Re elections. Your opinion.

Re: Re elections. Your opinion.

Unlike most of the expatriate posters here, the real voters living outside posh localities have different issues:

1) Corruption is not a big issue for them.. PPP in sindh will always get votes no matter how much you tell the voters that they are corrupt.

2) People want to see performance politics rather than agitational politics. People of rural Sindh and urban sindh will always vote for MQM and PPP because they believe both these parties will negotiate a better deal for them..

3) People want to listen if you can make a better Metro bus, better motorways, better hospitals, schools.. and they must trust your capacity to actually deliver.

The reality is at the moment PTI has no chance in any free and fair elections. If they can prove in KPK that they have a better plan.. only then people can be interested to vote for them.. Meanwhile Shahbaz Sharif remains the only doer-achiever for the people in Punjab to vote for..

^^ Actually corruption is not really a big issue. Incompetency is. An honest but incompetent man is not better than a corrupt but competent man. Ofcourse the man has to be patriotic in terms of external affairs.

Despite corruption countries have shown tremendous growth, America grew most when corruption was high, same with India and other countries. Growth and wealth with education automatically takes care of corruption.

PTI would have more seats for sure.
Some important people of PMLN would lose seat to PTI.

Most importantly PTI would be able to concentrate on other things.

Lets not forget, a land slide of PPP and natural-type candidate towards PMLN just before election.
That wont happen once law is establish in the country.

Who am I kidding.
NS had 68lakh vote,
PTI has like 100lakh members, so yes, free and fair election could bring PTI in power. YES. Its possible.

No of votes generally dont translate in same ratio in number of seats. I can win from lahore with a difference of 2 lakh votes while my opponent can win in 10 seats with just each 10 thousand votes. Despite getting one lakh less votes/members my opponent may get 10 times more seats than me.

True.
But to put things in perspective, NS him self was losing in lahore against a female Dr, his main people have rigged election and now getting stay orders to stop a recount. All that in lahore, which used to be qillah for NS

What he said.

No, PPP only wins because of the ethnic card and they got all the waderas on their side.

2) People want to see performance politics rather than agitational politics. People of rural Sindh and urban sindh will always vote for MQM and PPP because they believe both these parties will negotiate a better deal for them..

Most people in Karachi actually voted for PTI according to my sources; MQM lost a lot of it's popularity, Urdu-speaking people no longer identify with them.

PTI also won the largest constituency of Pakistan in Karachi.

3) People want to listen if you can make a better Metro bus, better motorways, better hospitals, schools.. and they must trust your capacity to actually deliver.

Imran Khan promises better hospitals and schools and he's doing a good job in KP, he did a stellar job with in Punjab too with his philanthropy.

The reality is at the moment PTI has no chance in any free and fair elections.

They don't have a chance because they don't have the Waderas,Sardars or Punjabi landlords on their side, they don't have the support of the major "biraderis" of Punjab and they can't win the vote because they're a national party, ethnic nationalists don't like and unforunately most people in Pakistan are very tribalistc and ethnocentric.

If they can prove in KPK that they have a better plan..

They do, check their website out.

only then people can be interested to vote for them.. Meanwhile Shahbaz Sharif remains the only doer-achiever for the people in Punjab to vote for..

He hasn't achieved anything, he only built some new roads and a transportation system in Lahore -not in the rest of Punjab and the people of Punjab still live in abject poverty and their quality of life hasn't improved, neither has the rule of law(which Imran Khan prioritizes above all else).

After having Pervez Khattak and his family in KPK PTI lost its 'family dynasty' moral ground, its not just about "the leader does not have family members". After leaving KPK without resigning and sitting dharna in Islambad, joining hands with likes of Sheikh Rasheed and non-political idiot PTI will very likely lose its 30-40% of its seats.

If and ONLY if fair elections are held, dynamics will change very much in urban Sindh. PPP may gain ground, but will have to join hands with MQM+PTI to be able to form government.

sir jee tussi tay bhot hee aqalmaand ho...

but yes....i agree with director sahib...per this ghraeeb PD, PMLN will win the majority. and when you say this, some people get upset par kaya karien.....

start driving from sheikupura to Gujranwala or go to sialkot, sahiwal, Faisalabad, or to central punjab...PMLN still enjoys a lot of support in rural areas and they have many electable candidates .... you know how rural politics work in Pakistan? voters vote for the guy who can negotiate better deal for them for their local problems and braraadi plays a huge role..rajput, jats, maliks etc.and PMLN has better electable canidates in rural punjabi....

rural voters give a damn about naya paakistan or purana pakisatyn and how democracy works in norway, denmark and UK the way Khan sahib was explaining yesterday! rural voters want to know who will go to local khachaariie with them to help them with the freakin muqaadama that they have last 50 years...who can get his son a job as thaseeldar? for that they dont need a honest person..they need someone who undertands the system, local siyasat and can help them

plus like it or hate it, shahbaaz sharif has a good reputation in punjab as a doer

PTI has very little support in rural areas plus not many electable candidates. Even in big cities in PUnjab, PTI will be minority as PMLN has sizable vote bank.

plus after this show, a lot of borderline voters have run away from PTI..PMLN voters are enraged and may come out in large numbers to show their support for nawaz.....BUT many PMLN voters ae really upset with PMLN performance so far especilaly in urban aeras

so i guess PMLN will still win 70-85 seats..PTI maybe 35-45 seats if lucky, PPP will gain more seats than last time around 45-55....

many azad candidates also this time as well who will not join any party because they know they can win on their own given their bradari strength and would rather wait to see who is the final winner and join him

so a hung parliament with PMLN in federal most likely again.

Based on the above by what the respected yazdi said and by what the respected BruceWayne said ... For either way the current motivators of the majority of Pakistanis are selfish reasons ... Or should I say immediately satisfying reasons ... They do not or cannot think long term ... Or in terms of what is best for Pakistan.

I somewhat disagree with what kaka_in_usa said about competence and incompetence ... For me Goodness is a tick in the box of competency ...

Wrong..
Peers Waderas can not win in sindh without PPP ticket. If it was only ethnicity.. sindhi nationalist would have won.

Most people in Karachi actually voted for PTI according to my sources; MQM lost a lot of it's popularity, Urdu-speaking people no longer identify with them.

PTI also won the largest constituency of Pakistan in Karachi.

Wrong again.. PTI only won in affluent neighborhoods in karachi. People in Karachi vote for MQM because they think MQM protects their interest and takes ownership of Karachi.

Imran Khan promises better hospitals and schools and he's doing a good job in KP, he did a stellar job with in Punjab too with his philanthropy.

People still don't trust him that he can deliver actually. At the moment IK is more known for agitational politics than performance politics. Like it or not.. It's a common perception about him.

They don't have a chance because they don't have the Waderas,Sardars or Punjabi landlords on their side, they don't have the support of the major "biraderis" of Punjab and they can't win the vote because they're a national party, ethnic nationalists don't like and unforunately most people in Pakistan are very tribalistc and ethnocentric.

They do, check their website out.

He hasn't achieved anything, he only built some new roads and a transportation system in Lahore -not in the rest of Punjab and the people of Punjab still live in abject poverty and their quality of life hasn't improved, neither has the rule of law(which Imran Khan prioritizes above all else).

Wrong again.

The only wadera who won his seat on his own in whole of Punjab was Ahmad Mehmood's son from RYK. All others need a PMLN or PTI ticket to win a seat.

I was wondering if you have ever been in Punjab? or your expert comments are mixed up with your personal opinion.

SS has done a lot here. Sanitation system in every city, hospital management, education initiatives agriculture initiative, road building, adulteration of medicines, law and order, IT, metro systems, crisis management, flood control, land record management..

People outside posh areas appreciate his initiatives and vote for him due to his performance..