Reason for ban

So, i see that whenever there is a post edit, moved,infraction… one gets a PM telling the reason for the action taken…

but

does a person getting ban is also told the reason or its like…not required? and the banned person just needs to chew on it??

Re: Reason for ban

your multi is banned?

I'm sure you're referring to your recent chat ban?

If we're already exchanging PMs on this matter, why did you feel the need to nikaalo your bharas here? Either Seb or I are supposed to give you a detailed explaination, did any one of us refuse to do so? Did anyone tell you to "chew on it"? ... where are you getting all this from?! Please do pinpoint to me where Seb or I have been unfair/mean to you in the past. It is very disappointing to see that you have this ugly image of us formed in your head.

Coming back to the reason for your chat ban, Seb sent you a short reply in response to your PM just to let you know we'll be getting back to you, did he not? I am on an unofficial leave from GS due to a very busy schedule and it just so happened that Seb also ended up being very busy this week so he hasn't actually gotten around to sending you a detailed PM regarding your chat ban. It's only been delayed by 2 days, thora sabar karein! You will get a detailed response by tomorrow night the latest. Thanks.

I was just curious…you see…

I didn’t nikaalo bharaas here…(that PM would be here if i wanted to do that…).

i had to ask the question…because of the following reasons:

1.I wasn’t even told about that i was banned, untill i tried loggin into chat…

2.i asked via PM for teh reason (another one)…no response.

3.I didn’t know about you being on leave…

See, the thing is…I assumed there was a reason which wasn’t being told to me…but i realise i was mistaken… I didn’t know that the reason was still being thought out after banning :slight_smile:

and no, the two of you haven’t been unfair to me in the past…

and sabar…mainay to kia hai kaafi…ban karnay se pehlay aap log bhi thora sa kar lia karain :smiley:

PS…Thanks for disclosing contents of my PM on here … :k:

do you want me to disclose more of that here?

Neither were the other users.

And I can only hope that you understand why.

And that is why you believe we banned you for no reason and will now cook up a story to justify it. :slight_smile: Cheers, bud.

Thora sa or kar lein. I still don’t see Seb online and he will be able to answer your queries better than I can since I haven’t been on chat much.

All edited out.

Nomi, I will send you the pm tonight. Was just too occuped with some things. Will send it tonight inshaAllah. :)

Ok........

I just wanted to know whether the reason would be communicated or not. It was not about 'when' but 'if'....

I now understand that, there has been a delay in communication rather than absence of communication

You guys take your time in doing so........i am absolutely not in a hurry to find out.......

Ae hoi na gul. Thanks, Nomi. :k: