24/3 - Martyn gone for duck
4.6 Kartik to Martyn, OUT: duck! quicker delivery, the arm ball, Martyn
goes back to play and gets hit on the pad plumb in front of the
stumps, Australia in a spot of bother
Could India pull one back. Australia in trouble.
Kartik first over a maiden and two wickets. :k:
*Originally posted by ehsan: *
Could India pull one back. Australia in trouble.
I do hope and pray that happens, but Ehsan Bhai You know it and I know it and every other Cricket Fan knows it.
ITS JUST NOT HAPPENING.
At this stage all Australia need is to wear down the Bowlers, and they have 2 days and 24 overs to go yet. All they need is 80 runs, hell that comes to less than 0.5 runs an over.
9.2 Harbhajan Singh to Katich, OUT: got’m! this is getting exciting!
tossed up outside the off stump and turning away, Katich drives at
it and ends up with a thick edge straight to Dravid at first slip,
Harbhajan gets one to his name, Australia in trouble
Aah if we only had a better score to defend
11.5 Harbhajan Singh to Hayden, OUT: bowled'm! pitched outside the off
stump and turning in, Hayden tries to sweep it away, ball clips
the glove onto his pad and then rolls into the stumps, Hayden
walks away shaking his head, Australia five down
what a sucky pitch. ![]()
Aust: 48/5 need another 59 runs to win.
Substandard pitch and stupid shots played on it ![]()
**Australia 48- 6
Micheal Clarke the danger man gone. Karthik on fire
12.4 Kartik to Clarke, OUT: oh dear! Australia in deep trouble now! arm
ball does the trick, Clarke goes back and tries to cut it away but
fails to make contact, stumps are rearranged, Kartik on a roll
here
But then again, Australians have mostly crumbled chasing modest fourth innings totals.
Last hope for Australia, Gilchrist gone. Ridiculous shot.
58-7 ![]()
49 runs needed with three wickets to go.
Looks like an Indian victory coming up.
Get Gilchrist and victory is India's.
*Originally posted by saby: *
But then again, Australians have mostly crumbled chasing modest fourth innings totals.
Saby Bhai,
By any standards 107 to win on day 3 is not modest, more like stupid, from the Indians side, and Childs play for the Australians.
and its catches that win matches, well you decide.
14.6 Kartik to Gillespie, no run, quicker delivery, on the middle and
leg, defended on the back-foot, chance dropped by Kaif at silly
point, straight in and straight out
Also dont forget Indias fielding and dropped catches in the first innings.
Mujhe ab aisa lag raha hai ke Australians ne mera yeh thread para hoga, aur ab mujh per reham farma rahe hai.
*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Saby Bhai,
By any standards 107 to win on day 3 is not modest, more like stupid, from the Indians side, and Childs play for the Australians.
and its catches that win matches, well you decide.
14.6 Kartik to Gillespie, no run, quicker delivery, on the middle and
leg, defended on the back-foot, chance dropped by Kaif at silly
point, straight in and straight out
Also dont forget Indias fielding and dropped catches in the first innings.
Aejaz bhai I saw that dropped catch. It flew off the edge, not from the bat and pad. Very difficult to hang onto those.
Aejaz bhai get ready to do
and :bhangra:
and I will join you. ![]()