Reema's Film Launched (merged)

Re: Reema’s Film Launched (merged)

And so are you! You’re just kissing some hard feminist ARSE (whatever that is) with this pro-Reema crap.

Re: Reema's Film Launched (merged)

bollybuster, I never said the woman is not fiercely competitive or has an amazing level of class. All I'm saying is that she said she would do something, and she did it. She's efficient, regardless of any other faults - aur koi ek insaan perfect nahi hota hai. Just for being efficient and professional about doing things on time etc, I think she deserves recognition.

This is the same industry where people walk in 4 hours late into a shooting. I'm sure Lucman can confirm that. Shaan and such great actors have this very bad habit.

bollybuster, if you feel so passionate about it - maybe get into the movie business yourself, and show us how its really done.

One thing with our quom is that we are so quick to pass criticism, but kisi koi praise karna is sooooooo hard for us, isn't it?

Like I said, for a chic from Heera Mandi or whatever red light district she's from - she did well.

PCG, he was commenting on Pakistani Cinema rather than Reema’s movie and it was very good and accurate judgement on his part :k:

Salam

Bollybuster, Jabh tum ne film hi nahi dekhi, to kyo ese comments deh rahe ho? Paktanio ki to yeh addat hai...pehle cheez ko dekho, ticket lo cinema ki..aur phir comments dehna..

The thread is about reema's movie. Sure his comments are good - but the chooncha is kissing Lucman's butt openly here. I don't see the logic of boycotting Reema's movie...why? Cuz she's a Lahori Diamond?

I don't know about that but as long as we agree that he made a good comment about Pakistani Cinema, that's my point.

What is arse?

reema nain apne naam ke age khan kab kaise aur kyun lagana start kia hai????????????

YOU asked me about what I expect from the Pakistani industry. Apply the same rules to yourself, and in future don’t deviate from your beloved “thread”. The comments I gave pretty much delineate what I expect from films. When I get the feeling that the film will take the Pakistani industry forward I would support it wholeheartedly. Koi Tujh Sa Kahan as Man with a Plan has righly said, is a pure cut and paste film. From what I’ve seen, and I think its only fair to make your opinions based on that – for the time being, atleast – the film can in no way claim to set the benchmark for elite Pakistani films. Most of the crew and the technicians for the Reema film were from Bollywood, so that sets the rung higher for the it anyway. That she only managed to achieve the kind of output that say, Ajab Gul has managed with an all-Pakistani team in Kyun Tumse Itna Pyaar Hai speaks a lot about her capabilities.

I will not bother to answer to your name-calling. It says a lot about you and your upbringing, though.

On PPP: I like what I see in that film. Moreover it has a very unique story. And I know you have a definite problem with that.

Whatever that is, I don’t care and you can continue with your lewd “ass” comments which are totally in poor taste; they definitely cast a poor reflection on you yourself, and no one else.

umer.ashraf I had a hard time understanding that myself.

Man With a Plan Thanks once again, man!

By the way, I’m not commenting on this issue again, never knew people were so partial to Reema and her phaaren praaducshun. :rolleyes:

Take it easy - its okay, Lucman won’t necessarily be impressed with someone who is just anti-reema. :hehe:

I have already repeated like once or twice what my comments are - if you want to judge the film before actually seeing it or even reading a review on it to say the least, then that’s up to you. I’d rather wait to see the actual movie. I have never commented on any movie’s quality before I’ve seen it - as far as Pakistani movies go. I just think that especially if you are visiting Pakistan and the ticket for a movie is like peanuts to you, then at least go see it - some ruppees spent to support someone who tried to be different, by actually releasing her movie on time and being efficient. How the movie actually is, I’d rather comment after watching it, thanks.

^^ Take it easy PCG, people usually don’t resort to tactics which come naturally to you :rolleyes: What has commenting on Reema’s film got to do with Mr Lucman anyway? Why are you so obsessed with him and the whole “kissing ARSE” thingie? You’re deviating from the topic of the thread anyway, you really need to take a hard look at yourself.

YOU can do whatever you want, no one really gives a f**k. However, you can NOT throw dirt on others and call people names coz they don’t happen to agree with you.

Grow up, please.

Bhai,

Ask Reema, Sheikh Rashid or some expert on Reema.

I think we have one on this forum already :hehe:

Then that expert must answer this question.

I am still confused at arse, people use strange words and then don't tell what they mean.

I’m absolutely not doing that - rewind back the thread to wear you started acting like a child. :k:

Name calling and gettin emotionally attached to some [showbiz] personality are some of the childish traits. That would make you the child, but anyway I don’t really care.

Dont skirt around the issues PCG…Answer the questions I asked in the earlier message. NOW.

Re: Reema's Film Launched

(This is the summary of a public argument, Bold (font) indicates one opinion and the normal font indicates the other)

After dominating LollyWood for so many years, Reema finally decided to experiment her very own movie. It is supposed that her experimental movie can help LollyWood in regaining some cinema-goers and change the ways films are made, if it gets enough success.

Experiments were done and some received good responses too. An experimental blockbuster can change the trend, but then everyone will be busy re-creating that.

Cinema viewers are too limited in Pakistan. Past decades were enough to keep people away from cinemas. Most people are not expected to return easily. A line of good movies and some new ""Hi-Tech"" cinemas can change trends, perhaps. A single movie or even some movies may never be noticed by most, unless transmitted on some other medium than cinema.

Promotion is the key to a movie and 1-3 weeks are not enough to promote a movie, at least 2 months are required…… Reema is spending on advertising and the trailors for her movie are telecast on major channels but Reema should have advertised way more - what she's got going on now……GEO and ARY could do a lot more promotions - they've done very little

It is not easy for film makers in Lollywood to spend much money on advertisements. Money for Advertisement is set after estimating the profits, a product can generate. If some one is almost sure that product cannot generate more than 1000, then it is never possible to spend 800 on advertisement in advance…

On the other hand, most viewers will just switch their channel, when they discover a trailer of Lollywood movie. It is like a mindset. People are used to the trailers that were full of violence and dialogues. Even now most people expect such trailers, and they never watch these for a second. With poor-quality trailers, no one will ever be interested in trailer or product.

"Yeh Dil Aap Ka Hua" was supposed to be a counterargument to the above but it is just a bit better than the rest on advertisement, still most viewers must have skipped it's trailers. Then most viewers watch at least one trailor or they must have been hit by some other advertisement, and Reema really spent a lot unlike Mr. Lucman, who is promoting his movie on an internet forum. Who will know about his movie and his trailers?

Regular cinema-goers (for Pak movies) will watch any thing that will be there and thus Mr. Lucman can generate enough if his movie is good. Advertisement is useless in this sense. It is used to attract people, who are not going to theatres on a regular basis, but can spare some time if there is a good movie. Without advertising, they may never be told by a friend and thus they can miss a good movie. A good Pak movie will hit any way; advertisement can increase the profit slightly.

For big markets, advertisement is used to convince people to select the product based on quality and content. People are not required to come out and give it a try.

Then there were unknown and undefined words.
(If read all together, it made enough sense)

I would strongly disagree that this is an “experimental” film. Stories based on lives and times of marital couples have been to death by the LFI [Lahore Film industry] in the past.

PCG, I’m waiting for your reply. You’re convenienttly offline :hehe: Figures!

Um, dude, where did I say it was an experimental film by international standards? Its an exerimental by national RECENT standards. And its not by virtue of the plot line. The story is written by that guy who wrote that Bali drama...ergh I can't remember his name - its too late at night - but he's a GREAT writer. His drama scrips just blow me away at times. So its quite possible he wrote a good script, although Reema did say she had him change it quite a bit to her liking.

Stupid girl - let masters do their work.

Aren't you the one who is saying DONT experiment, because no one wants to watch a movie that is too experimental?

Man are u confused.

There is nothing wrong with a plot about a married couple - the issue is that you don't know anything else about the plot except just that it is about a married couple's life. There could be interesting twists etc. It could just be a feel good enjoy good movie that isn't meant to have a mind blowing plot line...just some nice dialogue bazi.

Who knows until you watch the movie.

It could be crap for all I know - how am I supposed to know. All I know is that I'll judge AFTER watching the movie....unlike you. Simple :)

NO PCG, its not so simple. You obviously need to read the posts before you type. My last comment was based on umer.ashraf’s analysis and had nothin to do with you. I don’t care WHEN you form your opinions. By the way, your beloved is actually shown catching her hubby’s infidelity while he’s singing a hot gaana with the vamp!!! :hehe: Talk about bad timing for a song!

^^ I will repeat myself the last time, you gettit?