Religious position of >>>

:salam:
Few questions –

*What is the religious position of Majalis/9/10 Muharram Processions for Shias?.

*Keeping in mind the current security problems is it not better to not hold these jaloos etc.

*Also are these majalis in thier present status a FARDh/WAJIB/SUNNAH for a shia.

*If a shia do not attend these majalis , what is the ruling of shia aaima on this.

I request references from classical shia aaima books on these.

Jazakallah Khair

Re: Religious position of >>>

Koi lift kara do bhai-

Itnay piyaray piyaray sawal hain bachoon

:(

lol…sometimes it seems like you know nothing about shias…ofcourse its not wajib/fardh to attend majlis…no one forces you to come to majlis…there is no gunah if you don’t come to the majlis…shias attend majlis cuz they love being there…they love to hear about Holy Family of our Holy Prophet (pbuh&up)..you hear about anything and everything.

why don’t you just listen to any of the majalis of shia ulemas here at http://www.hussainiat.com/

listen to Jan Ali Shah Kazmi, Kalbe Sadiq, Zaki Bakri, Talib Johri..you probably think its all tabbara but you will be surprised

some of the current topics

Topic - Islam Aur Maqsad-e-Hidayat-e-Insani Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Nishtar Park Karachi - Pakistan

http://www.hussainiat.com/images/audio/audiotype1.gif

maulana jan ali shah kazmi (URDU) Topic - Jihad-e-Akbar Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Masjid-e-Ali (AS) UK - London

dr. kalb e sadiq (URDU) Topic - Din Mushkil Ya Mushkilkusha Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Mehfil-e-Shah-e-Khurasan Karachi - Pakistan

maulana sadiq hasan (URDU) Topic - Practice of Islam in west Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Stanmore London - UK

maulana aqeel ul garavi (URDU) Topic - Husn-e-Aqkhtiyar
Topic - Islam Aur Maqsad-e-Hidayat-e-Insani Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Nishtar Park Karachi - Pakistan

maulana jan ali shah kazmi (URDU) Topic - Jihad-e-Akbar Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Masjid-e-Ali (AS) UK - London

dr. kalb e sadiq (URDU) Topic - Din Mushkil Ya Mushkilkusha Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Mehfil-e-Shah-e-Khurasan Karachi - Pakistan

maulana sadiq hasan (URDU) Topic - Practice of Islam in west Muharram 1428 (2007). Mp3 and Real Audio Format. Location: Stanmore London - UK

maulana aqeel ul garavi (URDU) Topic - Husn-e-Aqkhtiyar

http://www.hussainiat.com/images/audio/audiotype2.gif

maulana syed jawad qazwini (ENGLISH) Topic - Allah’s Message Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Dubai - UAE

maulana syed mohammed naqvi (URDU) Topic - Holy Prophet’s (PBUH) Message in Karbala Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Dubai - UAE

barrister murtaza lakha (ENGLISH) Topic - Scientefic Teachings in Holy Quran Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Mubai - India

maulana abid bilgrami (URDU) Topic - Self Assesment Muharram 1428 (2007) Location: Mubai - India

maulana kumail mehdvi (URDU) Topic - Marifat-e-Khuda Aur Uskey Asrat

have prayed friday prayers in karachi with police and armed guards outside mosques…

given the security risk, is it better or not to stay away from jumaa prayers???

There is marked difference between religious standing of these two gatherings.

Mr Bihari when you already know the ans, then why are you asking this here!

And how did you know that-

I qouted what another shia poster posted.

*Ki ho gaya hay AWAM ko :bummer: *

And most of times? :)

ofcourse its not wajib/fardh to attend majlis...no one forces you to come to majlis...there is no gunah if you don't come to the majlis...shias attend majlis cuz they love being there...they love to hear about Holy Family of our Holy Prophet (pbuh&up)..you hear about anything and everything.

So it may be suggested that as this is not any ibadah just a mubah for a shia to attend these it should be confinded to Imam Bargahs atleast until the law and order situation is controlled.

Same should be implied for Eid milad un nabi and other congretions of similar nature.

*theek hay na :) *

Of course listening to sermons is an act of Ibadah. However there is no gunnah if you avoid it. We have security outside mosques on friday prayers as well. Should be stop praying till law and order prevails?

I think these are actually really relevant questions.
Admittedly, I know very little about Shi'ism and I have been wondering very similar things.
Last year, a pretty popular English newspaper was able to conveniently exploit the events of juloos, publishing pictures of bleeding men who had various 'weapons' in their hands, with children watching in the background, and had given the headlines: 'Islam: A Religion of PEACE?'
I think the time is not to question each other as Muslims, regardless of sects. I think the time is to do as much as possible to stand together... our generation is living history.
wAllahu A'lam...

I have already answered that praying jumma and juloos-

secondly sermons may be termed as part of badah but why affix some particular rituals with a day as ibadah- like juloos etc on muharram.

And what about Juloos is it also ibadah to paralyse whole city while we parade MA jinnah road.

Jithay niklay jaloos gharreba tay sher ich chortali lag gae
khulay zehan say soocho meray bhai

^ Ik tou hou na kay muharram juloos takes places every now and then, phir you can complain about paralysing a city.

How many times do such juloos take place in a year? How paralyse does the whole city get?