Real Big Fish!

Willamette**** River - Oregon City**** Another Minnow

This is a darn interesting picture and story even if you aren’t into fishing, but please show it to anyone you know that likes to fish. FYI: This sturgeon is still alive, just worn out from the fight. They turned him loose after the photo.

This Sturgeon was caught on the River just below Oregon City two weeks ago. It weighed out at over 1,000 lbs and measured out at 11’1".

It was 56" around the girth and took over 6 and a half hours, and 4 dozen beers, for the 4 guys taking turns at the reeling it in.

Any Sturgeon** OVER** about five feet has to be released unharmed and cannot be removed
They are brood / breeding stock and probably older than most of us

Please move the post to photo gallery!

Re: Real Big Fish!

:yummy:

Right …looks tastey alright…you can’t eat all…you gots to share!..:slight_smile:

baaaah :o
itni barrhi

daym..!

:khumar:
really bigg

wow

Wow! Real big.

when exactly you are not hungry…:D… we either see you hopping or licking your lips…

real kya matlab. hoti hai bhai aisi bif fishes sea mai.

gosh that would make a lovely dinner for my whole khandaan...forget bakra shakra