Re: Reading books online for Free
yes and that is the irony....
there is thread in PA about faislabad producing electricity more efficiently still facing load shedding no perks...and same is with Maharashtra
yes and that is the irony....
there is thread in PA about faislabad producing electricity more efficiently still facing load shedding no perks...and same is with Maharashtra
not recommended but followed by her :D, someday I hope I would become as intelligent as she is ![]()
yes and that is the irony.... there is thread in PA about faislabad producing electricity more efficiently still facing load shedding no perks...and same is with Maharashtra
I heard your Padosis, Gujjus, have surplus I heard :)
finally I found some DIL who is as near to her MIL as depicted in this song.
I heard your Padosis, Gujjus, have surplus I heard :)
Yes and even chhatis garh has eliminated problem of load shedding as far as i know
reading books online in loadshedding
Actually I have surrendered to her level of intelligence secondly it would be foolish to take panga with the daughter of a spymaster:D
Ninja is using inverter:D
:sid: shayad muqawee bhai bhi use ker rahe ho…![]()
yes I used to run my laptop on inverter, but not now.. ab inverter ne cheekhna shroo kar dia hai. waise my laptop’s battery gives sufficient backup. But I can always read books even in my mobile’s torch and mom batti ![]()
Yes if we are desperate to read something then we can use mobile too..........
but as we all agree nothing is better than hard copy of a book....
i thought you have stored books on your mobile…![]()
Mobile main books
No way ![]()
I dont know if you are talking about Urdu books or English, but for Urdu books, I have seen websites like Kitabghar and others which look like pretty authentic websites. Maybe such websites have legal deals with writers and publishers. You have to understand that public libraries also let you read books for free, so reading books for free is not illegal as we may think.
Having said that, honestly, some of the websites have done a very crappy site and those who love to collect books and those who are serious readers would never go for crappy PDF format of a book. Its like I will never read my favorite Urdu books on laptop.
i have some books stored on mobile magar kabhi parhi nahi.............:D
but as we all agree nothing is better than hard copy of a book....
That is not true. I am reading Steve Jobs' biography on my IPAD (bought legally through Ibook store). I loved reading it on Ipad, number 1 reason being I just cannot hold a 1000 pages book (its over 900 pages thick) in my hand and lie down and read it for long stretches.
Is it justified to the writers of books?
Sometimes when Amazon put books on sale for free I download them on phone and read them. Because sometimes although I love reading books in my hand but I dont get time:)
TLK I was talking about both Urdu and English books. kitabghar and other sites are not legal. There is a site U4U.COM Urdu Library, which charges some fee for downloading Urdu books and started its operation in the life of Ahmed Nadeem Qasmi. They probably give a percentage of their earnings to the writers.
The reason behind many of us preferring online books is mainly due to expensive books, which are not affordable by all. A poetry book of 200 pages (on a reasonably good paper) is being sold around Rs 400.. But IMO not buying books due to their cost is not justified, as we as a nation tend to spend a lot on other useless things.
That is not true. I am reading Steve Jobs' biography on my IPAD (bought legally through Ibook store). I loved reading it on Ipad, number 1 reason being I just cannot hold a 1000 pages book (its over 900 pages thick) in my hand and lie down and read it for long stretches.
agreed but still i ll go with a hard copy as i can use it anywhere in maharashtra where there is severe shortage of power..........:D
Unless I want to read a page or a chapter of a book for some reference, I love to own the book. And when it comes to media ownership, I hate crappy quality. That is why I never downloaded a torrent movie every in my life. I like good print, good sound, good picture quality - and no free website can offer that.
I go the extreme that once I bought a second grade printed version of Nuskha Haa-e-Wafa, and honest to goodness, I gave it away to some one as it was printed on a cheap paper and binding was very 2nd class.