rebuild babri masjid

muslims vowed to rebuild Babri masjid, whose demolition by hindu terrorists nine years ago sparked communal riots that claimed around 2,000 lives. President all indian Babri masjid rebuild committee (AIBMRC) Mohammed Younus Siddiqui said that a rally beginning in New Delhi on March 10 would culminate in the northern town o Ayoudhya, where the masjid was razed on December 6, 1992.

The AIBMRC, one of several fringe muslim organization who have challenged the hindu nationalists claims, has decided to collect “one brick and one rupee” as voluntary donations from those wishing to help in th masjid’s reconstruction.

Each year on December 6, Siddiqui and his supporters take a protest march from New Delhi towards Ayodhya in a bid to re-build the masjid. Each time, however, they are stopped by police on the outskirts of the capital. "This time, no matter what the consequences are, we will reach Ayodhya, "he said.

reported in mirror international feb 27, 2002

Did court had a rulling on the rebuilding of the Mosque?

Dear Madhanee,
No, this topic cannot be discussed in General. That dork, Ahmadi, is haunting the place like a heat-up ***ch and I'm afraid that he'd derail this topic like the other ones into a trifle and we won't be able to discuss it with the integrity that it deserves.

Please leave it here. Plus, this will also give Chann some excuse to peek in here and hit on you occasionally - I think he likes you.

Dear Madhanee,
That's an excellent idea. I think a Madhanee and a Sikh will build a great Babri. What do you guys think, would your Babri have Minaret or Domes, or both?

Yahan baitheiNge mil kar dou diwaaney,
wahan pe bann jayeiNge Babri mai-khaanay.

Madhaanee, jitne rangeelay humaare Baadshah aur Maharaajay huye hain it is an insult to build religious places in their name...We should build mai-khanay, dance clubs,jua-ghar, koThay etc in their name. here are few suggestions.

• Maharaja Ranjit Singh desi liqour and Tharaa house
  • Babar Kasai Shop - Taza bakRay da ghosht ithoN milda hai
  • Sharif Internet Cafe and Casino
  • Akbar Disco Palace
  • Shah Jahan Lovers' Novelty Gift Store
  • Bahadur Shah Adult Bookstore

sigh

Chann ji, how come you always get all the hot women?

its sad that its a serious subject concerning the lives of indian muslims and some people think its funny

Re-build Babri Masjid where it used to be?

They have every right to start this campaign but hopefully there won't be more violence.

ahamadjee,
no.

Madhanee,
if you think this is unfit for culture and society forum then move it to general.

kabir,
agree with you.

[This message has been edited by cool down (edited March 21, 2002).]

Babri Mosque was not much of a structure or any more important than thousands of masjids where ever muslims are neumerous enough to fullfill the qorum for jamaat.

Architecturally it was dilapidated,unwhitwashed,with unkempt exterior

It is the principal of defiling a mosque by demolition that is the bane of contention from muslim point of view.

Worse come worse & when push come to shove which in India it does often…hindus can forcefully build a mandir right on the foundation of mosque .But that would be foolish specialy if the final verdict does not give them the right.

If the supreme court give the right to muslims …then you can make a unpretenceous mosque like there was before .

But the vhp. RSS, Shiv Sena ,Bajrang Dal & hindu fanatic org.Too many to enumerate have bought large acres of lands almost all around the old mosque… land which may not be more than 100’ x 200’ at most as a small mosque usually is .There are small number of muslims in Ayodhya ,needless to say mostly poor ,& uninfluential by themselves.They can upkeep the mosque if assured & insured by the Muslim Boards & leadership of Bokhari Shabuddin in Delhi

In the long run ,even if mosque is built ,they can surround the area so denselly with new mandirs ashrams ,dharam shalas in order to convert it into a 'Mecca 'like pilgrimage center .It is all about monkey see monkey do …

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

thery will try to copy muslims thinking that way they can beat us …

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

AS If haj is the most coveted enviable asset of islam.Like a puzzled outsider its a source of wonderment may be

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/ahaa.gif

It remains to be seen which way the chips fall …right now even the legal victory is not assured which if fair is closed case but nothing is fair , peacefull &non violent in land of Gandhi who gave the wrong deceiving image to a demon & devil ..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

barque(bijli) yoon akadti hai apne karname pe ke
jaise phir naya hum aashiyaan bana nahi sakte

[This message has been edited by Azad Munna (edited March 23, 2002).]

originally posted by kabir:
 its sad that its a serious subject concerning the lives of indian muslims and some people think its funny

kabir it is a serious matter for all muslims.

research by "jalil rajinder sen fitchar" showed, the birth place of ram is patiala not ayodhya.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/nonfram/080402/detfro04.asp

Nation’s image takes a beating
Saurabh Shukla
(New Delhi, April 7)
]
India’s inability to control the violence in Gujarat and quick reaction on Pakistan’s part have undercut New Delhi’s attempts at containing the diplomatic fallout in Arab nations of the Gujarat riots. Indian envoys, especially in the Persian Gulf region, have had to scramble to find explanations. In fact, in March, the Ministry of External Affairs sent a confidential message to heads of missions in the region, blaming the Pakistan military and the ISI for fomenting communal violence. However, this argument failed to wash with many Arab countries as the violence continued. “It has been difficult. Even if our mission explained to them that it was a pre-planned measure at the ISI’s behest, we were cornered on the grounds that the killing hadn’t stopped. Our image has definitely suffered,” said an official. India’s efforts to highlight the jehadi influence on Pakistan’s decision-making were severely undermined. It didn’t help that Pakistani envoys briefed the host governments about the Gujarat carnage before their slower Indian counterparts. This happened in Turkey, for instance, where the Indian ambassador was summoned by Ankara after the Pakistani ambassador had spoken. The fallout spread to non-diplomatic areas too. Saudi Arabia expressed concern over the safety of its Haj flights to India. Indian trade delegations worldwide found themselves being questioned. There were also angry demonstrations by Indians overseas outside Indian missions in the US and UK. South Block sources admit things were little helped by the fact that India’s NRI pointman in the US, B.K. Agnihotri, was an RSS man already under fire from NRIs of minority communities. But the West’s criticism was muted. As the violence continued, the US State Department issued a travel advisory on Gujarat and mentioned the riots in its Report on Religious Minorities. However, senior US officials said Gujarat had “no foreign policy implications”.

] var bnum=new Number(Math.floor(99999999 * Math.random())+1); document.write(‘’); ]

OTHER STORIES
]
] Schools shut for 2 days in CNG fallout

] Samata now demands Modi’s scalp

] Violence mars Gandhi ashram peace meet

] 	India flavour of English season 

] IN BRIEF: Afroz release on Monday

Bik Gaya Jo Woh Kharidar Nahi Ho Sakta

H.Roshan,

dear brother try to unerstand the subject of post before reply. this thread has nothing to do wih gujrat violance or any kinda riots. instead it deals with the destruction of a masjid by the hindu terrorists.

Dar Bro Cool Down

I am happy to elaborate on the connection.In case you dont know ,Ayodhya dispute IS the cause of Gujrat mayheim.The train burning involved Kar Sevak returning from the site of Babri Masjid In Ayodhya 1000 miles away .
You cannot build a Masjid which may be opposed by far larger number than 140 milion muslims citizens of India .Even if many Hindus may be secular it takes only 200 million hindus ..only 20% of indias billion population to dictate what can or cannot be done.I said ,even if S.C. gives its judgement in favour of masjid WHICH HAS NOT HAPPENED.

So you see how Sangh Pariver have in favour of them both ways legal & by 'Might is Right 'like in Gujrat NOW.If you think plain platitude is enough then you are for a rude awakening …

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/ahaa.gif

Untill you have global view & im talking of only whole country (india) view you are just defeating yourself by focussing on narrow area oblivious of its surrounding & influencing factors.

My post above is an attempt to gauge the effect of recent events in India & what final effect it will have on minority relation with overwhelmng hindu majority.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frusty.gif

Bik Gaya Jo Woh Kharidar Nahi Ho Sakta