Reality Shows...why do you watch them?

I know lots of ppl who love watching reality tv shows…and they love it, and some watch ALL of them.

I personally don’t like them…I feel that it is all fake, and drama..specially the girls…OMG…they drive me nuts…like all the Snookies and the Kardashians…:bummer:

Even those talk shows where they ask ppl to come and air out their dirty laundry in public…gross…coz they even start beating each other up!!!

My mom watched ALL of them…she hogs the TV…am so happy that I have my lap-top or I’d be pulling my hair out! :grumpy:

One of the ones I watched and enjoyed was The Amazing Race, maybe coz its adventurous…one I really hate, which I have only seen clips here and there are, Toddlers and Tiaras!!! That gives me the creeps!!!

So why do you watch them? What do you like about them and what don’t you like about them?

Re: Reality Shows…why do you watch them?

I’m not sure why people watch them…I tend to avoid them.
I did get into watching The Housewives of New Jersey last season but that was mainly because I wanted to see someone take that woman down…kya naam hai usska…:smack:?

Guilty as charged!!! :cb:

I’m not into Jersey Shore at all…watch the Kardashians off and on…definitely love The Amazing Race!!! I’m also a huge fan of Guiliana & Bill on the Style Network.

My real addiction/obsession/downfall is Bravo…I am an ardent fan of the Real Housewives (:hehe:)…Beverly Hills being my favorite, of course.

I also love Flipping Out (Jeff Lewis & Zoila ftw!!), Million Dollar Listings, Millionaire Decorators…and my new must watch is Shahs of Sunset :hypo:

It drives my husband absolutely insane, but I can’t help it! Trainwrecks fascinate me…lol!

^ Wow!!! I haven’t even heard 90% of what you mentioned!!! :bummer:

My DVR stays full, what can I say :hypo:

Pretty much all of these are on only one network..Bravo

Re: Reality Shows...why do you watch them?

I am not a fan of reality shows, I actually find them boring the only ones I watch were those parents n kids ones on TLC like table for 12. because I love babies :p

Have no clue..maybe Khatti can enlighten us :stuck_out_tongue:

uuhhhmmmm…wow, just one network!!!

hehehe…but am not talking about just Hollywood ones…also the desi ones..like Big Boss…

I watched big boss n jhalak dikhla jaa if coming on tv anyone watching,not fan of them:p

^ I like watching Dance shows…coz I love dancing…

So I don’t mind watching So you think you can dance…on one of the seasons I even voted for the guy who won it :cb:

sometimes, in fact used to not anymore....project runway, top chef, iron chef, apprentice, real housewives of Beverly hills/NJ/NYC, Millionaire Match-maker, millionaire decorator, dragon's den, canada's top model, america got talent.

Amazing Race is awesome. It's a fun show and we get to see the different countries and cultures so that's always fun.

Jersey Shore (the first couple of seasons) were good for the lulz, but then it got old, fast.

I recently started watching Catfish on MTV. It's got the same guy (Nev) that got Catfished from the original movie and he goes around helping other people out who may be in a similar situation. Surprisingly it's quite good so far.

Don't watch them. They're just boring.

I'm watching Shahs of Sunset, and Keeping with the Kardashians, but I can't think of a decent answer as to why its so fun. How fake are they I don't know.

I really don't like that Kardashian crap (and all other similar shows).

However there are two reality shows that I watch regularly and never miss an episode:

• The Amazing Race (Huge, huge, huge fan) - I just watched the Season finale of the 21st season yesterday evening. Not discussing it here, because I don't want to spoil it for those who still want to watch it. :D
  • Survivor

Music based shows …
MKMM was the only Indian show that i followed till the end.
X factor UK - All seasons so far
X factor US
Britain’s got talent

Reason I watch them: I can work simultaneously while listening to the shows instead of watching them.

After these many reviews I might end up watching the amazing race though … regret clicking this thread link now :bummer:

I LOVE Survivor! Haven't missed any season as of yet! Love the whole aspect of the game how the jury consists of people who you voted out in the game. It definitely requires some great social skills. Love it!

I dont watch any reality show

there is ENUFF reality in my life already :sunnyboy:

The Jeremy kyle show! :hehe:

I’m addicted to Bravo :blush:
LOOOOOVE top chef and all the other similar shows. Project runway! Love HGTV and design star … looove Food networks Iron chef. Not sure if it qualifies as reality TV.

Amazing race is good…dnt like survivor..my mom loves it

I like your reasons

Khatti has got a partner :cb: