Re: Re-gifting alcohol
cologne is haram…it has alcohol in it
maulana X2
Didn’t know Xtron ingested cologne.
questioning me is haram too..infidel!!!
I don’t care if it’s haram. I’m an infidel.
OP, if you’re Muslim and your deen is important to you… Then I’d pour the alcohol down the drain. Allah SWT made alcohol haram for EVERYONE, so it’s best to not help people sin further regardless of whether or not they choose to consume it.
Errrr you are mixing incontinent with infidel… Diff things amigo
Well you’re the one who called me an infidel. Make up your mind, am I incontinent or an infidel?
Maulana sahab you should pass the topi onto someone else. This fatwa business isn’t working for you too well.
Really?
A Muslim man can’t stop his Catholic wife from having a glass of wine, can he?
He definitely isn’t allowed to stop her going to church and even there she can have bread and wine..
What she said does not even come close to what you made out of it.
How exactly?? I’m guessing you won’t have much of an explanation or you wouldn’t have posted so vaguely above..
Her exact words were “Allah SWT made it haram for EVERYONE, so it’s best to not help people sin further”
As I already said a Muslim man doesn’t have the right to stop his Catholic wife from having a glass of wine.. she is allowed to do what her religion allows her to.. the same goes for the way she dresses..
Pehle bhi kaha hai ke itni tension n liya karo, na liya karo, na liya karo!
With the words ‘Allah SWT made it haram for everyone, so it’s best to not help people sin further’ I think pinks meant that (to stay in the context of this thread) if you actively gift someone alcohol, you are contributing to that person sinning. Please correct me if I am wrong pinks.
Nowhere did she say anything about stopping someone from a different religion from doing anything that is prohibited in Islam.
If the muslim husband of a Catholic wife will stop her from drinking alcohol he will not serve her alcohol in the first place!
I took what pinks wrote as that by giving the alcohol (even to a non muslim who drinks), one is in a sense encouraging or at the least giving that person the option to drink. But if one believes that alcohol is haram, they should do their best to not encourage/give option to another person to consume it, even if that person has no concept of halal/haram for alcohol.
You have explained it in better english :k: This is what I meant to say aswell.
Slimwa then perhaps?
I still think he should pour it on the ground for his homies..
Meri mano, bismillah parh ke pee lo.
The essence of what I meant with my post has been explained pretty well by Le P & PS.
Stopping a sin and providing the opportunity to sin are two different things.
Deeba, can I re-gift to you?
Hmmm but you are in UK.. ![]()
Bismillah paRhne se paak ho jaaye gi.
Why outlook isn’t visible to me in the background.