Ok now its 102 for 9.
^ get australia out? r u kidding me? this is someting, aus will pile on a mammoth total i think and declare to get this test over with, pack up and go home!
104 all out!!
If anyone is watching the game can you tell how the pitch looks like.
I think that time has come when India does to their team what pakistan did a few months ago. New players are needed. Even though it will take a few months to make a good team, but i think it is needed. Unfortunately none of the batsmen are doing anything for India.
Aakhir yeh ho kya raha hai ![]()
Allah re :-/
loo jee meen tu yee check kerney login howa tha k match shuru howa k nahi (barish ke wajah sai) yaahaan tu India kee poree innings hee khatam ho gaee. Aus basically covered up for yesterday’s rain !
India have to bowl AUS out within 150 else get ready for a 3-0 defeat !
By reading this article @ cricketnext.com, it looks like much of the blame goes to Indian batsmen than Aus bowlers. Although i think he has been a little more harsh on 10Dulkar as he seems to be out of practice
=============================================
SHAME!
By Tapan Joshi
Mumbai, November 4, 2004
The Indian batting has fallen to pieces. It was an embarrassing display of spineless cricket from the Indians on day two of the fourth Test against Australia at the Wankhede stadium here today. At lunch, India were bowled out for a pathetic 104 runs in just 41.3 overs.
Against the accuracy of the Australian bowling machine, the once famous batting line up collapsed like a pack of cards within one hour in the first session today. If one were to describe the much-hyped Indian batting in one word, it would be SHAMEFUL. Skipper Rahul Dravid was the only one who was fighting it out there. He remained unbeaten on 31.
The slide started in the third over today. Jason Gillespie removed India’s hope, Sachin Tendulkar. Tendulkar, whose batting powers are clearly on a decline, added a mere three runs to his overnight score of two. He was caught behind the stumps, and it would be fair to add that he brought about his downfall. He had no business to poke at that delivery.
Tendulkar is renowned for his judgment of line. Where has that power gone? This Tendulkar can’t be real… he is a shadow of his former self.
VVS Laxman, the so-called Australians’ nemesis, is going through a horrible time with the bat. Once again, he was comfortably taken by Gilchrist off Gillespie. The reason? Absolutely no movement of feet against accurate bowling. Laxman made one. One would like to believe that Laxman would now be dropped from the Test side. That move would do him and India a favour.
Mohammed Kaif then completely misjudged a Gillespie in-cutter and shouldered arms. He was given out leg before the wicket for just two and when Michael Kasprowicz uprooted debutant Dinesh Kaarthick’s middle stump with a superb yorker, the crowds started leaving the stadium.
Anil Kumble fell to a stupid shot, and one can’t expect much from Harbhajan Singh and the rest of the tail enders.
Today, Gillespie took three wickets for just 16 runs and he now has four wickets for 29 runs in this match so far. Nathan Hauritz, the young off-spinner making his debut, took three wickets in just five overs, while Kasprowicz took two for 11 and McGrath got one for 35.
The Australian bowling is good, but by no means can it be described as unplayable. Their bowlers are accurate, but they are not swinging the ball a lot. They are quick, but not terrifying. The problem lies with the Indians, the problem is in the heads of the Indian batsmen. They are a disjointed, defeated outfit, whose nose is repeatedly rubbed in the ground by this ruthless Australian team.
::: Tapan Joshi
aejaz bhai kahan hann appp..........
HAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
im sorry.. im not heartless truly.. im laughing moreso at the media than the cricketers. how they had pounced on this to gain big bucks from commercials and hype. what this thing had been billed as and what it has turned out to be!
I can’t believe it. ![]()
Australia 59/2.
Harbhajan opened the bowling with Zaheer.
What the hell is wrong with the indian team?
I know I was just as surprised. I wonder why they didnt play Ashish Nehra.
last time these two teams met each other at the Wankhede stadium
was in 2001, on that occasion
Gilchrist took the match away from India after being 99/5 at one
stage, he smashed a splendid century in just 84 balls, the second
fifty coming in just 29 balls!
can he do it again?
Yes he is doing it right now.
Laanat hai India ki Cricket team par.
Arey bhai itnay naaraz mut ho.
Australia 185/9. ![]()
Australia 203 all out.
India 5/0.
Stumps day 2. Incredible day.
18 wickets fell during the day. ![]()
its really amazing to seee ![]()
India 104 and Australia 203 ![]()
18 wickets/day
what kinda pitch is that?
Shuker keejeay Harbhajan opened with Zaheer, otherwise they were planning to use Tendulkar instead. Read this Tendulkar could open bowling in final test v Australia
well from what happened on day2. i'm predicting 2morrow the test match will be over. if not probably on fourth day b4 the lunch.
are we going to geta Tendulkar cameo?
That to me will be the deciding factor in this game...the aussies have a n unexperienced spinner and even though Indians are behind by a huge margin(considering this wicket) they can have upper hand in the game if they can manage a lead of over 150 runs, whcih requires atleast a quicke fire 70 odd runs from Sachin who can take both Aussie pacers and Unexperienced spinner...and if India Manages that much lead...their spinners are good enough to make aussies swet for the runs.