Is it affecting your daily life? IF it is, then what measures you have taken to minimise it’s impact on you and people around you?
Please share your experiences.
Is it affecting your daily life? IF it is, then what measures you have taken to minimise it’s impact on you and people around you?
Please share your experiences.
Re: Recession/Global economic meltdown
:@:
Yes Its affecting me, am sittin duck at home. no job. what measure i have taken? gone and applied at job center :p
and ppl around me, woh bhi meri tareh 'anghootey lagaatey hein every week at social security office'
no it hasn't affected me or my life....alhamdulilah.
^^
It has really affected my life. I am much calmer when I talk to my boss. He is more of a joker than a boss. I laugh at his jokes and dont miss a chance to network both within and outside the company.
I have cut down on unnecessary spending and looking at avenues to save more. I have drawn out a plan to save atleast 50% of my sal. No malls
no boozing in bars. Bring the drink home.
BTW I live in India.. Thought would add an Indian perspective…
Yup - sure is effecting me.
Its been months now that I have imposed self seclusion on myself. Why go somewhere if I have nothing to do out there?
You certainly speak my mind :bigups: the moment one steps outa the house, the wallat starts speaking, get me out get me out lol, but its not to be. Do wats needs doing then back to your crib, no more no less. eat what you need to survive, wear what covers you and keeps you safe for the cold or warmth, no need to buy 20 suits when you can survive with 5 6 etc. no need to go out and spend the evenings at take awys and resturants when you know you can cook at home unless your a terrible cook that even your cat wont eat what you cook, then order something which isnt too pricy etc etc.
people who are being affected should work out a survival plan in order for then to get along, if people have family then its more essential that you need to save rather than spend, cos if ther hav been good days , now bad days, and how do u know that there could be worser days to follow, so its always best to draw up a strategy plan, on your own you may survive but with a family its difficult.
Good Luck you’ll
yes it is affecting me and my business largely ... its just getting deeper and deeper while we keep hoping that inshallah the markets will begin to stabilize a bit more ...
Recently i have had to let go a few of my consultants and i feel aweful but thats the way the market is right now ..
What have I done to minimize the affects of it , well , personally , I am on a saving spree , I think a few times before making any major decisions ..
Personally I am having to work longer hours to secure business and having to make double the effort to ensure the deals go through... hence I am trying hard to manage stress so as not to lose work life balance ...
I am looking at alternative skill enhancement options ... incase my field goes dry , I need to be able to pick up from somewhere ...
Thats definitely not enough but I am keeping the hope that inshallah the market will pick up in the next few months ... some economies are showing signs of recovery , though America is the leader and unless it starts showing positive signs we wont have much to look forward to ...
There are sales everywhere so I shop more
^ lucky one mashallah. The sales everywhere are so tempting ..
Hope everything gets back to normal soon for everyone. Amen
Inshallah Hareem .. fingers crossed ...
lost my job, sitting home for last 4 days and I m pretty bored, even internet is not working and is in churning mode. have seen all movies abt 3 times each. few bills are over due now, danM these yanks
hay hay - no damning to yankees!!
Lol…
You mean you stopped going to Down Town Pub???Or the one that’s opposite to it?Or the Brigade Road’s one?
Down Town is my favourite… ![]()
Ohh mate it’s chillingly touching.Seriously…Anyway, I hope that u will secure a job soon. ![]()
Hey you know Bangalore pretty well. BTW how do you know Bangalore so well. Do you come often to Bangalore. Next time you come down to Bangalore the drink is on me recession or no recession ![]()
^Heii I am now in Bangalore ,mate..........(I stay at Belandur and work place is at M.G Road)......... For three months ,each year, I am in India and Bangalore is my base :) ..............
I go to Down Town on all saturday nights and Sundays(Day time)................and enjoy Happy Hours :)
What abt u?
BTW:-Where do your park your vehicle?The parking lot adjacent to that corss road is always full.I sometimes park at Cross Word.Any other parking lot available in that area?