Real or FAKE MUA??

A girl named Sophia C is claiming to have done all these high profile brides on her site, including the beautiful girl who wore the Zara Shahjahan outfit we all fell in love with

This girl is based in east London, it could be that she moved here from lahore?? I am a little wary though as she has some Bengali looking brides too so maybe she just copied the pics from here…

What do you all think? Anyone know if she is genuine?

Re: Real or FAKE MUA??

lol. it looks like she has just gone through GS bridal pics - virtually all these pics are in that thread.

i know some are def from salons in pakistan, i'm sure others here could identify them.

Hmmm i remember first two makeups are done by ather shehzad

the make up looks very different doesnt seems to be done by same person but obviously its also depend on the photographers.
But I dont think its same make up artist behind these real brides in the homepage

oh wow...so now makeup "artists" are doing this too :)

no, the Zara shahjehan girl was NOT done by this woman

hmmm.. it seems that her party looks towards the end are done by her because they have a specific look and the photography is mediocre. i say keep looking.. or do a trial before..

Really, can't believe people can do such thing... But how can someone copy the makeup or may be professionals can...

I didn't see those before - yikes!

There are similar makeup artisits in canada who do the same!! I saw someones facebook page claiming to hav done makeup for all these models in Pakistan etc .............. I asked her if that was her work n she said yeah..
and then I emailed back saying that these are models/brides in Pakistan (thanks to GS!!) and she didnt respond!!!

aiwaieenn....gup-oree kaheen ki !! some are bina khanbrides up there !!

Fake, there's Allenora, New Look, Madeeha's, Ather Shahzad and Bina Khan makeup there.

Shes fake, shes based in east london and is bengali and everyone knows east london is full of bengalis, if you see a few of the brides look bengali and the makeup is not good!

On a side note a certain houston salon is pulling something similar. The owner never pays a compliment to her daughter in law. At the same time she just walked into my friend's house and literally took my friend's blown up wedding picture off of her wall and said she wants to use it at her salon. Who did the girl's makeup? Aisha of Aisha's salon which is a huge chain of desi salons here in town. I am so annoyed that she's going to try and book clients by passing off another woman's makeup techniques as her own. I'm also annoyed bc this Aunty has never said one nice thing about how pretty my friend is, mashallah. Also we all know it's not cheap to have a giant blown up picture and to have a custom frame made and what not. The whole thing is just completely rude. The nerve of people these days i swear....grrness!

^ why the hell did ur friend let her take the damn picture???

Im pretty sure the girl in the red/purple karma outfit is a guppan and her makeup was done by Naveeda

her mom raised her to not fight with her stupid mother in law and basically her husband was out of town, he's the only one that can kinda put her mother in law in her place and what not. It was a crap situation but my friend isn't the type to stand up to that lady.

Yes, I remember working with a girl called Sophia from east London, we both worked for Ather Shezad and she was his senior assistant, whilst I was training there. She also worked for Shah Nawaz for a while. She was very good. It could be that she has done those brides on the website because that looks like her work. All the celebrity makeup artists take credit for the work smaller makeup artists have done. Ather does it alot. Other girls did the makeup and he would get the 'vah vah treatment.'