regrets

have any of you had major regrets about rejecting a guy? like now when you sit down and think about it, you realize that he was really the best choice for you?

Situation: you guys are best friends now and are both engaged (to different people) but you are starting to have feelings for him even though he and you both are engaged. how do you get over the fact that he could have been yours?

Re: regrets

The answer to to the first two questions, No.

Second question, this is tricky. Talk more to your fiance? Try and develop a bond there. Just keep telling yourself that it's not possible and shift your focus to what is. I guess, just distance yourself from him and try and develop a best friend like relationship with your fiance , if possible.

Urgh, thats a terrible position to be in but totally understandable too. Is he giving you vibes that he may want to reconsider his own engagement or it's just one-sided? Honestly, this will lead to nothing but more trouble and heartbreak so you should keep things at a distance and even backing off for a bit until your feelings fade away. It could be pure infatuation and a silly crush situation OR you may be having some trouble with your fiancé?

deewanii: :aj:

This is so filmi :wub:

kabhi alvida na kehna. :wink:

no cause abhi unki sirf engagement hui hai. Abhi bhi waqt hai deewani … apna dil ka haal usse bata do :naak:

one sided feelings or ... ?

For you to "take any step" it has to be two sided feelings

thanday taway per roti pakaoo gi tu srif aata kharab ho ga and nothing else....

ha ha. yeh sab dewani ki infatuation hai. meray khayal say unko dono main say kissi kay sath bhi relationship nahi rakhna chaihaye. thora waqt dain. jab feeling main consistency aajaye to phir engagement or shadi ki baat karain. :chai:

hes giving vibes that he still likes me, i mean he talks to me a lot every day..but im like 99.9 percent sure he would not break his engagement. it probably just is infatuation, always want what we cant have =/

Ladko se dosti ka anjaam :ASA:

^lol, pretty much.

kya karein =/

May I know for what reasons you ve rejected the guy?

just didnt feel right at the time

If you uphold the view that marriage is predestined....then it could be argued that he wasn't the "best choice" for you if you didn't end up with him. I guess it can also be said that if he really truly believed you were "the one" for him (and not just a crush/infatuation)....then he would have pursued you and proposed. It's possible that you may be misreading his behavior....and if not.....then what he's doing is not fair to his fiance. The time that you spend talking to your friend.....use it to bond with your fiance instead. If you really think that your fiance and you are incompatible...then the other option would be to end the rishta, but that doesn't guarantee that you'll end up with your best friend. You can also try praying Istikhara. I understand emotions are very complex so I'm not gonna mock you for the way you feel. It's a tricky situation to be in and I sincerely hope that you find some peace soon. Best wishes.

seriously...ita a case of grass is always greener or you want what you can't have,

if it's for real confess your feelings and break it off with current fiance as it's NOT fair to them.

its such a weird situation, worst feeling ever. im just going to keep praying for my heart to be at peace. please pray for me =/

I dont have but someone might have :cb:

Infact there was a colleague of mine almost 5 years ago who once called me and said, I am getting married and I was like WOW, congratulations and I was REALLY happy to hear that! It was all filmi because his second line was, are you happy? and I was like, what does that mean? Ofcourse I am and just then he revealed He was in love with me :smack: sari situation ka band bajj gaya tha and I was like, Ye baat tum mujhay apni shadi ki news ke sath bata rahay ho and he said, I was always scared what you would think of me and that blah blah thing… anyways, Long story Short, then I asked him to be sincere to his wife in future and to face the reality being a mature person :slight_smile: He even called me when he was Doolha and in his car, way to his marriage lawn :smack: just then I changed my mobile numberr :cb: Most importantly, the banda was just another colleague of my office and was never even a friend of me!!
So its not he rejected me but he might have regret over why he couldnt take step to tell me. And I am glad he didn’t :cb: verna meko meka hubby keshe milta jo ke innnnnnnnnna para hay ke bush :blush:

The solution is to stop being friends UNTIL you two can really be just friends.

I don't know why you're willing to put your engagement on the line for someone who you know might not do the same for you.