Releasing Beta Version of Recipes Portal

YOU have made Gupshup a worthwhile place with your endless contributions. As we look around we see us engaged in general gupshup to more serious matters in life, academic and political landscapes. There are some of us who dwell in blogs while others mine the jokes, multimedia and chat facilities. I am sure you will agree that we have a vast offering for a similarly vast readership. It is with this confidence that we set out to launch (relaunch) our main portal, PakLinks. The primary efforts were kick started spring of this year and I am happy to report that we are nearing the finish line for structural components. While we assemble the codes and debug various sections of the portal, I have made a decision to release some of the components ahead of schedule as semi-independent sections. I will introduce you the various components of the new portal as time allows, but focus for today’s post is the Recipes section. This is going to be a beta launch. This means that we have not finalized all of the code and user interface elements. For now, we are lunching it in a very similar format to original Gupshup. With the release of the portal, all these sub-portals or sections will inherit the newly designed skin/theme of the portal.

For now, I invite you all to take a look at the Recipes section and feel free to add your own recipes. The idea behind various sections is to present content in a more coherent and easy to find manner. While forums are the best place to discuss and seek opinions, we felt the need for an organized container to serve the finished writings. Please report any glitches and or problems you might face while browsing and contributing content.

http://www.paklinks.com/recipes/index.php[�tween%](“http://www.paklinks.com/gs/recipes/index.php”)

Re: Releasing Beta Version of Recipes Portal

aww :smiley: cool:k:

:yahoo:.. awww mashallah super!! This is absolutely fab!!! I wont be cooking with bj anymore;)..:bummer:

oh kool na :k:
now I dun hv to search 4 hrs to exactly get 2 the recipe I m lookin 4
kuddos ppl

Holy man, this looks fabulous, easy to read, well classified and amazing. Great job EB and Azkar and portal team :k:

Thats nice but can any one tell me how you :

Crack an egg into a bowl … in Roasted Asparagus with Poached Egg - Recipes

Are there some specific jokes to make an egg crack? :confused:

:smiley: BTW nice job.

Very nice :k:

:lifey:

Niiiice. Looks like it’ll help me when I decide to learn to cook :halo:

zabardast :k:

w0w w0w w0w..

em so excited.. :smiley:

mujhe bhi abb cooking kerni ajaye gi :yahoo:

:aisha:

the page looks great :k:

The portal's link is misspelled as Portel.

^ Thanks, it has been corrected.

Beta looks great bawrchi But Amman Version, Amman hai:D

Looks fabulous!

amazing :))

seems good