useless powder for cockroaches..

call the exterminators. they know how to get rid of them. Anything you try will not be permanent soution.

Call in the professionals , if your renting a apartment/home you should see what kind of service your landlord can provide.

Those over the counter remedies only provide a temporary solution.

it is very useful

take some borex powder add some sugar and knead with water

make small balls and put them in drawers and wherever u want

cockroaches bhaaag jayein gy

ah uetian tell me about it! I had hubby's friend live with us until they could find an apartment for themselves and guess what they stayed for 4 months and finally we had to move out cos they didn't!! lolz..

anyway the related thing is that the friend's wife was so hideously 'gandi' that we had roaches all over the place in no time.. I used everything that I could including a chappal at hand, whenever I saw one, killed it at the spot! It did help to some extent and maybe would've worked if they had left the place. So apart from using the sprays etc I say kill 'em when you see 'em and next time you look for an apartment trying getting one not on the ground floor.

I tried this borex powder solution and its really magic,they aall dead in few days.I make a paste of borexpowder,little suger,milk powder,little flour .make a paste with water and paste it in the corners of drawers,at the corners of counters.and if they are out of the kitchen too,then on the sides of doors too.inshallah they will be out from ur home.
In saudia its very common problem in almost evry home.u can find this ready made mixer in 2 riyals shops of Minara market and Rihab market.

This actually works its tried and tested.

Get empty butter tubs or anything similar. Half fill it with cheap red wine and leave the tubs lying around the house or backyard wherever the problem is.

The roaches get drawn to red wine for some reason but are unable to climb out of the tub.

In the morning you'll see the tubs filled with dead roaches.

OR you can invest in one of those electric pest control gadgets which work wonderfully too but they are expensive. However you can see that as in investment of a lifetime.

fazeelat:thankx but i have already tried that..it didn't help me:(

masi museebtay: ohh thats too bad...i don't want to get my chappals dirty all the time bcz my lil one loves moving my shoes from here to there..dats why i always throw rolling boil water over them and they all die but i dont know they keep coming on..:(

aaish: yeh sari kaarwaaaye kitnay din tuk continue krni hai?:P

adratesia: i live in saudia and wine..lolz:( i dont think i wud be able to get one being here...
and what kinda gadgets? any brand name wud u liek to quote?

Collect all of them and send them to Sunny. He’ll make a nice curry out of it :cb: Duayain dega badle me :slight_smile: He loves cockroach curry :slight_smile:

sunny bolay to ?:blush:

here in sg, everyone swears by screwpine leaves to get rid of roaches. if u can get ur hands on them, give it a try. the smell of the screwpine works like a repellant.

I use boric powder and in mid night I saw there bunch in the kitchen at that time I use my vacuum cleaner, it really helps to get rid of them and I also use roaches spray.

I experienced roaches in the house about 5 years ago.. totally nightmare!!!

I tired boric powder, roaches spray, nothing worked.. ended up calling the professionals!!!

Later, we had that electric gadget as suggested by andriesta (she suggested it at that time too) and it was always plugged in the kitchen for about three years.. never saw a roach again!!!

If it's really that bad, call the professionals.. its better to spend once in full than spend pretty much the same in increments!!

I was talking bout Sunny BOy

search google for pestcontro
Costs just under $100 and is an investment of a lifetime.

You plug it in like a night light in one of the outlets in the middle of your house and leave it plugged in.

You'll notice a difference in a week.

You'll also see a few roaches you cannot escape crawling around as if they are drunk, just kill 'em cause they are gone looney with the gadget anyways. :D

Is it just for roaches or can be used for other bugs as well? I hate how they all come crawling out once spring/summer hits.

Its for all sorts of creepy crawlies from spiders to roaches and rats.

Dont know the specifics but the way I understand it is that once plugged into a power socket it emits this ultrasonic or whatever high ptiched noise that is channeled througout the house. The rodents and roaches and spiders hate the noise.

Although it does say that its safe to use around dogs.

^sounds amazing, thank you!