Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash / Younis speaks out

Re: Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash!

------------------cvabn------------------

aj tak app ki her baat per hansi he aye,:stuck_out_tongue: Aj pehli baar rona aya, :crying:

People get away with murder, match-throw, bullying and the poor guy was always on the recieving end , because he never answer’s back when ever he’s being lectured or talk down to, :crying:

To Yaasir:

we were not there so we don't know the real truth, but by the look of the persistant news (although from the same group) for second day if it has really happened than Afridi should be punished. He cannot ask Yasir to open when his captain is asking him to do it. Thats a very bad attitude.

[quote=“fartguru”]

[quote=“Saby[/QUOTE”]
Moin scored more than 700 runs in domestic cricket and was the only centurion in 20/20 tournament. If anyone deserved to be on this tour it was Moin, yet he was not chosen. Can u tell me why Inzimam was so adamant to include Shoaib Malik, Bazid Khan on this tour and yet was unable to press the inclusion of Moin Khan? Cause it didnt suite his interest. He wanted a few things from the board which included exclusion of Shoaib Akhter and the board wanted him to trade and he traded his old buddy. Simple as that**.

Fartgru bro, I admit that I hate PCB policies regarding the treatment moin and shoaib got from them and several other players in the past experienced that as well. There is no doubt that there are double standards. I understand that age factor is against moin khan, and I don’t want to compare moin and akmal here since we have already done that, but still I believe that he has got couple of years of cricket left in him and really came back strongly after getting drop from the side which shows the true character of the man and his fighting spirit. Moin was definitely ready for a come back and no matter what people say, his performance was impressive enough which got him a position in the provisional 17 for the WI tour. Something fishy really happened between those 3 days when the provisional side was announced and then the final side and I think Inzi did play a part there. Otherwise what was the point of selecting moin in the provisional 17 when they never wanted to select him in the final side. It was really something humiliating and moin didn’t deserve that. You don’t treat your hero like trash. Similar thing happened with Shoaib Akhtar. I don’t want to discuss about Shoaib since alot has been said on that as well. But inzi made a mockery when he gave that statement about shoaib’s problem of indiscipline when PCB already stated that he was excluded on fitness grounds for which there was no evidence. The dopeheads never bothered to take his fitness test. The point is that PCB and the other authorities including inzi have failed to handle alot of issues correctly in the past one year. Inzi as a leader is learning alot of postive traits but at the same time appears that is not willing to handle players who are not according to his likings which is not a true leader is suppose to do.
Anyways Fartgru dude, the point of this thread i guess was to ascertain wether the dispute between the players resulted in Pakistan poor performance. My 2 points is prevoius posts was that such news always come when Pakistan is not playing well. We now know that there was a dispute and my second point was that even if there is a dispute why do we need to link it to Pakistan’s poor performance as if they played poorly because of the dispute. Can’t we simply accept that pakistani players didn’t play well partly due to the fact that they were mentally not that strong due to inzi and youhana’s absence and mainly because of WI performance. Dispute always occur when you live together or play together. All of us have experienced that whenever we use to play cricket on regular basis. Claiming that some one will not play upto the potential because of a dispute is highly ridiculous.

Iam totally with u on this aspect. Pakistan did not lose bcos of some petty dispute. We lost for the simple reason u stated: they were not mentally strong enuff, absence of two senior players (which really sucks) and WI playing a much better game.

Hey, thanks for the comments on Moin, these guys deserve better than what they usually get from the board, selectors, team mates and ex-buddies.

I firmly believe that PCB and the selection committee are a bunch of dopeheads and make important decisions regarding a player’s career only when they are high.

Pakistan vice-captain speaks out

‘Barbados clash affected our performance’ - Younis

Younis Khan, Pakistan’s vice-captain, has conceded that the dressing-room clash with Shahid Afridi, during the course of the first Test against West Indies in Barbados, did affect a number of younger members of the side and turned out to be a contributing factor in the team’s defeat. The heated argument between Younis and Afridi centred around Afridi’s batting position, and though he ended up blasting a quickfire hundred from No.6, Pakistan went down by a massive margin of 276 runs.

Younis was willing to dismiss the incident as “history and sorted out”, but he admitted that it had a negative impact on the other players. “That incident hurt me and the team,” he told The News. “We had a number of youngsters in the side who are very sensitive and they took time to get over it during the Test.”

He went on to defend his decision to make Afridi open the batting - a position from which he had turned games on the Indian tour. “I thought that it would be a good move to ask Afridi to open the innings,” he said. “Some misunderstanding occurred and things didn’t click. I was also a bit worked up because it was my first Test as captain. But it did shake up the younger players in the side. Then the absence of Inzamam-ul-Haq, Yousuf Youhana and Shoaib Malik, who are all in-form players, from the playing side, did make a difference to the result.”

However, Younis added that the overall atmosphere in the team was still healthy, and he was happy that they bounced back to win the second Test at Jamaica. “Look, even Inzamam, as captain, is not happy when things don’t go right,” he said. "Every captain is like that; he [Inzamam] is worked up and aggressive because he wants the best performances out of players but there should not be any reaction. My theory simply is that it is the senior players who must stand and take responsibility for everything. You can’t only hold the juniors responsible.

“There is no doubt that as a team we feel we can now come back from any situation and beat anyone under any condition. We’ve learnt to fight back in tight situations. Inzamam deserves credit for this change. It’s the second step towards our move forward to become a leading team of the world.”

Source:

http://content.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/210819.html

Re: Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash / Younis speaks ou

I was so very happy that we dont have any "super star" in the team jis ke ego chotee chotee batooon per tarap jatee hai but looks like Shahid Afridi is a super star now. Looks like he will be needing a lesson just like Shoaib Akhter soon.

Thing is quite simple. Younus is a captain, you can "suggest things" but you have to follow the "orders" of the captain. I guess it was too difficult for Afridi to "follow the orders" of a guy who has about same or less experience than him.

Afridi ko kam-az-kam 3 matches k leyee ban kerna cheheyee tha (apology is not enough) and Sheheryar should tell Inzi that he is captain only when he is captain, but if in any given match Younus Khan is captaining the side, he should have the final say.

Re: Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash / Younis speaks out

^^ 100% agreed.

Re: Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash / Younis speaks out

yes

what about Inzi's role in this episode? Had he not encouraged such behavior then it is very possible that Afridi may not have dared to cross the line with Yunus Khan, sitting captain.

Haan bhai, sahi... Afridi ko bhi ulta latka do, and stop giving french fries to Inzi too (that will be fit punishment for him). But at the same time, some one smack Younis Khan for being an idiot for pushing a tullay-baaz to open the innings in a test. Its all good and dandy that captain's final decisions should be accepted, but if the captain is going to commit a collective suicide, someone should tell him that too.

Yunus Khan’s punishment was in Pakistan losing the match under his leadership. Try beating that for a punishment.

Team winning matches but lacking disciplne and principles cannot survive.

I do not wanna sound like a devil's advocate here but during presentation of the third one dayer ceremony, Inzimam said that though I will not be playing, but I will be involved as a captain there with Younis. Bob and Inzi must have discussed this Afridi issue with Younis plus he might have been told that Inzimam will intervene when he seems feasible. I agre that Younis deserved to call the shots and Afridi should have been dealt with a bit more severely but I also feel that there was sort of a communication mishap which led to this unpleasant situation.

Sounds rather convinient, no responsibility yet all authority. Doesnt work like that anywhere but in Pak Team Egomania.

Re: Real reason behind poor performance- inzi afridi, younis clash / Younis speaks ou

I am glad that Younis did take responsibility for the mishap and admitted that the clash incident did affect the morale of the young players. One thing which, as a nation, we should start learning is to admit our mistakes and then accept the disciplinary action to contain our egos.

I hope some pardahns at KK would also learn a lesson from it who tried to shun the younis-afridi incidence stating that it wasn’t of a big deal. It was a big deal and portrayed an extremely ugly face of Pakistani cricket team to others. Anyway enough said and done about it!!!

[quote="phoenixdesi

I hope some pardahns at KK would also learn a lesson from it who tried to shun the younis-afridi incidence stating that it wasn’t of a big deal. It was a big deal and portrayed an extremely ugly face of Pakistani cricket team to others. Anyway enough said and done about it!!![/QUOTE"]

whoa! If this incident portrays ‘extremely ugly incident’ then let me enlighten you with a lot uglier and shameful incidents.

• 10 players revolting against Miandad’s captaincy in 1982
  • All but one player revolting against Wasim’s captaincy in 1993-94

Compare this incident with those mentioned above and you might find that you played a bit loose with the word ‘extremely’ here.

Khair hai baba ho jati hai baat, Mitti pao,

It happens, even we in our daily lives undergo such situations.

Inzimam, Afridi and Younis all have services to our cricket and any human error mistake must be ignored. Be good plz

I just found this thread so appologies for late reply…

Waheed Khan is the person, who News/Jang will represent as an ideal captain, when based on their false and from nowhere stories, PCB will put an inquiry and both Inzy and younis will sit out…

true

KARACHI: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chairman Shaharyar Khan will be having another round of discussions with captain Inzamam-ul-Haq, vice-captain Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi and other players regarding the incident in Barbados in the West Indies.

PCB Director Operations Abbas Zaidi said that manager Saleem Altaf had briefed the ad-hoc committee members on the incident on Friday and also told them about the proceedings of the tour disciplinary committee held to deal with the unfortunate episode.

"But the Chairman believes that there is need to take more steps to ensure such incidents didn’t reoccur in the future. Specially since the team is now back home.

“A minor probe will be carried out into the incident as part of which Shaharyar will hold further talks with the captain and other players and find out their views on the incident.” But Zaidi stopped short of saying that this could lead to some sort of disciplinary action against the players.

“I can’t comment on if action disciplinary action would be taken. But I think the matter has already been dealt with swiftly by the Chairman and team management while the team was in Barbados. Now that they are back in Pakistan the idea basically is to give a message to the players that such incidents shouldn’t happen in future and the steps to take steps to avoid them.”

Sources in the board said the ad-hoc committee had extensively discussed the incident on Friday and there were differing views on it.

One point of view was that the responsible players for the incident should be disciplined in some manner while another was to convey a final clear message to the players and close the issue.

The source said Younis Khan’s statement that the incident had shaken up the younger players in the side and was a contributing factor to the defeat in Barbados was also discussed in detail. Afridi had clashed with acting captain Younis Khan on the first day of the Barbados Test.

Sources said Younis himself had indicated to the team management that the board should further probe into the matter and take some sort of action to discourage any defiant acts by any player with the captain.

The ad-hoc committee however had expressed overall satisfaction over the performance of the team in the West Indies where it swept the one-day series 3-0 and drew the two match Test series 1-1

SOURCE
http://www.jang-group.com/thenews/index.html