Re: Relation between PPP and PML(N): Would it last?
TWO WISE MEN OF GOTHAM
WENT TO SEA IN A BOWL…
HAD THE BOWL BEEN STRONGER…**
THE STORY COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER…
TWO WISE MEN OF GOTHAM
WENT TO SEA IN A BOWL…
HAD THE BOWL BEEN STRONGER…**
THE STORY COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER…
LADIES & GENTLEMEN…
Closely observe this car below…
and decide for yourself…
as to how complexed the situation is…
between the two drivers;
Excellent job Sa1eem. I would also like to add one more thing. Ego. Both men have egos and Nawaz knows that by staying in alliance with PPP, he is no longer the main guy, more like a right hand man of Zardari. By breaking away, he can regain the spot light.
None of them give a rat ass about Justice or Independence of it.
It would last for another few months and then they will seperate for sure.
:smokin:
Yea kiya hua? Kaisay hua? Kewn ker hua?:halo:
- DAWN - Latest Stories; August 25, 2008](http://www.dawn.com/2008/08/25/welcome.htm)
**PML-N withdraws from coalition, to sit on opposition benches: **LAHORE, Aug 25: The Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) President Nawaz Sharif addressed a press conference in Lahore announcing the PML-N had decided to part ways with the coalition with Pakistan Peoples Party, a local television channel reported.. He said the PML-N was forced to withdraw from the coalition and sit on the opposition benches because the major partner in the coalition, the PPP, had not honoured any of the promises that it had made to the PML-N. (Posted @ 19:06 PST)
Saleem bhai, fiqar not, MQM is taking the place of the PML[N]
Sa1eem bhai, iss shadi ka bohot logo ko pata thaa ke sirf Musharraf ko hatanay ke liye hay ![]()
With whatever said and done, Im impressed with the long long posts Sa1eem has put in the begining. What an effort.
SO the coalition has ended, as it had to be. How could Zardari have it all leaving Nawaz yet unblessed ![]()
Who is Saeed-uz-Zaman Siddiqui? ****
Islamabad, Aug 25: Saeeduzzaman Siddiqui is a respected judicial figure of Pakistan who defied the orders of Pervez Musharraf after he took over the Government reins in 1999.
Being the Chief Justice of Pakistan since 1999, he was asked by Law Minister and Legal Advisor Pirzada to take a new oath under the Provisional Constitutional Order (PCO) saying that "taking oath under the PCO, in my opinion, will be a deviation from the oath I had taken to defend the constitution of 1973". As a consequence of this he was forced to step down from his position.
Immediately after he defied the above order that would have legitimised Musharraf’s position, Siddiqui and his family were placed under house arrest. He became a symbol for pro-democracy forces in Pakistan to garner support against Musharraf.
Justice Saeeduzzaman has been the member of the Bar since 1961 and was appointed as the Chief Justice of Pakistan in 1999 and had to vacate his post in 2005 when his tenure was cut short by Musharraf. He is also the nominee judge for the International Court of Justice (ICJ) at Hague, from Pakistan.
He has today been nominated by PML(N) chief Nawaz Sharif for the post of President of Pakistan, the elections for which are scheduled on September 6.
Who is Saeed-uz-Zaman Siddiqui?
Islamabad, Aug 25: Saeeduzzaman Siddiqui is a respected judicial figure of Pakistan who defied the orders of Pervez Musharraf after he took over the Government reins in 1999.
Being the Chief Justice of Pakistan since 1999, he was asked by Law Minister and Legal Advisor Pirzada to take a new oath under the Provisional Constitutional Order (PCO) saying that "taking oath under the PCO, in my opinion, will be a deviation from the oath I had taken to defend the constitution of 1973". As a consequence of this he was forced to step down from his position.
These are the judges IMO worth restoring! Someone who has prinicples!
He has today been nominated by PML(N) chief Nawaz Sharif for the post of President of Pakistan, the elections for which are scheduled on September 6.
Who was the CJ when PML-N trampled SC?
These are the judges IMO worth restoring! Someone who has prinicples!
Who was the CJ when PML-N trampled SC?
Sajjad Ali Shah
Laddu kay lalach may daal bhie gayee ... lagtaa hay kay soon we would say: ‘Prime Minister of Pakistan honay kee lalach may Chief Ministry of Punjab bhie gayee’. What I am hearing is that, Karachi Central Jail is getting a clean-up job (clean-up job is also going on at Adila jail). As things are developing, we might hear proverb ‘Saudi Arabia kay mahal say giray aur Karachi Jail may Phansay’ ... where all what happened to Zardari in Prison could get repeated on person responsible of Zardari miseries.:)
Saleem Bhai, kya patah woh missing 175 seats wahaan jail me shift kar di hoon? ![]()
Spock Bhai, aap her baat ko joke samjhtay hou, and it seems that you think I am siding with one political group or another, though I write what I think is true (to my understnading and belief).
I am no fan of Zardari or Nawaz.
Actually, I have written about corruption of Zardari on this forum more than Nawaz, even though to me, as far as corruption goes, they are two side of same coin. Only difference is that, other than being crook, Nawaz is also a blatant Liar with pea size brain, who is guilty of worse kind of nepotism. As for Zardari, he is crook as much as Nawaz, but other than being a crook, Zardari is cleaver and do not speak blatant lies. Zardari also do not have that negative tendency of nepotism, a trait that infects Pakistani society to its core and harm Pakistani society most, more than lies and corruption.
Nevertheless, what I have written above in this thread and throughout the forum is nothing to do with what I like or dislike, as what one likes or dislikes does not change realities. Regardless of what one likes it or not, reality to me is that last election showed that ‘Zardari the crook’ has more popularity in Pakistan than ‘Nawaz the crook’ and is politically a much stronger candidate for any post than any Pakistani politician. Nawaz is a regional politician with support around North Punjab, whereas Zardari is National politician with support all over Pakistan (in all 4 provinces and Azad Kashmir).
Further, we all know that Nawaz and his goons tormented Zardari and PPP leaders more than anyone, taking them as their personal enemies (well, Nawaz tries to torment all who dare to stand in his way without realising that his opponents could also get upper hand and all of them are not like Musharraf who left Nawaz alive even when he could have got him hanged). Knowing that, I believe if Zardari would get chance (something he has got these days), he would surely going to take his revenge with Nawaz and would not let him live in peace.
Actually, it would surprise me if Zardari leaves Nawaz to live in peace, as I do not expect such forgiving character from Zardari, or any politician who is also a Pakistani tribal leader (Zardari is politician as well as tribal leader). Nawaz is like a snake and it is well known fact that if one leaves snake today than snake would bite the person tomorrow, and that is what Nawaz did to President Musharraf, something Zardari has seen too. There is a proverb: Qatlan Muzi Qablan Eza, and if Zardari is not going to finish such Muzi as Nawaz, it is obvious that Nawaz would give eza to Zardari in future, and Zardari is not fool not to know that. I also know that Zardari is not fool that he would not know that, and that is why I expect and write the same.
Faryal Talpur is Nawaz Sharif’s sister. Zardari didn’t usurp PPP’s leadership. Zardari does not back away from agreements saying “agreements are not Quran or Hadith”. Zardari didn’t plant shoe-bomb on an investor. Benazir’s brother’s (Murtaza?) murder has nothing to do with Zardari.
Oh bhai mian, both Nawaz and Zardari are one and same thing, their methods might be different, Nawaz has probably less blood on hand than Zardari.
Faryal and her husband, both are MNAs, and none of the two are in politics because of Zardari. Even though both are in PPP, Faryal neither her husband have any top position in PPP or have any ministries. Now, apart of Faryal, Zardari has other sisters too, none are prominent members of PPP even though their father Hakim Ali Zardari was close to Bhutto and is sardar of his Zardari tribe.
It is not same as Nawaz, because of whose nepotism every member of his family is in party and gave them top positions plus ministries. His father was defacto Prime Minister of Pakistan and defacto Chief Minister of Punjab when he was alive and NS was Prime Minister and SS was chief minister of Punjab. Rafiq Tarar became President just because he was friend of Nawaz daddy.
As for Zardari crimes, no one denied that he and Nawaz, both have criminal mentality.
^ What are your thoughs about Altaf Bhai again? Since you so actively gave me a big lecture about Ganja Thug, now lets hear your views on Altaf Hussain, with the same enthusiasm in terms of posting paras and paras.
Faryal and her husband, both are MNAs, and none of the two are in politics because of Zardari. Even though both are in PPP, Faryal neither her husband have any top position in PPP or have any ministries. Now, apart of Faryal, Zardari has other sisters too, none are prominent members of PPP even though their father Hakim Ali Zardari was close to Bhutto and is sardar of his Zardari tribe.
It is not same as Nawaz, because of whose nepotism every member of his family is in party and gave them top positions plus ministries. His father was defacto Prime Minister of Pakistan and defacto Chief Minister of Punjab when he was alive and NS was Prime Minister and SS was chief minister of Punjab. Rafiq Tarar became President just because he was friend of Nawaz daddy.
As for Zardari crimes, no one denied that he and Nawaz, both have criminal mentality.
How many kids does Nawaz have? What positions were they holding in govt? What about any seats now? Any seat in PML-N itself?