Religious parties spreading conspiracy wave against Malala!

Re: Hatred spreading against Malala throughout Punjab!

Why is Punjab being singled out? Punjab is probably the most liberal province in Pakistan.

To hell with these 'ulemas' and the jaahil awaam who lend their ears to them.

Re: Hatred spreading against Malala throughout Punjab..THIS IS PAKISTAN AT ITS BEST!

you have made an excellent point.... and let me give some explanation to clear my point...

I am a punjabi myself...born and raised in lahore... and our broader family is distributed in different areas of punjab...when i made calls to my friends, cousins and immediate family this morning, they were all from punjab....that is why i refereed to punjab...i was just trying to be factually correct but i can see now that it is giving a wrong message

Re: Hatred spreading against Malala throughout Punjab..THIS IS PAKISTAN AT ITS BEST!

Are you saying that your family hates Malala and they are based in Punjab so you assumed that the whole of Punjabi awam hates Malala?

I agree and apologize…and i gave explanation for using word punjab in anther post but yes overall the choice of words could be better…

All i wanted to say that initial wave of sympathy is now turning into a typical hatred-laden conspiracy wave against Malala..if you are on twitter you will see how quickly bigots circulating fake pictures of drone victims to deflect attention from Taliban’s attack on Malala http://shar.es/5RRO8

another self loathing punjabi lolz

if people want to turn this thread into punjab vs other provinces, they are welcome to do that....my intention was absloutely not that and i gave my explanation.

can we change the thread title to "Islamists spreading conspiracy wave against Malala"

i think i cannot change the thread title on my own,....

PD brings forth some excellent points. Can we move beyond tangents that were not the intent of thread anyways, unless the goal is to ignore the key point?

PD- These JI thugs have shown their true self again and again. People choose not to see it.

Re: Religious parties spreading conspiracy wave against Malala!

I condemn attack on malala.
I m surprised why no one of you could come across such statements by ulema that spread hatered that says:
obama is ideal of Malala. Wearing of the burqa reminds her of the stone age and the beard keeping men remind her of pharoah (firon)

Deport the mullahs I say...

Perhaps title of the thread is changed !
Why you don't change the name of site ,

Indeed it is most disappointing to see that there has been no condemnation of this despicable cowardly attack on an innocent girl from a single religious scholar or leader

Their silence proves that deep down they are all Taliban sympathisers or apologists

Infact the whole society is deeply conservative

I am surprised and disappointed by Qazi’s statemtent, no, not really. Everything is a conspiracy. Taliban spoke’s person is agency guy but Taliban are pure “Islamic” fighter. When they destroy a school, it must’ve been done by Pakistani army. When they attacked on police headquarters, that must’ve been done by Pakistan army too. Heck Pakistan army attacked on its own people to show how bad Taliban are. But in fact Taliban are sitting in mountains, praying tahajjud ki namaz at night, involved in relief/welfare work during the day, they only live on water and air.

thx Pir Jee!

yes people are so deeply conservative that they even accept their army being a bigot attacking its own people, an institution which they otherwise adore ... contradiction of unimaginable proportion ... when will this journey of disillusionment stop? and who will take the lead ? andhera hee andhera hai har taraf....

Nice post Phoenix. I say go Hitler on these morons. Drag them out of their beds in the middle of the night and put them in a Pakistani Gulag.

if this is really what he has said, Its really pathetic coming from him. Personally, I think Ulemas should really think twice before making such controversial statements.or even better just refrain from making statements on politics, especially when their statements lead to more confusion among people.

Why would army do such a thing, what would they achieve by doing this? awaam ko or gumraah kerna aata hai bes.

Instead of uniting awaam against these savages and condemning this cowardly attack, to come up with such statements without any proof whatsoever is just unacceptable and pathetic.

yes he said that.... exact words

"meray pass saboot nahieen hain par shawahid hain kay unhi agencies nay malala par hamla kiya hai jo waziristan par hamla karnay kay layee meedan hamwar karna chahti hain"

The statement regarding Obama doesn't make her wajib Ul qatl, secondly as I know the other two statements are being spread by the same people who want to confuse the nation in this matter like the ones before that. There is no justification for the attack on malala, period.

By the way why do some apologists appear to be justifying the act by correlating the attack on her statements, and the same people sometimes want us to believe that she was attacked by Pakistan army or Americans . They should make up their mind, if she was attacked by her bigoted statements they should condemn her and support the attack on her, otherwise support her and condemn the attackers. Both can't go at the same time.