Re-Use Clothes ?

**Salam :slight_smile:

Insha’Allah next year I have to attend 7-8 weddings in a month Masha’Allah !
So can we re-wear ‘used’ clothes in weddings or not :@: It sounds a bit crazy but still :s
Coz I don’t think I’ll have the time to have all clothes ready.

What can I do ?
These weddings are of close friends and cousins.
And what kind of clothes can I wear ?

I loooooooove Sareez but I can’t walk properly :bummer: Just like an auk :bummer:

I know it’s a bit early to ask these question :wink:

Re: Re-Use Clothes ?

ofcourse u can wear agar woh achi halat mein hai

ihv wear a red fress 2 times in 2 weddings so its was okay

spending money only clothes is sometimes also just 2 much

like u can wear ur last eid dress on one of these wedding..

All the 7-8 weddings are in the same 1 month? And they're all family/close friends so you'll be seeing pretty much the same people at all the weddings?

Personally, I don't "re-wear" the same outfit at another event within the same month....especially if I'll be seeing the same circle of people. I wait several months before I re-wear something.

If you don't feel comfortable in a sari, then don't wear it. You can easily get a lehenga or churidaar set.

saree wearing is also not difficult these days

u can sweing a hook on ur saree belt place..

i dont know 2 explain it better then u can fix the hook to the other side and just take ur pallu once to ur body and its done...

soon ill show u pic of it, like i did it on my saree

Yup Coz Ramadan Shareef will start around 1-2 August next year and I have only july to buy the clothes and attend these weddings.

And I don’t think these friends will come to my cousins’ wedding :confused:
I’ve never done that. That’s why I am asing :bummer:**

Show it please :@:

here u go:

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/utpatang/100_0557.jpg[/imglink]
^^ the belt

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/utpatang/100_0558.jpg[/imglink]
^^ the hook

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/utpatang/100_0561.jpg[/imglink]
^^ put it together

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/utpatang/100_0562.jpg[/imglink]

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/utpatang/100_0563.jpg[/imglink]

^^ the pallu after sewing will look like this and u dont make the wrinkels of ur pallu

u just hook them together, wrinkel it once on u body and its done…

**^Acha. That’s the way they wear sareez in pak ?
I wear it in the indian style.
It hasn’t these hooks n stiches.
Maybe that’s why I’m not comfy
Will try these then :wub:

Sidra:

I’m assuming you’re travelling for these weddings. Do they not have desi clothing stores where you live…so that you can purchase some outfits BEFORE travelling?

As for sari, I don’t know how to wear it and am just learning. The following video helped me a lot. I’ve had friends who in order to get comfortable, would wear saris at home. THere are tons more videos on youtube.

its not abt how do they wear in pakistan or india

indian are use 2 wear saree its their culture wear

but ppl who cant wear like the indians do, they can do it like this

**^Aaaaaaaaaah ! Okayyyy Thnxxx :hugz:

@Paheli thx for the vid :slight_smile:
And nope there aren’t desi stores here :bummer:
I can maybe go to UK n get my dresses 4m there :hmmm:

I wud go for new clothes, whether time or no time :chai:

**^I know I’ve never done that. And I think I won’t do that maybe :bummer:

^^ 2 much spending money on clothes is also fazool kharchi

but as u wish

ppl would say: wadii ayee richi rich! lolz

join us on facebook our group name is Imtizaj.....for orders contact us!
we can also give ur old clothes unstitched or sarees new dress makeover!

*^Gonna check it out :)

hey gals check out eastern attires as well on face book :)