reciepes for my daughter!!!

Please share some eciepes for my one year old daughter, she eats khichri, chiken maggi, srambled egg yolk and cadbury, dont know whta else i should give her, she dont eat fruits at all done like sweet things except chocolate…i want to give her variety so that she dont get bored of eating same thing everyday…

Thanks in advance

Re: reciepes for my daughter!!!

Try giving her what u guys are having...

And cadbury? Really? My son still doesnt know what choc is abd he is nearly 2. ... Only reason im saying this is cuz there is enough sugar in a bite to get rid of hunger for these tiny souls....

Fruits.... Mash it up and out it in a pancake. As filling... My son loves it... Or make jelly from fresh fruits and give her that

Make smal koftay balls out of chicken or meat or veggies, and freeze. Put in any pasta sauce with veggies.

U can boil and shred chicken..freeze it. Use it to make pulao, or chicken sandwiches in diff kinds of spreads.

Also make tuna fish and potato cutlets? Shami kebabs?

Switch over to regular noodles and dont give the kid the instant noodles....
Various kinds os soups with bulgur or couscous to make it filling

oh i didnt knew that about chocolate, infact i was happy that she is having some sweet...thanks khawateen :)

I would advise you to stop giving her maggi I know it is made specifically for kids but as far as I know maggi has MSG (Chinese salt) in it which is very very bad for health and she is very young to have it even rarely. Go for Knorr instead they are making soups these days without msg so hopefully there is no msg in their noodles also. Before you follow my advise read the ingredients on the packet because as per my info they add msg.

Egg is good , so is kichdi , give her sooji too . Try cerelac it's healthy , yummy & easily digestible. Don't give too much of cadbury to your child. Give her banana kids are so found of banana.

Btw your daughter is adorable :)

give her whatever your having!!! rice with meat top it off with yoghurt, roti, salaan, what about sandwiches?

m also shocked u give her choc. pls stop that immediately.. just cus she dusnt take anythin sweet dusnt mean to give her choc. i give my daughter the same stuff like kichri, egg yolks (just few days back i strted givin her egg white too and shes fine AH), ceralac... yogurt, milk pudding (brand: danatte in dubai) she eats roti plus digestive biscuits here n there. if i bake cookies or cakes, i give her lil bit of that too. shredded chicken, meat etc. my daughter is 11 months MA :)
bling... ive not strted giivn her my salan and all.. its a bit spicy i think. but IA i will try. btw guys i hvnt strted but was thinkin of givin her maggi instant noddles too.. but without the masala packet that comes with it. as far as i m aware, dusnt the packet contain MSG.. not the noodle? pls let me know? i will definitely try knorr one too. also i think how far can we run away from MSG.. its nearly everywhere these days. i think shan masalas have them too!

also belle.. dus ur daughter not like fruits mashed up? like.. i boil apple and mash it up and give it to her. i also boil carrots and lauki together and mash it up and give her sometimes. MA my daughter is a complete foodie like me and loves to eat everythin that i give her. she has absolutely no issues!! try my method.. maybe she'll eat it. i do know there r some exceptional kids who do NOT eat sweet stuff but u gotta try since fruits have natural sugar in them and its gud for her.

fruits, whole and chopped as she can use them as finger foods..
rice with veggies add some diced potatoes and plain yogurt
chicken /tuna sandwiches
smoked salmon and cream cheese on bits of bagel or bread
spagetti bolognaise, cooked without salt
fresh egg noodle stir fry with veggies and bits of chicken
keema / chicken pulao without salt
fish cakes - not packaged but homemade with tuna/cod/salmon
any pastas
cauliflower and cheese bake
pasta bakes
quiches
home made mini cheese and onion/keema pasties made with puff pastry, make and freeze and just stick on oven for quick snack
mash potato and mini halal sausages chopped
fresh fruit salad and greek yogurt
peaches and whipped cream
fish pie
macaroni and cheese
potato wedges made in the oven (no salt) flavour with herbs and garlic
fish fingers and potato smilies
home made mini pizzas
meat/veggie lasagnes
couscos and veggies
cheese and brocolli tarts
kichri
diced potato sauted in olive oil with some tomato and fresh baby spinach with some boiled rice ( baby spin on aloo palak)

make food colourful and interesting, cut back on packaged foods and processed fish etc - anything that comes out of a packet or jar isn't usually very healthy, just cook your own stuff. This is the kind of food i give my 11 month old and.

No chocolate, no sweet stuff and no biscuits and cookies etc.

a BIG thanks to all of you, i didnt know that maggi is alsi harmful :( i tried mashed banana but she vomitted, mash potato she vomitted, her eating habbit is like her father, i Alhamdullilah eat everything and wished my baby could be like me :(.....puchi kuchi i will try some of the things you mentioned....

diamond thank you so much....

mall thank you so much for info on maggi :S

yes may be you can give it to her without adding the masala packet. I don’t know how kids like these noodles they are so high in salt :bummer: why don’t you give her egg noodles instead they are so soft & yummy. I am definitely not calling any mom wrong here but what I consider not good for my daughter I would never recommend to anyone else’s child and instant noodles is something I would avoid to give my daughter as long as I can she will ultimately demand it bcuz kids here are crazy about these noodles but I wil try to get used to the noodles made on home based masalas.

I don’t give our masala foods to my daughter but like everyday for dinner I keep a plate in front of her and either put boiled rices or small pieces of roti on it and she feeds herself then.

belle- my daughter is the same she vomits the food very quickly. That is why I give her cerelac two times a day they are very easily digestible. I believe you are in Pakistan try Nestle rice cerelac it's very good also wheat with honey , wheat with fruits etc. Milupa is now very easily available in Pakistan I have seen my daughter liking Milupa's cerelac more than anything. I will suggest you give the banana in her hand and let her eat it herself this works for my baby if not the whole banana she eats atleast 1/4th of it same is with apple.

Have you tried giving her sooji ? Sooji is very healthy and most of the kids like it.

Try flavouring the mash with cream, butter and cheese if you want to make it more rich and add some pepper. make it interesting by having some chopped salad or colourful veggies on the side , as mash potato on it's own is very stodgy and doesn't taste of much,

You can always use sweet potato, which is healthier, colourful and much tastier.

will surely try your reciepes and will tell you guys how my maayi munda reacted :D

havnt gave her sooji yet will definately try, and will try flavoured cerelac you mentioned.....

mash fruits to a pulp and i,m sure your daughter will eat them....
stop giving her chocolate ,she is too young
just give her rice that you eat with alittle bit of salan but make sure it isnt too spicy...

Pasta is so easy to make. Why bother with those packaged kinds?
Also, I agree with others about the chocolate. It's not the end of the world once in a while, but it really should not be something encouraged or given to children. The amount of sugar and caffeine is not doing anything for your child. I have a 15mo and I don't give her any of that stuff (tho I wouldn't be surprised if her grandmothers have given her a little taste). Preservatives, sugar, salt are all quite addictive. I think a little seasoning is no big deal, but that's not what you're getting in some of the food you described.

With my 15mo I've pretty much started giving her what we eat. She only wants our foods. Baby cereals and such have been rejected for months now. I make sure she gets a veggie in every meal and fruit for desserts, and mashAllah she eats most things happily. She just gets bored easily (just like her Nana) she wants fresh stuff regularly. She loves the masalas and all that of desi khana. I have started making our food with all the seasonings (light salt, pepper, zeera, coriander, haldi, garlic, ginger, onion, etc -- just no laal mirch). She eats it all very happily mashAllah. I just gave her an omelette with spinach, tomato, and onions and light seasoning for lunch with a piece of toast. I made it with two eggs and she ate about 1/3. I ate the rest. I keep some kichri and steamed veggies on hand in case our meal isn't suitable for her, but usually she just wants what we're having. Also, she is a bread MANIAC, mashAllah.

What fruits have you offered her? Soft pears, peaches, bananas, blueberries, strawberries, raspberries (new!), mangoes, cantaloupe, peeled grapes, steamed or thinly sliced apples, peeled oranges, avocados have all been popular with my daughter. Do try the pancake idea if she won't eat the fruits alone. Or make a home-made cake/bread with fruits in it. Also try adding honey or cream with the fruits. I also used to mix fruit purees into her cereal or on a piece of toast.

All of the above being said, I am still sometimes tearing my hair out trying to get her to eat for any number of reasons:
1) I haven't made something new, and she doesn't want what she had earlier.
2) Her routine is off, my routine is off, and she just won't eat.
3) We're out and she doesn't want to sit and focus on eating. She either wants we're having or to play and explore and do other things.
4) Many toddlers do well with one thing at one meal and not at another. They are human afterall. Also I've read that toddlers do eat less at dinner.

Mall -- glad to hear things are going so well with your daughter! mashAllah.

sahar thx so mch but dun b too excited.. shes still colicky :( can u believe it?? no one can and theyre still speechless. she sleeps at 8am in the morning!!! is awake all nite. maybe cus i have no routine for her. my cousin gave me a piece of her mind and has told me to atleast try to make a routine now for her. she sleeps when are papa goes to off and sometimes even much later than that :( if she sleeps before than she wakes up after 10-15 mins or half n hour atleast. she is still not sleepin non stop. thaz wot is depressing me. subah bhi soti hia toh not more than 1 hr or more and wakes up cryin.. ahh... i dun want to overshadow the OP... lets not even talk abt my woes :( but MA Shes a foodie..

How did I miss the photo? Your daughter is beautiful, mashAllah!

AW mall. I wish I had a solution. I guess set a routine as best as you can and then just go with the flow.

Thank you so much sahar for a detailed reply, actually i am working 9 to 5:30 reach home around 6:30 at that time i am so tired that is the reson why i am using packaged food, but now i am really scared i dont want to give her the things i am using....i am very concerned about her health......

i tried giving her mash banana but she vomited i think i shud give her whole banana so that she enjoy eating by herself.....

also pls tell me how important is gripe water? as i give her gripe water only when she is having gas :D

after reading comments of you girls i am feeling like i am not a good mother at all......:(