Reality of American "Success" and "Winning" in Afghanistan

Re: Reality of American "Success" and "Winning" in Afghanistan

So Lal Masjid was absolutely legitimate operation since militants were hiding there and we can't have kharjis disrespecting the state like the original kharjis did to Hazrat Ali, right? I guess NATO, raw, mossad etc were also hiding under the burkas when Taliban publically flogged "women" for showing ankles.,..

It is a different story altogether and you know that. :)

None of you could prove / justify the khariji fatwa that you all love to pass in another thread.

about lal masjid, it has been discussed many times , all you need to change the habit of its mullah/islam-kill them-and inshalalh you will start understanding these things.May ALLAh destroy all those who participated,ignited that attack on lal masjid and bring this to their homes if they are not on haq. Thats all i can say for now.

you still haven't given a straight answer. nothing mashallah inshallah or jazakallah about that.

Would you then move to this amarat e islamiya? If yes, thank heavens and please convince all those longing for shria rule to also move over there so that the rest of us could live in peace. If not, why not?

Taliban were in power back in the day and were implementing your favourite form of government. Did you move there at the time? If not, why not?

Re: Reality of American “Success” and “Winning” in Afghanistan

thank you for taking interest in my habits/interests. It appears that you are trying to follow me. :slight_smile:

1-Inshallah i will move there if things do not improve here.

2-No i was not there. been there only once and that too just before the government fall, i wish i knew about them much earlier in that case i would have made hijrah there.

This fatwa came very late in public but this is what i follow.

Like America is giving them aid now? It was all ok to entertain Joanne Herring to get money and influence in Washington in the eighties.

Is there any fatwa on the suicide bombings in Pakistan?

As far as I know there is none, maybe suicide attacks are a trivial issue.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2010\10\27\story_27-10-2010_pg7_27

The biggest service, one insider told Daily Times, would be if “folks such as Taqi Usmani openly condemn suicide bombings”. It is to be noted that Mufti Taqiuddin Usmani, who is the former grand mufti of Pakistan and the vice chairman of the PIC’s Islamic Fiqh Council, and has a huge clout over the Deoband sect and even Ahl-e-Hadith seminaries and followers, to this date has not signed the fatwa forbidding suicide attacks in Pakistan despite repeated efforts by the government. Mufti Taqi Usmani also did not come out openly to condemn the recent attacks on Sufi shrines and refused to speak on the subject.

An Interior Ministry official also confirmed with Daily Times, “Taqi Usmani is a problem and a key man who can save a lot of lives by giving out one single statement.” A well-informed diplomatic source told Daily Times, “Even Osama Bin Laden needs fatwas. After all, it was an operational fatwa issued by an Egyptian leader of the Gama’ah Islamiya, Sheikh Omar Abd al-Rahman that resulted in the assassination of president Sadat and the first attack on the World Trade Centre in 1993. In Pakistan, we have many Sheikh Omar Abd al-Rahmans.”

Decide if you want fatwa according to your desire or according to sharia. ?

Just ask him , write a question to him /to darul uloom karachi and they will respond.

Are suicide attacks (and killing innocents) permitted according to Shariah?

By the way if you read the article that I quoted above:

It is to be noted that Mufti Taqiuddin Usmani, who is the former grand mufti of Pakistan and the vice chairman of the PIC’s Islamic Fiqh Council, and has a huge clout over the Deoband sect and even Ahl-e-Hadith seminaries and followers, to this date has not signed the fatwa forbidding suicide attacks in Pakistan despite repeated efforts by the government. Mufti Taqi Usmani also did not come out openly to condemn the recent attacks on Sufi shrines and refused to speak on the subject.

What do you expect the response to my query?

I thought that deobandis had issued fatwas against them, but considering how all the mullahs have similar names like usmani, tantawi, jhangwhali etc, it could be not them.

As for shrines, I am not surprised that they haven't done that since they do consider the place and its vibe shirk and we know what happens to shirk places by now don't we? Dar-ul-harb is it?

These are some of the fatawa that i found online.

i have asked my friends at darululoom karachi and else where to provide me copy of similar fatawa, it depends on whether the managements allows them to be published or not.

More fatawa

http://www.jamiabinoria.net/efatawa/07-21-2008/4224.htm
http://www.jamiabinoria.net/efatawa/fatawa/jihad.html

Any one can ask about fatwa on this issue. At times darululoom dont allow people to publish fatwa as they are of sensitive nature or may be person specific.

http://www.darululoomkarachi.edu.pk/ucms/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=57&Itemid=29

^ ok thanks

Is this what Taleban will do when they will reconquer half of the Afghanistan ( like their previous era)

GHAZNI: A roadside bomb on Sunday killed at least 18 civilians, mostly women, as they travelled by minibus to a wedding party in a volatile area of central Afghanistan, officials said.
The interior ministry said the blast occurred in Andar district of Ghazni province, where Taliban insurgents have a strong presence.
“The bomb hit a minibus civilian vehicle today at 4:30pm that was heading to attend a wedding party,” a statement from the ministry said.
“In the attack, 14 women, three men and a child were martyred and five others were wounded... the ministry strongly condemns this brutal attack of the enemies of Afghanistan.”
”Enemies of Afghanistan” is phrase used by Afghan officials to refer to the Taliban militia and other armed groups fighting against the US-backed Kabul government.
Mosa Khan Akbarzada, Ghazni provincial governor, confirmed the death toll to AFP, describing the attack as a “tragic incident”.
He said no other details were immediately available from the area.
Roadside bombs are often planted by Taliban militants to target Afghan security forces and US-led NATO troops, but they often miss their intended targets and kill civilians.
There was no immediate comment from the Taliban, which normally denies involvement in attacks that cause civilian casualties.
Sunday's attack came as the Afghan government seeks a negotiated settlement ending the 12-year war, though any peace deal appears far off.
A presidential election is scheduled in April and the last of the 87,000 Nato combat troops deployed in Afghanistan will leave by December 2014, triggering fears that the country could face spiralling turmoil.
The Afghan military has been built from scratch since 2001 to thwart the Taliban, but it has struggled with high casualty rates, “insider attack”killings, mass desertions and equipment shortages.
On Saturday, an Afghan soldier shot and injured two Nato troops before being killed in a dispute at a flagship officer-training academy near Kabul that only opened a week ago.
As Afghan security forces take charge of security countrywide, violence has been on the increase.
More than 1,000 civilians were killed and around 2,000 others were injured in the first half of 2013, according to a UN report, a 23 percent increase from the same period last year.
In a bid to help foster peace efforts, President Hamid Karzai will meet with Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in London this week.
Pakistan was a key backer of the hardline 1996-2001 Taliban regime in Kabul and is believed to shelter some of the movement's top leaders.

What good is a fatwa if it can't be published?

So it appears that Taliban have violated Shariah blatantly and did that often. I don't think they recognize the authority of darul-ulum to issue fatwas anyways.

What government needs a brand of scholars who claim to be representing majority of a sect but toe the government line every time there is a need. When government needs to support a war, they must declare it "jihad" to gain support from religious brigade. When the government wants to stop a particular fight those govt sponsored scholars must issue a fatwa against the same fatwa they issued earlier. Looks like the religion is a joke to governments, is it?

Bottom line is that govt must fight its own war, gather support for a particular cause on its own instead of using a particular ethnicity, sect, religion, race etc, once you do that then you fall a dangerous slippery slope, "apnay hi jaal may sayyad aa gaya".

You need to understand the difference between general issue and more complicated issues. People normaly dont have the same level to understand a fatwa or masala. Leave this to subject experts on whom you rely.

Where? it appears from these fatawa that TTP is on the worng side alongwith army. Afghan taliban is supported by all main stream scholars.

They fear for their lives.

no they all sing sarri duniya pay chao tum taliban :)

sorry, i am bored with discussing with you some thing that you seem to know but do not willing to accept. have a nice life ahead.

:-)

I know that I DO NOT want taliban style government in my country or in a neighboring country. I really hope they are exterminated soon.

I cannot have a nice life ahead as long as these savages reside in my country.