Re: KARACHI!

Salaam

Insha allah I may be Visiting Karachi this summer or next insha allah, I’m going after 12 years and wanted some help from you guys,

the last place i remember visiting was the “chirya Ghar” has that changed over 12 years?

I’m wanting to ask my relatives to tour me around the place, so i need some ideas from you guys of the places i can visit in karachi,

I know one place which is the beach but what are the highlights of the beach and of other places,

please could you help by posting any images of any tourist attractions,

also looking for: -

shopping mens and ladies
food - takeaways/restaurants etc
Theme parks
pool/snooker clubs etc

Please Advise

Coolmunda_2000

shopping mens and ladies: Zamzama, Park Towers, Tariq Road/Bahadurabad.
food - takeaways/restaurants etc: Salt n Pepper Village, Lal Qila (these 2 for buffets), Lasania, Al Habib, Copper Kettle, Bar B Q tonite, Afridi’s chicken karhai, try the donuts at Dunkin Donuts they are gr8

The roll at Red Apple(deltons, clifton), Karachi Broast (boat basin), go the the fast food places like KFC, MCdonalds, and Pizza hut. take lots of hazmay ki golyan. it’ll screw up your stomach like anything.
Theme parks: check if someone u know has membership to Dreamworld Family Resort on Super Highway. i can’t think of any other resort.
pool/snooker clubs etc: Area 51(it’s for bowling but i don’t know if it has pool/snooker).

i’d say forget chirya ghur.

go to a picnic to sandspit.

by the way i’ll be in karachi in this july.

In kitabon main jee nahin lagta
Hum ko sajni ki yaad ayee hai

U can go to Aladin Amusement Park. Its really cool. U will like it.
Btw it's in Gulshan-e-Iqbal.

providing direct links is what does NOT comes under advertising.. :)

[This message has been edited by confused (edited June 24, 2002).]

thanks guys, Dewana Tera, i'll try and contact u if i'm there in karachi, please see ur PM's for my email address:

any other places?

please PM me with any links to karachi websites:

umm i think u should go to Aladin park.. its in gulshan near Safari park.. they have water slides in thr..

if u wanna eeat.. then u should go to Laal Qilaa.. its the wonderfull place whr all the family can go and have phun...its a buffet thingi..

and for shopping... go to Tariq Rd, Sadar, Hyderi.. and thr are good stuffs in clifton denfence but hell expensive..

I love Pishawri icecream from Bahadurabad and Tariq RD.. soo tasty..

how long u r going to stay???

i think u should go to Hawks Bay instead of going to clifton.. cuz in Hawks Bay u can book the hut and stay thr.. go in the evenning.. cyuz its gonna be sooooo hot in the day time..

Please don’t forget to visit these landmark places:

Teen-hatti ka pul, netti-jetti ka pul (san-fransisco bridge is se chota hai!), the new sabzi mandi on super highway…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

just kidding yar…anyways bhai logon ke achi jaghain bata di hain…anyways, if you 4-5 guys get together, to i can tell you of a place where you can get heavenly Chicken Karhai.

The place is called Macca Restaurant. It’s some 30 km on the Super Highway…and comes AFTER the toll plaza. The place is heavenly…go for either this or Al-Habib Restaurant. Al-Habib is about 15 km on the Super Highway.

Baaqi sab ne achi achi aur sophisticated khane ke jaghain to cover kar he li hain…i think yeh try karna..you won’t be disappointed!

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

thanks khanzada and P_007, this is soo exciting, i want to make the most of it when i get there, akhir 12 saal baad ja raha houn, have been to pakistan 3 years ago though, but not karachi,

anymore highlights? the water slides seem nice,

insha allah i should have a good time, what about the violence etc which areas should i avoid?

[This message has been edited by coolmunda_2000 (edited June 25, 2002).]