Relationship issue

Re: Relationship issue

its a whole different topic .. no point of discussing but its true ..

Every guy would love to feel being cared by someone .. .. but none of em would love when someone asks to take some decisions on behalf of u .. "Quit smoking" - "what, who are you .. ? just a friend? respect my bad things the way i respect urs .. ! "

^ROFL!! @ Hareem

Caring does not equal owning, I am sure of it... I tried that and got a slap! ha ha :P

if someone asking u quit smoking, doesnt mean they own u. it is true that it appear as a shock for her when she finds out that instead of being what he, he preferred to lie cuz if she was caring, so is he. he dont want to hurt her. doctors do the same :p

the only thing she should have done differently is saying him that "martay ho marro, mujhay kia...wasay he dunia ki abadi itni zayda hai. tumharay honay na honay say is dunia ko koe fark nahi perta" since according to your definition guys like bad ass girls.

ps. if someone giving u advice, take it and look into it. no one is that important to be owned.

lol. yeah...what if your gf is a doctor. who cant even give u a medical advice cuz then she will own u.

a girl comment backing up my comment - Thank you .. :)

STRONGLY AGREE - the way she reacted clearly means that she was, unconsciously, wanted to own him .. .. Give advice to your friends, if they act on it then you should be happy that they respect you .. if they don't then don't bother to give another advice .. .. ..

someone is gona be a doctor .. emm Congrats!

what if he is making her feel jealous.

btw, after experience with honeybee394, i doubt he would make any girl that close to himself, the way he was with honeybee.

lol...i am an artist.
if i was a doc i would either be attending patients or sleeping, wont be on GS.

Just because OP wanted her friend to quit smoking, doesn't mean she wanted to OWN him. Obviously they had to be a bit more than friends for him to just quit for her, and that too cold turkey.

I know I made my fiance quit smoking too and yes, I act like I own him (without smothering him of course) and we prefer it that way, ahem. Everyone has their own set of ways. Some guys prefer a girl who cares about them (and NOT like a mother) but just cares for them enough to want good for them. You eventually get to a point where you aren't worried whether you're coming off as a mother any longer. That being said and on a random note, some guys actually find it kind of hot that their girl is ultra protective and caring of them and acts like she owns them (like in my case, lol).

lets put it this way, your fiance were secretly in love with you thats why he quit it for you .. :)

A guy wun do such things if he doesn't love that girl .. ..

and as posted by @zobia (the artist and not the doc) - its not about she asked her to quit smoking its about the way she reacted when he din ..

He obviously wasn't secretly in love with me, we are engaged after all, lol

uhh :S

yea, do what PS said.

it makes sense now .. :)

hmm.. chill my dear kabhi bhi kisi k biche na bagoo.... whn he iz showing attitude just leave him ...

I think you posted here about this guy ages ago, Honeybee. Same old story. You sound young, I'm guessing either in high school or the beginning of college. The more you chase something, the further it tends to run away from you. The more you meddle with things, the messier they can get....sometimes even beyond repair.

I don't know if in your mind (and you don't have to admit it)....you're hoping for a more concrete future with this guy.....such as fantasizing about him being your boyfriend or even getting hitched to him. It's easy......soooo easy to get sooooooooo deeply caught up in such hopes and invest a ton of emotional energy in them................................that when things don't go as you had planned/hoped for.............it can really really hurt.

^That said, I think you need to concentrate on other things such as your academics, family, other friends, goals and hobbies. Don't let your thoughts revolve around him. I"m not saying you should ignore him....just be your normal self (without any attitude toward him) and back off, give him some space. If he's interested in being friends or more than that......he knows where to find you.

If he chooses not to be friends (or more than that), life will not end, you WILL move on. It's easier said than done, but it's not imossible. Be careful of how much of time/energy you invest in this guy, HB. In the end, sometimes it's not the rejection....but the realization that your time could have been spent differently that can hurt more.

i lost him and i'm here to know how i can get him back...not how i lost him and blah. i know that already.

There is one thing that should remain important for everyone .. and that is known as SELF RESPECT, running after him and going crazy about him will definitely make you loose your self respect infront of him .. .. Forget about him .. and BE NORMAL .. let him feel that he was "just another friend" of yours .. .. make him feel that you never used to like him or something .. just friendship .. ..

People have answered your question as to “How to get him back?” The answer just isn’t what you want to hear. They’re basically telling you to stop chasing him, back off, give him some space, lose the attitude toward him, be normal/friendly but DON"T TRY TOO HARD. Focus on OTHER interests of your life…so that it doesn’t look like your main goal in life is HIM…the neediness can be off-putting and drives people away because they can pick up on it. What if you wanted a break from someone…and that person was always in your face, chasing after you? You’d get irritated…and you’d start losing respect for them. Your question has been answered. Besides…I think you’d like it better if he comes back to you because he actually WANTED TO…and not because you played some games to get him back.

You’re at that stage where reasoning/advice won’t make much of an impact…it’s one of those situations where people often learn their lessons the hard way and it takes them a while to get there. :hinna:

he's not gonna come back, if i don't stop chasing him. )':

:) as @redvelvet said that you are not gona listen to any one .. .. but an honest advice .. .. if you chase him then for sure he is not gona come back :) .. .. and even if he does, you would have lost all of your respect in his eyes .. .. he will def have the impression that you are insanely in love with him and at some point he would start taking you as for granted .. ..

having said that, if you are so crazy about him then honestly, start acting normal and try to fill the gap that you already have created. DUN BE CHIPKOO, let him breath .. but at the same time have decent conversations with him .. .. moreover, randomly, tell him that you met some other guy as well .. u r decent friends .. and talk on and off .. .. it might sound crazy but it wud work ..

he texted me, so i guess this whole not caring, not being a chipkoo type things workk.

lol - best of luck