Rejected---dejected---ejected

Assalam o alaikum

MOst of you do not know me, as i seldom visit this forum ( or for that matter any other forum ) but as i my brother is regular visiter here so he asked me to post my problem here, may be you guys can help me out from this .

well -actually i dont have the words to express my feelings so i will just state what has happened with me-kia hath hoa hayy meray sath -

How would you motivate a person who has been depromoted ( in a sense ) given a bit less important job. that’s exactly what happened with me.

Being a fighter pilot at the start of my career , lived , dreamed about me flying the fastes and wildest aircrafts i have been transferrd to griund operations due to me failing the medicall test. man i was performing so well, magar ye kismet kay meri eye sight weak ho gae hay-no i dont feel even 1% motivated for my new job. though the job is of very strategic nature and lively (air defender ) but no match for the thrill of fighter pilot.

how should i motivate my self

Eject

Re: Rejected---dejected---ejected

buddy this is part of life and this is what life is all about. As they say when one door is closed hundreds other gets opened.

the situation u r in is certainly very painful and some one who is passing through this knows best. let me share u a true story of one of my dad's friend. he was a pilot and just before his first international fligth he was grounded for medical reasons. he immediatelty then went on doing his MBA and now he is GM in airlines.

Explore new frontiors and u will be a happy man.

Good Luck

Why did you joined the forces....?....to serve your country or to fullfill your personal passion for flying......if for country then content with what you can do best.....

inshallah you will get over this ...

Hope that you have fast internet connection at your ground job, you will be flying on the keyboard gup-shupping in no time.
I have a question, if your eye sight is bad why cant you fly with glasses? whats the issue.

They cant risk the life of pilot/plane and others on ground.
fighter pilots need very sharp reflexes to enable them win a dog fight.

Similar thing happened with one of my friends also. But he still felt proud to be part of the airforce and started working on the ground. As far as I know he was an awesome and a very dedicated GD pilot. Even though there was alot of disappointment when this thing happened, he got used to the ground duties and realised that its not as useless as he thought it would be. You still have chances to progress, and you are still part of team that defends the country.
You can still become part of the air defence team and you will be as much in action as a GD pilot. By the way did you see Shehpar? Its the same thing right?
Scramble scramble scramble.

thelostemperor i agree with what everyone already said :)
waise toh i think this rule is so lame abt not accepting ppl with weak eyesight...kyun k glasses can perfect a person's vision..waise what abt laser surgery us se bhee toh eyesight theek ho jati hae na?

but khair.. jo hota hae Allah behtri k lyay Karta hae...aik darvaza band hota hae toh so aur khul jatay haen...i know one feels sad but dont let it get to u, keep a positive approach and look out for other opportunities, inshallah u will be successful :)

I'm sorry to hear about your problem. I can hear how disappointed and upset you are. I think it's important that you have been able to say that out loud, write about your feelings and think about what has happened.

As life goes on I have had time and occasions to think about adversity, about problems, obstacles, things that change the image we had of our lives, We are forced to stop, take stock of our lives, recognise what we have and what we no longer have. We have to think about whether the direction our lives are taking is what we want and how we can change things if possible. This may be meager consolation for you right now, but when the worst has passed you may well find yourself better for your problems and finding the strength to not let them push you down. You may find that you are able to make choices thinking about long term goals, and these may be different from those that have guided your choices so far.

That said, it may also be time to take stock of your health. Maybe the life you were leading was not good for your health. Our eyes are sensitive to stress so relaxation and special attention to rebuilding health may help, if not to go back to your old job, then at least to feel better mentally and physically. Fresh fruit and vegetables are important for our eyes. Vitamin A and several other nutrients are often in short supply in our diets these days. The Bates Eye exercises done regularly and consientiously can give good results with sight and other eye problems.

Good luck!

if u really wanna be back there in the cockpit why dont u pray. the amount of ikhlass and dedication with determination in the dua is directly proportional to the quick acceptance of the dua.

Lets we all on Gupshup give it a try for this enthusiastic Pilot.

Faida na ho to paisay wapas !!

can't you go for laser eye surgery?