relationship with mum

ammijaan asked me to go shopping with her 3 days in a row..and I said :no: all the times…but the disappointed look on her face the 1st time made me go…but 2nd and 3 rd time I didnt cuz I absolutely HATE shopping :bummer:
Will this have a negative effect on my relationship with her? :aq:

Re: relationship with mum

NO I don't think so ! She is your mom she already knows what you like and what you dislike and your refusal to accompany her for shopping must not be a shock for her that I am sure of. But try to obey her , it was not a very big thing she asked for from you :)

its depends on your ammi jaan... she could mind at a poin but then again ly it go... you went 1 or two time already .. i guess she has fun shopping with you.. thats the good part of it...

I dont think any amma in the world can ever be upset with her kids chahay LP tumare jaise kiun na hon :omg: :omg: so relax soon as you say sorry she will be same as b4 .

how old is she? does she drive? does she take someone with her or does she shop alone and carry all the hand bags her self?

see i may be don't enjoy shopping but its the matter of respect and a way of taking care of your elders. you are young and energetic and you can lower their load and responsibilities by helping them in these little ways.

Diamond I know…But I HATE shopping 10 times more in Ramadhan :bummer:
desigirl…jee…

clad :smack: sorry kyon:aq: did I say her behavior changed with me after I said no :aq:
:smilestar: u arent reading properly :emmy: jaa ke soo jaiye :snooty:

LP drama queen … i thought for somthg dif ths time …u n ur issuesss … :omg:

:smilestar: can’t you see..its a relationship issue :naraz:
ismey drama queen ke baat kahan se aa gaye :emmy:

You want others to tell you about your relationship with your mother?

:no: to tell me if such a thing might have a negative impact in the relationship.

u hav to goo … come wht may … EID IS COMING … jst hardly a week remaining … cant u help ur mom … u didnt knw how much ajar u missed … now listen ur self …

jst listen the last 5 minutes … jst listen the mom part …

Jazak Allah its a great share thank you Kam AIR

ammas are cute that way, they understand eventually, i hate shopping too, i usually like to get whatever outift i like and leave quickly, my mom knows that but still sometimes for her sake i go shopping for little longer with her just to spend time with her, i know i won't get so many of those moments of just me and her

nahi yar...moms are so sweet

at that particular time unko 'dookh' hua hoga by ur attitude, but make it up to her through something else

even if you dont like it, do it for her sake rather than urs

how much shopping does one do :hmmm: thas alot of shoppping for 3 days ..

:jazak:

oh well…:bummer: I do go sometimes..and end up telling after every few min…“abhi aur kya lena baaqi hai” “hum iss section mai kyon hain…yahan se tou kuch nahi chahiye” “jaldi karain” etc etc :bummer:

jeee

1st day shopping was for household items…like new glasses…spoons etc etc
2nd was for washing machine,refrigerator and vaccum machin…(yeah all of the old one’s decided to stop working :mad: )
3rd day was for mere and sis ke Eid kaprey :@:

Maybe it’s not about the “shopping”…maybe your mom just wants to spend some time with you. If you don’t like shopping…that’s fine. Why don’t you ask your mom to go out with you doing things that both of you can enjoy…either go to a movie or dinner or visit museum etc…something for just the two of you.