Red Yellow

Is there something wrong with a guy wearing a Red/Yellow color shirt?

All I ever had was Blue, blue & blue. Sometimes somewhere I would wear white or green–just to show my patriotism … but that’s about how far my color choice would go.

Recently, I bought a Red (rather maroon) shirt … and lo! :-/

Is there something wrong with a guy wearing a Red/Yellow color shirt? <<

YES! Specially if you’re talking about red 'n yellow strips. Yuk.

All I ever had was Blue, blue & blue.<<

Tsk tsk, pata hai duniya meiN bohut log fashion disasters ki help karne ke liye tayaar haiN, cheapoo ask for help

Recently, I bought a Red (rather maroon) shirt … and lo! :-/<<

Hampf kai ko?? Did you also buy a long black skirt?

On a very serious note, I saw this desi male today, wearing white Dev Anand topi, Zeenat Aman style white trousers and a sleeveless beige ‘top’, yeh aap logon ko kya hota ja raha hai?

Unlike Muzna Baji, our management is rather lenient. And so wearing jeans to work is a norm, & so the blue has been the inclination. Even if I show up in my gym shorts, it wouldn't be considered an anomaly.

The problem was the solid red/maroon cos sure enough, some of my blue shirts has red in them in minority.

>>>I saw this desi male today, wearing white Dev Anand topi, Zeenat Aman style white trousers and a sleeveless beige 'top'<<<

I wouldn't go that far. But faded jeans with 'malmal ka kurta' & simple khusay R O C K S!

p.s: Maybe someone needs to start a serious mens fashion thread in IMG!

Muzna baji has no appreciation for "casual wear" to work. You got that right. Leave the shorts at home and please, no denim.

There is nothing wrong with men trying different colours. Besides the standard finance blue, white and beige dress shirts for work, my hubby has shirts in the following colours: deep, deep maroon, deep purple, mauve and neon green. (These speciality colours are not worn to work....just for parties and casual get togethers.)

I still have difficulty accepting khussay on men......just doesn't sit right with me.

>>>deep purple, mauve and **neon green<<<

My family will have a heart attack!

I think you don't have nerdy computer engineers working for you! ;-)

I hate formal wear, no offence to Muzna baji

ahmadjee…unless you are going to the ‘mela mawaishian’ dressed in a matching laal dhoti, red shirt is a big no no. Too flashy for men. There are plenty of desirable shades for men that are not mainstream. Remember, left half of the rainbow is for men…right half for women

Akif,
No offense taken.

The following is submitted with equal humility:

Rainbows aren’t for women or men.

Is green the common color where the split occurs?

you got it ahmadjee. Dark green suits men, light green for women

dont touch yellow, orange or red

ok! Then any shade of purple should be fine?

Then why woman wear blue, purple or indigo? Why don't they stay in their half?! :~)

you ask them…how dare they tread in our territory (though i made this territory just a couple of hours ago)…but its our territory nonetheless

and yes, pulple is in

I see nothing wrong in adding some colour to your wardrobe. Just stay away from pinky colours and lacy numbers

“Wherever ye are, death will
find you out, even if ye are in towers built
up strong and high!” If some good befalls
them, they say, “This is from God”; but if
evil, they say, “This is from thee” (O
Prophet). Say: “All things are from God.”
But what hath come to these people, that they
fail to understand a single fact?
[AN-NISAA.078]

A dark complexion and a yellow shirt.....a sight for "SORE" eyes(beleive me when i say that) ewwww.

We definately need the sun glasses lol

Be Bold in what u stand for and careful what u fall for

[This message has been edited by The Unknown Soldier (edited November 06, 2001).]

Hum, I think color choice is rather cultural. Though the confusion is that in Punjab, maroon (or shades of red) is commonly worn by men. So maybe its religious. Or rather just something of a trend in my family, like the short cadet cut hair!

Usually people with dark complexion wear red/yellow/orange stuff. Depends on person-to-person, I suppose. Haven't you seen the Africans in their bright outfits?! They look beautiful in their own way!

Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
** And whats wrong with a skirt? If you don't want to wear a skirt, take an ankle length one and cut it up diagonally, then sew it over one pant leg. Viola! **

Hehehe just love ur creativity sarah!!! Meh apne bhai sey ais particular design keh barey meh poochoun gi. I'm sure he'll come after me with a jutaaaaa!!!

Be Bold in what u stand for and careful what u fall for

Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
*Guys shouldn't be forced to wear dull boring colors and only trousers or shorts. *

Wow! I didn't know there were woman out their who actually believed in 'Man's right' to do something! :)

p.s: phun intended!

i believe in men's rights, if women are fighting for their rights, why shouldn't men?