I know many Muslims believe that tattoos are not allowed. So please do not start that debate here.
My question is that will it be OK if someone out of love for religion gets name of Allah tattooed on his/her body , or for that matter any tasbeeh like kalima, Allah o Akbar, Subhan Allah, Mashallah etc.
What about using hina/mehndi for that purpose ? That is a form of tattoos though temporary.
Will it not be considered an extreme gesture of love for religion ?
Re: Religious Tattoos ?
I don't think anyone would want religious litereature of any sort on their body.
i havnt seen anything lik ths yet ![]()
I think the idea of henna tatoos are kind of nice. They look nice on a young person. But those permanant ones....they are PERMANENT. And when you get old and wrinkly, the tatoo doesnt look the same on old sagging skin as it does on young and firm skin. They can get kinda grody actually and not even resemble the original tatoo. So while the intent may have been to proclaim extreme love for the religion, the message will be lost when the skin wrinkles and sags :)
^ (summary) Thus, get it done in your youth. :D
Sowwy Mamaof3.
And when you thought I was making it up .Here is some proof.
There is another picture which is so indecent that I do not want to share it.
My brother has the word Allah in Arabic tattooed on his neck. I hope he gets it removed soon.
My brother has Allah tattooed on his neck. I hope he gets it removed soon.
oh my! When he gets to be an old man and gets that "turkey neck", all sagging and wrinkly, who KNOWS what the tatoo will look like!! Maybe it will look like a different word even!
The way I see it...isnt it what people call "beyadbi" to tattoo words of the Quran on your body?
its nt Islamic , u can go for Tattoo in terms of fashion nt for religion ...
Hinna tattoos are nice but the permanent ones
The only thing that is bad in it if you have kalima tattoo and you are going restroom and khuch paki ,na paaki kaa chakkar hota hai ALLAH kaa naam ofcourse banda restroom mein to nahi likh saktaa ![]()
I do not think it is appropriate to have the words of Allah tattooed on your body...especially since it haram (from what I understand) to have tattoes on your body in the first place.
It's kind of like reciting Bismillah over a plate full or pork chops...no?
I do not think it is appropriate to have the words of Allah tattooed on your body...especially since it haram (from what I understand) to have tattoes on your body in the first place.
It's kind of like reciting Bismillah over a plate full or pork chops...no?
You are right AE
Mirch are these yours? the first tat looks new it still has the med on it.
whats the # 533 under mujahid.
master weasel#2 just got his tat about a month ago. It is a tribal with a cresent star, kaba and allah on along with his name. He had me design a few and he chose that one. On his left side ribs. He said it was very painful. I like it though.
No they are not mine. I have curious mind and was looking for information on tattoos that is when I stumbled upon those images.
if u emboss Allah's name on a gold locket, wud that make it halal for a muslim man to wear it????
no it wont....
such tattoos can be good only for muslims who believe in things like "bismillah parrh ke haram gosht khaana halal ho jata hai"....
if u emboss Allah's name on a gold locket, wud that make it halal for a muslim man to wear it???? no it wont....
such tattoos can be good only for muslims who believe in things like "bismillah parrh ke haram gosht khaana halal ho jata hai"....
As for Gold it is not make haram in Quran categorically. It has been made haram in some ahadees. But making anything Haram which is not haram in Quran is going beyond boundaries laid by Allah. A Prophet can never go beyond boundaries of Allah.
They do not believe that haram gosht halal ho jata hay. For example they do not believe that you can eat pork after saying bismillah on it.
They say that bismillah makes meat of a halal animal slaughtered by people of books. It is mentioned in Quran . For example if a Christian or Jew slaughters a chicken , lamb or cow , then it is permissible according to those Muslims who refer to, to eat it after saying name of Allah on it.
I do not believe in that logic , but I wanted to clarify a misunderstanding which can get created with your words. I hope you do not mind.
These are the Quranic verses they quote for their belief:
“This day are (all) good things made lawful for you. The food of those who have received the Scripture is lawful for you, and your food is lawful for them. And so are the virtuous women of the believers and the virtuous women of those who received the Scripture before you (lawful for you) when ye give them their marriage portions and liven with them in honour, not in fornication, nor taking them as secret concubines. Whoso denieth the faith, his work is vain and he will be among the losers in the Hereafter” (5:5).
“And eat not of that whereon Allah's name hath not been mentioned, for lo! it is abomination. Lo! the devils do inspire their minions to dispute with you. But if ye obey them, ye will be in truth idolaters” (6:121).
^ there r many things that r haraam without the Quran mentioning them....
and there r many things which are farz/wajib without the Quran mentioning them....
unless u r one of those misled Quraniyeen groups, u have to follow whatever the prophet (saw) tells u....
because he did not allow/prohibit anything on his own - it was all by order of Allah....
ahhhhhh wajib :)
so why is wajib wajib and not farz?
^ there r many things that r haraam without the Quran mentioning them.... and there r many things which are farz/wajib without the Quran mentioning them....
unless u r one of those misled Quraniyeen groups, u have to follow whatever the prophet (saw) tells u.... because he did not allow/prohibit anything on his own - it was all by order of Allah....
I do believe in ahadees but not blindly. I do not accept all the ahadees specially the ones which go beyond boundaries laid down by Allah in Quran.
To me atee ullah and atee ur rasool means that I will follow the hadees but I will make sure that it is not a made up one. For me all sahih ahadees are not sahih. Some are sahih and some need re evaluation. According to my beleif Quran is not fallable but ahadees are.
Now you believe all the sahih ahadees are sahih that is your belief, I am not bound with your belief.