okay suits has ended for now.
but I need to watch some good show.
Has anyone seen any show from the following list?
- Alphas
- Flash forward
- the event
- In treatment
Recommend one even if its not listed above.
okay suits has ended for now.
but I need to watch some good show.
Has anyone seen any show from the following list?
Recommend one even if its not listed above.
Re: Recommend TV shows?
Maybe I should start watching TV. I never heard of any of these shows ![]()
hahahaha I believe all of these are new-ish.. (first or second season :D)
pehli daffa akal ki baat ki hai
i watched “rules of engagement” twice this week and i thought it was kinda ok, managed to grab my attention so ya not bad.
Pehli dafa and akhri dafa. Doobara tawaqqu nahi kerna
Started watching The Event but then it had a massive break in the middle and when it came back I lost interest. And then it got cancelled!
Oh it got cancelled? Poor thing!
I watched pilot episode of alphas last night. Really interesting!!
I used to watch** Rules of Engagement ** wasn’t bad.
**Modern family **is on top of my list, although havn’t had a chance to watch it lately.
**Vampire Diaries ** the new season just began
(yes Saby you should watch this one)
Secret Circle I came across for the first time when it aired after VD last night, recorded it, will watch when I get a chance- I have a feeling I will like it
oh I have heard about Modern Family. Should give it a try.
Vampire diaries hmmmm… okay but acha na laga tu you will have to pay for my lost hours ![]()
Do let me know how was secret circle.
The Event sucks. It was only for a season, and then it got cancelled.
Flashpoint is awesome! It’s filmed in Toronto, and they have a bunch of Canadian references that I absolutely love! You’re not Canadian are you? (Sorry, just realized that you said Flashforward, and not Flashpoint. Still, watch Flashpoint :D)
Haven’t heard of Alphas or In Treatment.
I would recommend Rookie Blue, another Canadian show. It just finished it’s second season (it’s on during the summer) There’s a lot of hate for it, but I love it ![]()
I watched Secret Circle last night! I liked it! So far so good. It’s all about witches this time. Will watch it again next week.
Have you seen Lost? I know it’s an old one, but it’s good.
oh I have been a proper ‘lostie’ as the term used to be
used to go through all those forums for more info on the unresolved mysteries lol!!!
InTreatment is kinda deep and dark.. or so i heard.
Canadian shows eh? Shall see which one to watch ![]()
Canadians are known for their good sense of humor, but har kissi k bas k baat nahi hai tu grasp it! ![]()
^ that statement is often said for british people, not canadians ![]()
its true for canadians too! i guess thats one of the areas we see the similarities between the two.
^ We are nothing like the British! They’re all ![]()
The Secret Circle is kinda good. If you are into shows about supernatural or witchcraft then you’d like it.
Flash Forward was interesting in the first few episodes, but then it became confusing and a bit silly and then it got the axe!
An old tv series but an awesome one - Prison Break! An even older one but a cult hit - Twin Peaks!
You people offend me by suggesting legendary shows like Lost and Prison Break assuming I havent watched those ![]()
Twin peaks.. yeh.. what a show it was. Should give it another watch!
Secret circle ummm. I am thinking of starting vampire diaries first so by that time secret circle would have mature and we will know better.
No replacement for Friends
Thats granddaddy of all tv shows!
I always watch an episode or two whenever I have time or catch a re-run on tv.