Is it your original Name? , Family Name? Pet Name? ur Personality trait? any thing you like most? or balla bllah blaah…
Why you have picked this Nick/Avatar/Title?
Some of us have their names in caps, some have all small, some with first cap, some every second a cap, some has very fancy borders surrounding their nicks. I wonder, if it has to do anything with your personality? like if some one has written his/her nick all in capital, does it indicate anything to you?
Plz any pro (Psychologist)
and what inspires you most in other’s Nick/avatar/Title? do you build your perception about a particular guppy just by viewing his/her name/Avatar/Title? which often u may never want to change? and treat him/her always with tht perception in ur mind?
its my family name and I made an email account with this nick on hotmail abt 5 years ago. since then i am using it
I dont like my name written in all caps, It even irritates me and first caps looks too official. Every second cap or fancy borders look too funky. I like all small thts why my nick is all small
interesting thread..... My nick is actually from one of J R Tolkein's book Similarian.. it means The One and represents absolute power... ;)
My Other nick is my name...
why people use other nicks or other peoples names as nick... well the answer is simple.. you do that when you are impressed with the people bearing those names... some people, like yourself, use nicks representing their ethnic back ground...... here some People also use fancy borders with their nick... its because unconsciously they don't feel confident enough with the nick.. so the emphasis on using borders to give thier nicks some boost...... well thats my opinion people may disagree with that
1) Is it your original Name? , Family Name? Pet Name? ur Personality trait? any thing you like most? or balla bllah blaah...
** Yes**
2) Why you have picked this Nick?
Because it's my real name and I like my name.
3) Some of us have their names in caps, some have all small, some with first cap, some every second a cap, some has very fancy borders surrounding their nicks. I wonder, if it has to do anything with your personality? like if some one has written his/her nick all in capital, does it indicate anything to you?
Proper English Style
4) Does it has any first time affect on friendship/respect one can get on GS?
Yes. Besides, most people tend to like my name because it is unique.
I think Tikhi Jalabi is a classic example… this nick actualy represents different moods… or rather say different but opposite attributes of her personality … a nice way to represent a fine balance between two heights ..
again its just my opinion …
3) main hamesha apna naam ka first letter Capital sey start karti hoon, kyun kah mujhay acha lagta hai ab yeh mat pooch lejiyah ga kah kyun? :( aur 2000 meri pahchaan hain kah 2000 ko main GS par enter hoi thee :)
And I loved my undergrad college and friends, and I associate with it much more than I do with highschool or grad school. I miss it.
You always miss the best time you have had in ur life, I miss my post grad univ , had great time
I write in all lowercase often.
I also do it, dont really know why but it is becoming my habit and some times I even do it on official papers.
**Hm. That’s tough. Maybe people take you more seriously if you aren’t using some imaginary persona. But I don’t think that’s the case. Not sure. **
I think now i am more specifc abt the question.
*Originally posted by Dania_2000: *
3) main hamesha apna naam ka first letter Capital sey start karti hoon, kyun kah mujhay acha lagta hai ab yeh mat pooch lejiyah ga kah kyun? :( aur 2000 meri pahchaan hain kah 2000 ko main GS par enter hoi thee :)
4) iss ka jawab meray pass nahi :(
nahien poochta aur no problem sweet sis, apney damag pey zada zoor nahie do pehley hi choota sa hay :)
*Originally posted by Ilúvatar: *
I think Tikhi Jalabi is a classic example... this nick actualy represents different moods... or rather say different but opposite attributes of her personality ... a nice way to represent a fine balance between two heights ..;)
again its just my opinion ...
But thts how u think of it. She might not hav ethe same reason :)