With George in Pakistan, and the upcoming K2 expedition,
do you think we’ll be seeing a lot more of reality TV on Pakistani channels?
With George in Pakistan, and the upcoming K2 expedition,
do you think we’ll be seeing a lot more of reality TV on Pakistani channels?
Re: Reality Shows on Paki Channels
I think so. They are starting to experiment with different ideas … starting to think outside of the box. I love it. I can’t wait to see with what they come up with next.
If it’s a Pakistani Pop Idol, I will scream. ![]()
oh c’mon Mehnaz, maybe our very own The New WB guppan will win the Idol ![]()
a reality show of a group of desi kids living in a U.S University Campus, in dorms, cooking, studying, mising life back home, sharing rooms, playing cricket in parking lots, making out, facing difficulties associated with being international students, participating in extra-curricular activities, home sick, looking for jobs, working at gas stations/hotels etc would be so much fun. I am sure a lot of us can relate to that and I bet you someone out there is already working on this idea. its coming...
^ Excellent IDEA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
making out? Sounds juicy. I bet Geo will pick it up in no time ![]()
Pakistanis are always behind in everything. Americans and rest of the world is getting tired of reality shows. The latest Survivor season on CBS has the worst rating ever. People are coming back to Primtime Forensic and Crime Dramas. Ab jaakay Pakistanion ko hosh aya hai reality shows produce kernai ka. Why can't they stick to good old PTV style dramas instead of makiing reality shows and Indian style soaps like 'dadi bhi kabhi phupphi thi'.
I would like to see a reality Endurance type cpmpetition... Putting Pakistanis in the weirdest most challeneging situaton around...
Perhaps a show where you start out in the middle of no where, with no food, no money and no map.. You have to figure out how to survive and make it back home... Cruel yes, Entertaining... DEFEINENTLY!
Reality tv never really picked up as much in Asia the way it did in other places, being more conservative and all... Only now is Asia starting to come around. The only exception is Japan which started the whole relaity show type thing back in the late 80's with the "castle" which is now called MXC on US channels. Then the Europe jumped on with Big Brother which started in Norway. Europe came first because they didnt have the budget to make bg name sitcoms like Americans could so they made cheaper reality shows. America actually started this reality stuff way back but it wasnt so popular.. But after the real succes of survivor in Europe they jumped on. So Pakistan isnt far behind, they are just following in line from the japanese...
Oh , they should have one where they film a new dulhan’s first year in a joint-family system.
ooooh, I like that idea PCG ... :D
I think George Ka Pakistan is an excellent show. The idea seems to be very original however the 'reality' part of the show seems to be pretty limited. I liked how poor george has to settle for a cheaper apartment in a not so posh locale but he's still optimistic about it.
i think they should make george ka pakistan w/ an american guy whose ignorant and whose never left the country.. that would be funny! cus george is too accepting.. or they need a george ka pakistan w/ a paksitani kid whose never been there. ..
i wanna make a pakistani bachelor.. ( not like shaadi online) but like the abc one..
^^ yeah man that georgy guy is too of a mr nice. They should have a american teenager there instead.......haha now that would be real entertainment.
Thats a really good idea:)
i still have no clue what is the "main idea" behind Goerge ka Pakistan??
I like that idea ![]()
He’s supposed to become a Pakistani but I’m not quite sure what that means??
^^ does that mean he will make a decison at the end of the programe if he WANTS to become a Pakistani??