I have alot of green peppers sitting in my fridge, can someone give me some good recipes I can use them in so they dont go bad?
you can make pickles with green peppers.
2 cups white vinegar,2 cups water , green peppers,garlic,bay leaves and salt
Wash green peppers and remove seeds. Slice and pack in pint size canning
jars with 2 to 3 cloves of garlic, 2 bay leaves and 1/2 tsp. salt in each jar.
Bring water and vinegar (half and half in what ever amount is needed) to a
boil and pour into jars. Seal immediately.
Re: Recipes with green bell peppers
stuffed peppers.
cook some keema, add black pepper and salt and some lemon juice to flavor it. you can also add half cooked tomatoes in it. cut the top off the peppers, spoon some of the keema mixture in it, and then place the top of the pepper back on. bake for a few minutes until the peppers start to shrivel up and are half cooked. serve.
you can also make keema mirchain. cook the keema like you would for any other dish ie add the mirch and namak and garlic and haldi stuff. bhoonafy the qeema. add cut peppers (not too big, not too tiny) and cover and cook until the peppers are nice and soft and cooked.
there is also stirfry. you'll need chicken breast, and other veggies like carrots, baby corn, onions, brocolli. thinly cut the chicken breast in strips and then lightly fry it with some salt and black pepper and let it cook in its own juices. meanwhile lightly stir fry the cut vegetables (it's nice when it's in big chunks), just so teh colors get brighter and some of the tough veggies get cooked just a tiny bit. the oil needed for all this is very minimal. once everything is done, add it all in a karahi or a wok, add some more salt, black pepper, chinese salt, a bit of vinegar and lemon juice, stir it all together. add just a little bit of corn flour to thicken the juices the veggies will be giving out, and let the rest of the water cook out.
Aubergine (egg plant), Green pepper and Onion
If you find the long thin variety of aubergine its more ideal.
Make a mixture of the following:
1 Weetabix (wheat biscuit...the type you have for cereal)
Salt
Turmeric
Gur (Jaggery) - Just a little bit for a tinge of sweet
Chillie powder
Dhana-Jeera powder
Coriander leaves
Slice aubergines, Green Pepper and white onions lengthways. Heat oil, add mustard seeds. Add the aubergines and fry for few minutes. now add green pepper and white onions. Add the weetabix mixture and coat the veggies well. Add chopped tomatoes. Cover and cook on low heat till veggies are done.The weetabix gives it a great nutty flavour. Optional you may add ground peanuts (small quantity) if you like.
I add them to keema -- it makes the flavor and aroma just delicious.
4 cups chopped peppers
1 chopped purple onion
2 chopped ripe tomatoes
1 tsp mustard seeds or kalonji
1 packet cottage cheese squares
1/2 cup tamerind juice
1 1/2 tsp curry masala [salt, chilli powder, ground corriander, turmeric]
1 tsp ea. ginger galic paste
1/3 cup oilve oil
1 cup water
fry the onion in oilve oil, on high till turns golden brown. add all spices and chopped tomatoes. let stand and simmer for 10 mins. add in chopped peppers and mustard seeds. simmer again for 5 min. cook for 15 minutes. add in tamarind juice for tangy flavor.
cook at low heat for 10 more minutes. now, add in the cheese squares. lid and simmer for 10 more mins. stir to check the consistency of pepper stew. remove into a corning ware dish. garnish with fresh corriander leaves.
serve hot with boil rice or nan.
I have alot of green peppers sitting in my fridge, can someone give me some good recipes I can use them in so they dont go bad?
Riya app pepper say salad bana sakhti hain in ko julian matlab lambai may cut ker lain kabli chanay ya kiddny beans boild lay lain cabbage,carrots jo bhi dalna chahain dal lain lemon ,blackpepper aur salt dal lain . salad tayar hai.
(chicken ya boild beef bhi dal sakti hain)