Record of Guppy Meets

Re: Record of Guppy Meets

:eek: so many meets :eek: you’re gs recordwoman :blush: of guppy meets :hugz:

Paramount Canada’s Wonderland
Toronto - May 27/06

Guppies Present: (oh boy..let’s see if i can remember all of 'em…)

Maddy
DM
faizy
cat woman
hayaa
jal pari
mehnazQ
prince ms
muzna
captain lota
desi angel
attia
Pink’d Out
gul-e-bakauli
imran (the non-guppy)

thanks for an awesome day guys!

ps - don’t think i’ve missed anyone - but if i have..sorry in advance :blush:

^ Yes you did. Now go apologize to moosa :p

I don't believe you

Picture proofs please

Private message facility switched on

yeah, i let him beat me up...i must say, he's learned from the best..

ahem..were you there..? nooooo.. :D

wooppss..sorry DM...didn't notice that you had beat me to it..

yes, please pictures, proof... I am with DD :D

If you guys had told me that u were reading Isha there too..I might have stopped by too. Koi gul nhin...I'm glad u guys had a good time.

I met Muniya yestrday :balley:
Met Madhanee and Verizon March 2005..
(Srry i know only “big” meets :frowning: but I felt left out :()

yupp...we were there from fajr to isha..meray khayal say hum tahajud ki namaz bhi persaktay thay..:D

wow smilestar you got all the names right…we didn’t get chance to talk much…next time for sure we gotta have some chat :slight_smile:

hey you torronto*ians* had a big one! :)

Aussie guppies are too up their arses for any meets.

** May something 2004. **
Toronto
Guppie Present : Fayz
Went to a Turkish restuarant.
Watched Belly dancing
Ate falafels and kebabs.

Jan 2005 something
Melbourne Crown Casion
Guppie Present: KakaAtomBomb
We ate
Played tables.
Won money
Tried new things

Kaka is cool, he was comfortable to be with.
So unlike desi men.
He's hawt too.

Okay he is kinda adorable too, in a big cuddly furry teddy bear kinda way.

If he was in Sydney we'd be bestest friends.
Maybe not, i duno, i think he thought i was out of my mind with the things i do and say.

werent u in melbourne :konfused:

Here is the record of my one and only Guppy Meet originally posted in November 2003:

I have been so envious of all the great Guppy Meets that I read about. I decided to hold my own Guppy Meet in Las Vegas this past Saturday. I thought I would share with you what happened.

First, about a week ago, I sent out cute little invitations to all the Guppies I knew who lived in Nevada. (Total cost – 35 cents). You can’t imagine the joy I felt when I received mine in the mail!!! :smiley: I immediately RSVP’d to myself as requested in the invite. When I received my return RSVP I was ecstatic as it confirmed that at least one Guppy would attend and I could start making arrangements.

I organized this Guppy Meet along the lines of the classic Dean Martin Celebrity Roasts. I set up a long head table in my garage and put 6 finely printed namecards on it identifying those Guppies who would attend in absentia. The names were written in both English and URDU. (I must confess that I was surprised to find that the names looked identical in both languages. Among other things, we must share a similar alphabet!!! :k: )

On one side of the dais, I had namecards for Roman, Malik73 and Abdali. On the other, I had placecards for OhioGuy, underthedome, and, of course, myvoice.

When the meeting was called to order, I, acting as host of the festivities, introduced Abdali. He was represented by a picture of a huge cumulus cloud with a mushroom glued in the middle. In lieu of hearing from Abdali personally, attendees watched the movie “Dr. Strangelove, or How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Bomb.” We all thought that was very clever and chuckles could be heard throughout the movie.

After introducing Roman, a beautiful handmade symbolic place setting next to his name card was revealed. It consisted of a tastefully constructed mosaic of dead and dying flying insects inside a shoebox which was representative of his last apartment. The laughter lasted so long that we fell behind our time schedule.

In the interest of speeding things up, it was unanimously decided to skip the introduction of Malik73. Everyone frequenting World Affairs knows that he never responds to anything said by myvoice anyway so the introduction was viewed as a waste of time.

Things really started getting rowdy following the introduction of OhioGuy. We all sang along as my record player belted out the hit song “Springtime for Hitler in Germany” from the movie The Producers as his theme song. The attendees were so charged up when the song was finished, we needed to work off a little energy before getting back to the tributes.

When we finished goose-stepping around the dais a few times, we honored underthedome by playing a new game called “Zionism Rocks!” Player 1 (Zionist Jew) wins if he can steal all of the West Bank and the Gaza Strip before the US runs out of money.

It was starting to get late, so we turned our attention to food. :yummy:

Our first dish was Lost Soul’s 10 minute recipe for “Chicken-Egg Fried Rice.” Unfortunately, our host (arrogant American that he is) felt that he could do better than Lost Soul and cook the dish in half the time. 5 minutes later, we took one huge spoonful. :yukh:

Then we decided to try NYAhmadiX recipes for PaKoray and CHATNEE. Being unfamiliar with some of the ingredients, we made some educated guesses about acceptable substitutions. For the PaKoray, we substituted Flour for Basin, Sugar for Zeera, Cinnamon for Ardana, Paprika for Haldi and chicken stock for Imlee. For the Chatnee, we substituted garlic for Piyaz, ground beef for Anardana and pesto for Amlee paste.

Although the result never really looked like the outcome described by NYAhmadiX, was that dish ever good!!! [It may have helped a little that liquor was poured heavily throughout the entire day.]

When it was time to say goodbye, I was a little saddened. :frowning: I had such a good time at my Guppy Meet that I wanted to hug somebody. I only had two choices, I could take the effigy of Saddam that I have hanging from a meat hook in my garage down and hug it or I could blow up my life-sized George Bush inflatable doll. Despite my desire to get closer to my Muslim brothers and sisters, I just couldn’t hug Saddam. When I saw where the valve was to blow up the Bush doll :eek: , I passed.

I can’t wait for my next Guppy Meet.

MV, next time im in Lost Wages, we go to see Lance Burton at Monte Carlo. k?

What??? Are you trying to make me disappear again?