Religious war against Pakistan. There is no defense against it

Well said :k:

I didn't mean to say burqaposhx is wrong, I was asking Guy1 to show if burqaposhx is wrong instead of calling names etc.

This thread sums it all. It is truly sad that Pakistan is in grave danger, most like a make or break situation. And still our cream of the crop, our educated elite are doing all the bickering and involved in petty squabbling.

Does it matter if Mush can be blamed, or Nazwaz can be dragged here, or Altaf gets his face painted.

Does it matter to the poor taxi drivers who died in Mariott blast?
Does it matter to the brave security guard who until the very last moment tried to extinguish the flames shooting from the burning truck?

Why do we fail? The reason is simple. The enemy is using the very Islam that we all profess too. Our mosques are now the launch-pads for the suicide attackers. Our madrassahs are taken over by the zealots who preach utter destruction of Pakistan.

And we are confused. We can't see the clear and present danger. So we end up doing petty blame game. And we'll continue doing so until the very last hour of Pakistan. Until the Indian army and police walks in, all thanks to the Islamic militants.

Brother, I am sorry if you misunderstood. I did not meant to say that what you asked from Guy1 was wrong.

My post was to point out something with respect to what Burqaposhx wrote. What I wanted to write is that, there is perception by some that suicide zombies are religious and Islamist as Burqaposhx called them in his post, or that war is result of Pakistan opting to fight for America and that this is 'American war', as some others believe. What I can see is that both statement is wrong except what Burqaposhx mentioned, that this war is religious and has capability of destroying Pakistan (if Pakistan does not win the war). It is religious because a Satanic cult (people following the religion of Satan) are fighting Pakistan in the name of Islam. They want to destroy Pakistan as they destroyed Afghanistan using the name Taliban, before American invasion.

It is not American war but Pakistani war, rather war to save Islam from Satanic cult. Pakistan should not consider that they are fighting this cult for America but Pakistan is fighting enemies of Pakistan and Islam (though it is different matter that Americans are also fighting same enemy, willingly or unwillingly). If this cult is left undefeated then this cult would not only going to destroy Pakistan but would force many Pakistanis to leave Islam and follow their cult satanic religion. This cult started their active war to convert Pakistanis into their cult religion and win Pakistani heart and mind much before 9/11 (actually, during the time of Zia) while Pakistanis were sleeping unaware. 9/11 may have forced Pakistani government to fight them and time showed that fighting them was correct, as many in Pakistan must have realised the enemy force with their own agenda, in the name of Taliban and their like mind, was growing within Pakistan.

They are not "Islamic" militants. They are only using Islam's name. Islam does not call for indiscriminate killing of people.

Those who blew up Marriott hotel & the homicidal jidadi terrorists who have become walking talking missiles targeting innocent people are doing it in the name of Islam. So, tell me who should be blame for this? Problem with us is that we always blame others & never accept responsibility or condemn such people.

I bet if PLO terrorist blows bus full of innocent Israelis many people here would justify & call it jihad, but when same type of brainwashed nut blows up bus in Islamabad people would say its Indian, Jewish or American conspiracy.

AFP: Muslim support for suicide attacks, bin Laden down: poll

Muslim support for suicide attacks, bin Laden down: poll

WASHINGTON (AFP) — The number of Muslims around the world who say suicide attacks are acceptable has fallen sharply in the past six years, as has Muslims’ confidence in Osama bin Laden, a survey by a US think-tank showed Thursday.

But, the Pew Research Center warned in its Global Attitudes Project, significant minorities of Muslims in eight countries surveyed continue to endorse suicide bombings and support the Al-Qaeda leader.

In Lebanon, the number of Muslims who said suicide attacks can be justified often or sometimes in defense of Islam fell by 42 percent between 2002 to this year, the study showed.

But although down sharply from 74 percent six years ago, one in three Muslims in Lebanon still backed suicide attacks.

In Pakistan, support for suicide bombings has fallen by 28 percent to a scant five percent in the past six years.

In Jordan, support has dropped 18 points since 2002, but a quarter of Jordanian Muslims still support suicide attacks.

Even though numbers have fallen by 15 percent in six years, around 10 percent in Indonesia, the world’s most populous Muslim nation, continue to support suicide attacks.

Nigeria, Africa’s most populous nation, where around half the population is Muslim, also saw a 15 percent drop in support, but that left nearly one-third still in support of the deadly tactic.

Turkey and Tanzania saw drops in support for suicide bombings of 10 and six points respectively since 2002.

Support in Turkey, which has been rocked by several deadly attacks in recent years, was the lowest of any of the countries surveyed, with only three percent telling Pew pollsters in March and April that they back suicide bombings.

In Egypt, support for suicide bombings rose by five percent between 2007 and 2008; Egyptians were not surveyed in 2002.

Large numbers of Muslims in the eight countries also said they had lost confidence in bin Laden to do the right thing in world affairs, although support for the Al-Qaeda leader remained high in some countries.

That was the case in Nigeria in particular, where nearly six in 10 Muslims expressed confidence in bin Laden, around the same percentage as five years ago.

Support for bin Laden fell from nearly six in 10 Muslims in Indonesia and nearly half in Pakistan in 2003, to a still sizeable but significantly lower number of around one-third today.

In contrast, only two percent of Lebanese Muslims expressed a lot or some confidence in bin Laden, down from 20 percent in 2003, and in Turkey, the percentage was three percent this year compared with 15 percent five years ago.

The most dramatic drop in support for bin Laden was seen among Jordanian Muslims: whereas six in 10 of them expressed confidence in bin Laden just three years ago, only 19 percent did this year.

The Pew Global Attitudes Project is a series of worldwide public opinion surveys covering a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world.

More than 24,000 people in 24 countries were surveyed this year for the project, including just under 8,000 in the eight countries asked for their views on suicide bombings and bin Laden.

burqaposhx bhaijan. That is because, unfortunately, they do not understand the bigger picture and believe the problem will go away. The inactivity of the government during the past 7 months says it all.

Re: Religious war against Pakistan. There is no defense against it

shamraz khan,meray bhai app tv dekhtay ho?...few hours ago,chaudhry nisar was saying on kamran khan program tht this war is not all religious..this war is something very complex and he said tht he cannot disclose some of the information tht he has received from army and from other sources..he said tht even now govt does not know who r these people committing and arranging suicidal attack..he said tht blaming taliban or al qaeda is a easy option..and it is very dangerous for pak to ignore foreign aspects..his statement totally backs my points..app thora apna dimaghe kholo...things r not tht simple..

today,jang has reported on the behalf of some resources tht baitullah masud and some other "doubtful mjuhaddins" r getting cover from americans..they have american and indian weapons and even those equipments which even our army does not have..pakistanis told americans the place where baitullah and other indian supported terrorists r hiding but they did not take any action..but US is very serious in taking action against taliban leader mullah nazir and faqir who r very powerful and enjoy public support and creating problems for nato forces in afghanistan and these taliban leaders dont want to fight army..
agar abb bhi app na samjho game ko aur bacho ki tara socho to pir Allah hi khair karay pak par..jab parhay likho ka yeh hal to pir jahilo ka kia rona

If operation against militantsis “inaction” then please define what is “action” in your opinion, thanks.

One of my friends who is a relief worker, he said that he have received of reports of 'non-Muslims' die in groups alongwith so-called "Taliban" in few locations where US drone bombed. That was discovered when bodies were given ablution (ghusl).

so non-moslems died in drone raids; what does that prove/show

They died in the company of "Talibans", thought I'd clarify. What it shows/prove? The support of Taliban is not just from "Pakistan" or "Afghanistan".

Anything that Mr. Musharraf used to order, be it inaction :hehe:

thought I'd mention Sufi Ishaaq Newton of Lincolnsharif 3rd Law:
For every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.

What does this Sufi’s theory have to do here? Please clarify, thanks.

I still believe the biggest hurdle is porous border between Afghanistan and Pakistan, we need to seal the border with explosive mines. The day we do, aleast the outside support for extremists will die its natural death then we can trap them and kill’em one by one :insh:

It is all propaganda and it is being put on as a heinous show by outside forces as well as bigoted tyrants within the country.
Islam cannot be blamed for it.
Islam is being made a very vulnerable scape for it all.
sadly, unless each and every person will not do his or her part in protecting the country and the faith, the malicious external and internal devil force will eat away at both.

Dushwari, you are correct that Islam must be protected.

Unfortunately we cannot protect Islam. It is now in the hands of extremist tribals. They can speak better Arabic, they say more prayers, and they spend more hours in wuzu than anyone of you.

Now is the time to protect either Pakistan or Islam. If we continue protecting Islam, Pakistan will surely be destroyed.

^ no its not anti-obl, you want it to be in their hands. You consider them Muslims, not us.

Listen chachaji, Pakistanis don't care if it is good taliban, doubtful taliban, holy taliban or bashful taliban who is doing these attacks. We want all these violent groups to either stop their terrorist activities or go jump in the Arabian sea. We are sick and tired of excuses from jihadis and mullah lovers that external people are doing this and that, this is a reaction to that and this.

If taliban are bashful of girls schools, cd shops, barber shops, they should cover their eyes when going near them instead of blowing them up every chance they get. And if jihadis cannot live like humans and let others live peacefully, they deserve to die like animals.

If you want to fight jihad, please migrate to Iraq or Afghanistan permanently and leave us alone.

Actually if we can protect Pakistan we'll be able to protect Islam too, that is if Taliban/extremists are exterminated then it'll mean Islam has been rescued from "hijackers".